×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

48 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

One of the best gugo shampoos

I've tried gugo shampoos from other brands and I can say this is one of the best. I also had less hair fall using this. Gugo shampoos are usually expensive. I'm happy that I found this product. I will definitely buy again. This is also highly recommended for those who are looking for a better option.

3 months ago
Gil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Okay...

Okay naman... medyo hindi mabula, pero okay naman... parang mas matapang ang ingredients kaysa sa isang shampoo na nabili ko dati (ibang brand, parehong claims)... kaya lang nung tumagal nagbabago ang consistency nya... dahil nga siguro walang parabens... well if one of ur goals and priorities ay to prevent to have cancer then why not just deal with it noh?... as long as it cleans ur head and hair..

5 months ago
Kiyoko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It's ok, It's organic

I tried this out with the Skin Genie conditioner I bought. It's... ok. Well, its nice that its organic. But other than that, its not really that great. As I said, its ok, it will do. It's not that tough on the hair, so I don't dry out as much. Di naman ako nag dandruff or anything. But I'm much more happier with the conditioner than the shampoo.

8 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

not for me

I bought this, used it, hoping matigil hairfall ko. 😔 sadly, it didn't. I also hoped na mawala or kahit ma-lessen man lang dandruff ko, unfortunately, hindi rin umobra. Paubos na yung binili ko pero same pa din hairfall and dandruff ko. But of course, sa case ko lang yun. Maybe sa iba effective pero sakin hindi. Sabi sa ibang reviews here, hindi daw mabula. But in my case, mabula naman sya. Ang amoy nya halos same (medyo mild lang) compared sa Davines Energizing Shampoo.

8 months ago
MAGS
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Buy this!

It was on sale when I bought it. Hindi na ako nagkakahairfall ng sobra at strong na ang strands ng hair ko. I highly recommend this shampoo to those people na may matinding hairfall/hair thinning. 🙂 use the conditioner as well para mas manageable ang hair ninyo. Mabilis din ang paghaba ng hair ko when I started using this. Hindi na ako interesado na gumamit ng iba pang shampoo. I will surely stick to this. 🙂🙂

8 months ago
Khristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

So-so

In my quest to switch to organic hair products, I thought I would give this one a try. I bought it with a bit of discount. I can feel it really cleans my scalp but I am not a fan of the scent. Since I'm curly haired, I use it once or twice a week only. It has a drying effect on my already dry hair, so I thought pairing it with the Skin Genie Hair Spa Conditioner would do the trick, but no.

8 months ago
jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

A little bit drying to my hair

I started using this last may 2019. I liked the scent. Compared to other shampoos, it did not produce lots of bubbles. Since I was used to bubbles, I kept on using more products than i would usually use in other regular shampoo. It was a bit drying to my hair. It is vest used and paired with their conditioner.

9 months ago
Rowena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Not worth it to me

I decided to try out this shampoo as a milder alternative to commercial ones. I haven't had the chance to use gugo at all and I'm curious of its efficacy. True enough its mild because it does not sud as much, the lack of foam is not the issue but the after effect of my scalp being irritated. Will not repurchase this.

9 months ago
Portia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Skin Genie is Love ❤️

I've been using this for 3 days already. Before, I used a shampoo from a well-known korean salon kaso naubos na kaya I tried ung shampoo ng Skin Genie kasi most of their products are worth the penny. Yung smell niya is that good unlike other shampoo, hindi siya ganun kabula, and medyo drying ung effect niya. Kaya need mo na MAGCONDITIONER after. Pero once na matuyo na ung hair mo, you would love the effect kasi SHINY and BOUNSY siya, which is un ung hinahanap ko sa isang shampoo. Will I buy again this product? Definitely, YES ❤️

9 months ago
Shaireen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Dry Hair

Gusto ko sya matry kung talagang maganda dahil sa mga nababasa ko reviews. Siguro, hindi rin sya talaga para sa buhok ko. Buti nalang binili ko din yung conditioner kaya medyo nabawasan ang dryness. Talagang kahit basa pa yun buhok ko nararamdaman ko na yun dryness. Pag natuyo na, frizzy na din. 👎🏻

10 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Love it!!!

