×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

nice but...

Ive used other brand of gugo shampoo, i must say its much better than the other brands that i used before. Its doesnt make my hair tangled up after waahing. Actually it makes my hair soft and shiny.Why three stars only? I thought it will help lessen my hair fall but it didnt.

2 days ago
Hanagae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My saviour!

I was skeptical when I bought this. Pero believe me, it worked it's magic the very first time I tried it. I was so close to losing my hair (due to excessive hair loss) but this shampoo along with the spa conditioner saved me from it! I'm almost done with the first bottle and my second purchase is on it's way!

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Favorite shampoo so far

I have a very sensitive scalp (not allergies but to dandruff). My go to shampoos are: j&j baby shampoo and tresemme only. The other brands give me dandruff and itchy scalp. Contrary to others, this shampoo did not give away any weird small for me. Did not made my hair dry, too. In fact, this made my hair a little shiny. Giving this 1 star off for the price. A bottle lasted me for a month only since u need a generous amount to cover ur entire hair. Other shampoos lasts me for 3months.. Off to purchase my 2nd bottle!

about 2 months ago
Tanya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

The best!

I’ve tried other Gugo shampoos to see which formula would solve my massive hair loss - and after going through several brands, I can definitely say that this is THE BEST. I know that this product has mixed reviews but I think you should at least try this first and see for yourself if it’ll help solve your hairfall issues, as it did solve mine. I’m already on my third bottle and I have no plans on trying out other brands now, I’m going to stick to this one ❤️

3 months ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

meh meh meeeh

For me this product is okay - not too good pero pwede na. It's not like those you buy on the market. I certainly do not recommend this shampoo for treated hair. You need to massage your scalp thoroughly so that it will serve its purpose. It doesn't smell so good, on my preference, at least. I like my branded shampoo over this one still. I guess this is not just the right product for me.

4 months ago
Kristin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

All natural alternative to "Head And Shoulders"

I've heard that Gugo helps prevent dandruff and lessen scalp irritation, which is why I bought this for my Mom. She liked it, so I tried this for a few months, and it does keep its promises. My only gripe is that it takes a bit longer to rinse after use, but other than that, I'm quite satisfied with its effectivity using natural ingredients, while making your hair look as beautiful as the commercial shampoos profess to claim.

4 months ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Made my hair dry

3 days into using this shampoo and conditioner, my hair became dry and brittle. I expected my hair to grow thicker or be more tamed because it has gugo but it didn’t deliver. The scent is ok considering it’s all natural. I did not get to finish the entire bottle.

5 months ago
angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Did not irritate scalp

Bought this for my mom who had hair fall/ hair thinning problems since it had gugo as one of its ingredients. She liked it since it did not irritate her scalp and give her dandruff unlike other shampoos for hairfall/ thinning. Bought it again for her since she liked it a lot.

7 months ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Kind of satisfying but not really

What i like about this shampoo its cool in the head itmakes my hair shiny amd healthy the smell is not that bad what I dont like about it is it doesnt produce bubbles its just it doesnt feel satisfying I dont know if my hair and scalp is cleanse since it doesnt bubbles Or maybe its not for cleansing afterall But its great for the hair I already ordered another one

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Didn't help with hairfall

I ordered this because Ive been having issues with hairfall. The smell is quite different but tolerable to me. For someone who's used to the commercial shampoo scents, the scent might turn you off. It doesnt lather much since it's sulfate free, so I mix it with water and use it like a rinse on my hair. I lather at the scalp only. This makes hair sticky after water rinse but the stickiness goes away once hair is dry. It did not help with my hairfall, and also irritated my scalp. I gave it several chances, but it really did not work for me.

9 months ago
Nicola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great Alternative

Smells great plus it's not too drying on my hair. The pump gives out just the right amount of product too. I normally use Human Nature products since I'm a fan of 'natural' products and I was a bit hesitant to try this one out. But it turned out great. This is now my alternative when my human nature shampoo is out of stock.

