×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

107 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
42
4 stars
35
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

meh

i don’t know why i bought this lol it clearly doesn’t suit on my serums because it has an aha and vitamin c ingredients so be careful when you put this on your face if your using niacinamide/salicylic acid/ glycolic acid etc. on your face already. mixing them both is bad for the skin so im only using it on my body and i don’t see any effect (using it for two weeks now)

7 days ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Does only half its job

It says on the description that the product hydrates and whitens/brightens your skin. I must say that this facial mist definitely hydrates my face whenever i am in need of a bit of freshening up. But when it comes to whitening, errrr not true. Anyway, I love that it is cheaper compared to other facial mist in the market.

12 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

great scent

I love the scent most particularly, it is sweet but subtle. I do not like the spray though because it doesn't give off a fine spray. It refreshes my skin. I use this after bath or when it is hot to rehydrate my face, neck and arms. It is too small though. Kinda pricey for the size.

19 days ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Liked this!

I used this after getting a bit tanned from my vacation. It looks like it helped a bit to get back to my natural color. However, I feel like it would have worked better if I used another bottle. This ran out so fast because I used it for my whole body. Also, it has a bit citrus-y soap like scent that I’m not used to but it is tolerable. Will repurchase if i get tanned.

2 months ago
Maricel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

True to its word!!!

This baby has done well on the battle of dark fields 🤪 Yup it did a good job lightening my problem areas as well as my acne scars!!! It also had this perfume feel finish to it. Although I have ordered my second bottle, sadly...it seems that something changed in their formulation, the stench is dominated by the apple cider vinegar. Still, works its magic; the scent was quite the let down on my second bottle. Though, for me, still deserves a 4😅

2 months ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Doesnt really do anything

Not a good buy in my opinion. Saw some good reviews and thought of trying it out. I might not apply it as regularly as I should, but I just dont see any results. Used it almost everyday for 2 weeks, no visible change and it feels pretty drying. I do like the scent though. Maybr giving it more time would result to more change.

2 months ago
Analyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

magandang gamitin!

i like this product kapag dry yung skin mo spray mo lang it gives moisture to the skin.. may refreshing effect sya! affordable and its local brand awesome! I’m amazed on this item.. at first hesitant akong gamitin buti nalang tinatry ko sya.. always ko syang dala sa bag kapag naiinitan ako nagsspray lang ako. yes i will buy it again!

3 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

sad :c

this really didn’t whiten my skin :c also it smells horrid!!!! i mean it goes away after a LONG while but idk :c i love ypu skin genie and all but this product is a no-no for me :c i wouldnt buy this again 🥺🥺🥺 i use it sometimes to wet my brush though! or to wet my spoolie for the soap brows effect and honestly that’s the only way that i could use this product!! sorry skin genie :c

3 months ago
Niña
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Satisfied buyer!!!

I reallllyyy love this it hydrates and moisturize my face!! ❤️❤️❤️ Cant wait to buy again!!! I recommend this to my friends and to my mom esp. my sister and they love it sooooo much!! Sana magkasale ulit para makabiLi ako ng marami 🤗 Sana magka buy one take one ulit hahahah

3 months ago
Lennie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 42

Effective!

I had been using the prettify lightening gel on my elbows and did notice it lighten a little bit but felt I needed something stronger. I wasn’t disappointed with this at all as it helped lighten my elbows further and did a good job with my armpits too! (FYI, I don’t really have dark underarms but did notice it smoothen and even out with this). I have restocked on this.

3 months ago
Jaylen
Certified Buyer

Just okay

Hindi ko masyadong gets ang amoy nya. Not really bad pero hindi rin mabango. Parang kakaiba. I have yet to see if this will actually work. I haven’t finished the bottle yet. Small lang ang bottle. Had I known about the smell or the actual size (kahit given naman ang ml), I would have chosen maybe the apple cider soap or other Skin Genie products.

3 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Didnt see any lightening effect 😥

I love Skin Genie's products but this one is a miss for me. It didn't deliver any lightening effects as promised even though I consistently used it. The smell is also too strong for my liking. I personally still like their blindspot healing stick for fading acne marks and lightening the skin.

3 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It's a no for me.

I saw this on sale, and it has a pretty good rating that's why I bought it. Unfortunately, sa una pa lang I did not like the smell na. Maybe because sa apple cider vinegar niya na ingredient?? Idk. But I did not find the smell refreshing at all. No whitening effect din siya for me. Pero it feels really good sa skin, super smooth and moisturized talaga yung skin ko pag ginagamit ko to. Pero ayun nga I really can't stand the smell, and it says it whitens the skin na di naman nangyari sakin that's why 2 stars lang.

3 months ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Refreshing

Been using this mist for months. I use it every after bath and washing my face. After using it, I notice that it lightens my face and it is also refreshing. And when you spray it, it also has fragrance but the smell is not that strong. I will definitely purchase another bottle once available :)

3 months ago
Lovella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

Freshens up and brightens my face and

I just like spritzing it on my face after my morning regimen and i spritz it on my face when i feel i need to freshen up and before going out of the office. Plus it really brightens my skin. I also sprayed it on my arm and legs to refresh on a hot day. Another satisfied user here skin genie!

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good

This product is perfect if you’re in a hurry but wanted to do your skincare routine. I spray it on my face as a moisturizer. There is a strong scent but you will never notice once its worn. It did not make me look fresh and dewy. I will not buy this again but this product is an okay for me

4 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

So so

I actually bought this due to the good reviews I’ve read. And it actually healed my dark spots which I thought would actually stay longer. It also helped me on clearing the marks and flaking skin due to my allergies. But somehow small bumps appeared on my forehead :( I’ll continue using it and keep watch of how my skin reacts after finishing a bottle.

4 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A MUST HAVE!

I've been using this product for over a year and I just love its effect. I had obsession for organic products lately because its less harsh in your skin. It lightens your skin gradually. I use it every after baths all over my face and let it dry before I put on moisturizers and sunblock. It's really fragrant too. 💞

4 months ago
Nerissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Bleaching Mist

I has all natural ingredients which is good and safe to use. I just use it on some of my body part, sometimes on my face. Gives a sweety scent. Just didn’t give a totally “bleach” or “whiten” result maybe of you will use it continously and for a long time. But I can say that the product was good, maybe if you can try it if it will match on your skin type.

4 months ago
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I like the citrus smell

I like it's smell it has a subtle citrus smell and I also like the feeling of my skin after using this. I usually spray some on my elbow, knees and feet then lather it using my hands and it feels smooth and soft. I'm letting it dry for a few minutes before applying lotion 😊

4 months ago