Just a week of using this and omg!! It made my hair super soft and smelling great! I love it! I bought this together with their hair spa conditioner and my hair has never looked and felt better!! Everytime i use it it always makes my hair soft and smelling good and i can actually feel my scalp thanking me lol. Nothing beats organic and locally made products. I hope they have a bigger bottle of this and the conditioner cause i will def buy it! :)

10 months ago
Rose
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

Nice one

I liked it. It cleanses the scalp. I have dandruff most days so using just a regular shampoo does not help. Anti dandruff shampoos are so drying .I use dove as my regular shampoo since it has been believed as mild, but my hair still dries 😞 Im glad that i ordered this shampoo I cant wait to see results in few weeks for thicker and moisturized hair.

11 months ago
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

nice but...

Ive used other brand of gugo shampoo, i must say its much better than the other brands that i used before. Its doesnt make my hair tangled up after waahing. Actually it makes my hair soft and shiny.Why three stars only? I thought it will help lessen my hair fall but it didnt.

11 months ago
Hanagae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 26

My saviour!

I was skeptical when I bought this. Pero believe me, it worked it's magic the very first time I tried it. I was so close to losing my hair (due to excessive hair loss) but this shampoo along with the spa conditioner saved me from it! I'm almost done with the first bottle and my second purchase is on it's way!

12 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Favorite shampoo so far

I have a very sensitive scalp (not allergies but to dandruff). My go to shampoos are: j&j baby shampoo and tresemme only. The other brands give me dandruff and itchy scalp. Contrary to others, this shampoo did not give away any weird small for me. Did not made my hair dry, too. In fact, this made my hair a little shiny. Giving this 1 star off for the price. A bottle lasted me for a month only since u need a generous amount to cover ur entire hair. Other shampoos lasts me for 3months.. Off to purchase my 2nd bottle!

12 months ago
Tanya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

The best!

I’ve tried other Gugo shampoos to see which formula would solve my massive hair loss - and after going through several brands, I can definitely say that this is THE BEST. I know that this product has mixed reviews but I think you should at least try this first and see for yourself if it’ll help solve your hairfall issues, as it did solve mine. I’m already on my third bottle and I have no plans on trying out other brands now, I’m going to stick to this one ❤️

about 1 year ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

meh meh meeeh

For me this product is okay - not too good pero pwede na. It's not like those you buy on the market. I certainly do not recommend this shampoo for treated hair. You need to massage your scalp thoroughly so that it will serve its purpose. It doesn't smell so good, on my preference, at least. I like my branded shampoo over this one still. I guess this is not just the right product for me.

about 1 year ago
Kristin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

All natural alternative to "Head And Shoulders"

I've heard that Gugo helps prevent dandruff and lessen scalp irritation, which is why I bought this for my Mom. She liked it, so I tried this for a few months, and it does keep its promises. My only gripe is that it takes a bit longer to rinse after use, but other than that, I'm quite satisfied with its effectivity using natural ingredients, while making your hair look as beautiful as the commercial shampoos profess to claim.

about 1 year ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Made my hair dry

3 days into using this shampoo and conditioner, my hair became dry and brittle. I expected my hair to grow thicker or be more tamed because it has gugo but it didn’t deliver. The scent is ok considering it’s all natural. I did not get to finish the entire bottle.

about 1 year ago
angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Did not irritate scalp

Bought this for my mom who had hair fall/ hair thinning problems since it had gugo as one of its ingredients. She liked it since it did not irritate her scalp and give her dandruff unlike other shampoos for hairfall/ thinning. Bought it again for her since she liked it a lot.

over 1 year ago