9 months ago
Rish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Dandruff and smelly :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Instead of preventing dandruff, I noticed that it gives me dandruff and my scalp is really itchy. Also, although the shampoo is not smelly, after some time, my hair gets really smelly according to my fam. On the other hand, for thickening, I'm not yet sure of its effectiveness. :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:((:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:((:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

9 months ago
Marlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

True to Its Claim

Background: Been using Tresemme Keratin Shampoo and conditioner for so long. A couple of months ago i have noticed an increase in hair loss (more than the normal 100 max hair strands according to google). Hair loss happens: 1. During shampooing; 2. Towel hair drying; 3. Combing; 4. Hair pony; 5. Simply touching my hair. These prompted me to try Gugo shampoos. Have tried the Be Organic Bath and Body Gugo Sulfate Free Shampoo. It lessen the hair fall on my first use but nada on the succeeding use. I chanced upon the Skin Genie Gugo Silk Shampoo and purchased it because of the good reviews (bought at a regular price). So here’s my verdict: PROS: -Really cleanses the scalp (you can feel that all the dead skin cells on your scalp were being cleaned, dandruff flakes would come off actually) -Soothes itchy scalp (i usually dont shampoo everyday to allow the natural oil of my hair to come out, my previous shampoos after a day of not shampooing cause my hair to become itchy but this shampoo eliminated that itchy feeling) -STRONGER HAIR STRANDS. NO HAIR LOSS so far (from items 1-5 as stated above, on to my second bottle to arrive) -Love the smell (woody, peppermint-y, citrus-y smell. Mild, not that strong and not that bland either compare to other organic shampoo) -Bouncy and manageable hair (less tangled hair, you may use your fingers in combing your hair) CONS: -Usually takes around 8-10 pumps (for my hair at least) for a lather that will suffice my hair (shoulder level). -250ml (one size) means you need to stock up to for a month’s consumption. First time to review a product in Beauty Manila. Did this, to help someone else’s hair loss issue.

10 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Healthy hair without compromising beauty

I have loved this product from the first time that I used it. I’ve tried other natural or chemical-free shampoos but I felt that I was compromising on my hair’s appearance when I was using them. I have actually considered going back to the usual shampoos because I missed having good looking hair. Good thing I came across this product while browsing BeautyMNL. My hair is soft and clean after using this, as if I used a shampoo that we usually find in supermarkets. I feel good knowing that I keep my hair clean, soft, and healthy by using a natural product. So even if it’s quite pricey, I still ordered another bottle when my first one ran out.

10 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not too much lather

I always want my shampoos to lather up really well so that I could really clean my scalp and wash away the dirt in my hair after all that commute. But this one just didn't lather as much. I needed a few more pumps just to get it to lather. The smell is something I wouldn't want to have on my hair for the long day. But I love the cool feeling on my scalp after every wash. It also lessened my hairfall and kept my hair shiny. I just wish it would lather more and I would be able to use lesser amount of product with the same good results.

10 months ago
Shelly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

You must try!

I've been having shampoo issues for months now. My hair is either too flat or too buhaghag. I bought Skin Genie Gugo shampoo for my hubby talaga but today I decided to try it. I could not believe how dramatic the change is. My hair is soft, shiny and controlled. It's not flat but it had just the right amount of body. I'm so in love! And it's natural pa! I definitely recommend this shampoo.

10 months ago
Marriel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

AMAZING!!!

I have tried millions of other shampoos and conditioners in the past and I could not find any brand that would actually help me with my hair problems. I have damaged hair because of hair treatments and colors. When I use a regular shampoo and conditioner, my hair would still be tangled and dry. It is so hard to comb my hair and I suffer from hairfall too. When I tried this shampoo along with the Skin Genie Conditioner, after just one use I could really tell the difference. My hair was smoother and easy to comb. I was really surprised! I am so in love with this product!

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Great organic shampoo!

My hair used to be really dry and weak, resulting to bad hairfall. Noticed less hairfall after I started using this shampoo. Plus, my hair feels super clean after every wash! I use organic conditioner with this so as not to dry out my hair. Will definitely buy again when I finish my first bottle!

about 1 year ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

GUGOod to Go!

Natural and sulfate free, those are the top 2 qualities I look for in a shampoo and luckily, this shampoo by SkinGenie has both! Being sulfate free, as expected it was less bubbly but still felt clarifying on my greasy hair. After several uses, I was relieved that it didn't dry out my hair but I would suggest pairing it with a rich conditioner just to be on the safe side. The scent is ok, smells natural and somewhat herby. I didn't really notice any changes in the thickness of my hair but what I did notice was less hairfall. Good product.

about 1 year ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Must-try for thin, shedding hair!

I have really big, frizzy, curly hair. This shampoo didn't do much in terms of taming my hair. Mostly, what I liked about it is that my hair shed a lot less when I used this and I felt really clean after every wash. Although, I have a thing for making sure that my hair smells good ALL day, this didn't really have a smell that sticks. I would reorder for my husband who has thin hair, but probably not for me.

about 1 year ago