×

605 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Kristen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

It’s okay, not the best

Unlike other people, this did not really stop pimples from growing on my face. :( It didn’t break me out or overly dry my skin, so it’s an okay product for me because there weren’t really a lot of pros, but there aren’t really any cons either. I like the fact that it’s cooling and smells good tho!

18 days ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

A great change from my previous alcohol-based toner

I used an alcohol-based toner before for my acne as what my dermatologist told me to use. I have oily skin and my face gets really oily, so after reading something about alcohol being good for acne but makes you produce oil like crazy, I decided to cut the alcohol-based toner out of my skincare routine. I wanted to use something without the harsh ingredients but something that works, so I decided to buy the Apple Cider Vinegar Toner by Skin Genie. It works just as good as my alcohol-based toner--if not better--and it does not make my face really oily like before. My pimples are also gone in less than a week. I am currently loving everything organic and natural, and Skin Genie's toner with all its natural extracts is a great change.

18 days ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Undecided about this product

Been using this product for 3 months and I haven't noticed anything special na nagawa niya. Marami pang laman yung bottle so I will continue using it until maubos. I like that it is mild (if I use low pH cleansers). Be careful when using harsher cleansers cause there will be a slight stinging.

18 days ago
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

My favorite

My favorite toner. I love the scent. I love that it is mild enough for everyday use but at the same time, effective for purifying and hydrating skin. I always make it a point that I have a stock for this! If Im not mistaken, Im on my 5th bottle now. Go try!

21 days ago
Gilean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I LOVE IT!!!!!

I SUPER LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! I've been using this since my first major breakout and this helped me to lessen my acne. I am now at my 4th bottle and I think this toner will be a must in my skin care routine. Smells good and feels cool when applied to face. Also, this is very affordable!

21 days ago
Neth
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

ACV with LOVE!

I'm about to finish my bottle of this one. I find the smell relaxing and soothing but not too overpowering. I think I'm really into something that's natural smelling. It's non-irritating and I'm relieved it doesn't give me any bumps just like the other toners I've been using. It feels that my skin is thanking me everytime I use this. i only apply this at night, the smell is calming so it's always a happy habit before going to bed.

22 days ago
Althea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 16

Just Fine :)

This is the first toner that I tried to use so I have no standards (yet) on how toners are supposed to affect my skin. The scent is new and weird to me but I got used to it over time. I think it does a fine job for me because it minimizes my breakouts and if there's one, it helps in drying it in just one or 2 days. The only setback of this toner is it stings. But all in all, this toner is a good find. :)

22 days ago
Laurabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

best toner I ever had!

In 5 days, I'm looking at the results of my face and it helped diminish some acne and some scars in my face. Im actually experimenting it with Maxipeel and both really worked well. I got what I expected and I'm one step closer to achieving the skin type I wanted. After I finish this, I'm sure I'll buy another one 🙂

23 days ago
Eilleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Too drying for everyday use

Not much of a toner gal but I wanted to go through the 'proper' skincare routine and so I was looking around for a suitable toner. I saw this in the bestsellers and decided to give it a try. I was ok with the smell and liked the feeling of that cooling sensation as I felt it brought my skin to life. But sadly it dried my face too much after daily use so I had to dial it back. Other than that I didn't see any noticeable improvement on my face. Now I am using Beachborn Healing Toner and I feel that was a better fit for my skin as it isn't as drying as this one.

24 days ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cool and it works wonder

Been using this for about 2 wks pa lang coz I used Human Nature toner before this one. Well, I love the scent of ACV (it's addicting!) plus it's cooling effect on my face. It helps minimized the appearance of pimples and makes me less oily too. But I haven't seen the effect on my dark spots. Hopefully by continues used of acv it'll lighten and be less noticeable.

25 days ago
Christian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A wish granted by skin genie!

The Best toner I've used in my entire life! This toner saved me thousand bucks on beauty products I used againts my acne. And ito lang talaga yung naka tulong maka pa wala ng raging pimples ko along with the ACV facial cream tsaka yung tomato facial mask! I'm planning to post this on facebook on how skin genie products helped my face to be clear and pimple free!. This toner doesn't sting, non-drying (except sa pimples mo), gentle on skin and it smells great! And BTW girls lalaki po ako hahaha!

26 days ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Nice!

First time ko lang gumamit ng toner, and I found out about this product through Beautymnl's skincare starter set. What I really love about this product is its smell. I really can't get enough of it! It helps remove excess dirt after cleansing. Plus hindi sya ganun katapang na magc-cause ng dryness sa skin mo. My bottle still has a long way to go before maubos pero ngayon pa lang I'm already convinced to repurchase once maubos ko sya.

26 days ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

So much love!!

I love it! It smells heavenly, it feels so refreshing, and my face feels rejuvenated after every spritz! I may not have achieved a pimple-free face after using up a bottle of this but out of all the toners that I've tried, this one I would definitely repurchase! There's so much promise to this local and organic product, so much love!

27 days ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Current fave!!!

This toner is my current favorite! Just look at the impressive list of active ingredients, you'd be amazed but no surprise that it truly works wonders! I like everything about this, only that I wish it comes in a bigger bottle since I run out of it in no time, and I could only purchase this online. :(

27 days ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

It smells like vanilla!

Got mine today! :)I'm always seeing this product here in BeautyMNL and out of curiosity I bought one. It doesn't have a stingy feeling unlike the other toners that i've used before but im looking for that cold refreshing feeling. I have an acne prone and sensitive skin by the way, and hope this would work for me.

28 days ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 17

Like it! Could come in another bottle though.

I like it, it's a great product. I've incorporated this into my daily skin regime, and it works wonders. My skin is less oily and I haven't even been using this for more than 3 days! The smell is fantastic, I repeat, the smell is fantastic! It doesn't smell like ACV at all, it smells like honey, vodka, and cupcakes. Mmm, yum! It's a steal for its price, just didn't really like the spray bottle though. As an economist, I feel like some of the product goes to waste since it just sprays all over, I found that pre-soaking cotton pads in this works better. It also stings a bit, which really sucks, but with the results it gives, I can't complain much!

about 1 month ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Yay <3

I am curious with apple cider vinegar products so I decided to purchase this. Overall, I really love this toner, has a cooling effect and it hydrates my skin!! I also love how it diminishes discoloration regulates the skin’s pH balance. But one bottle can lasts up tp 2-3 months so I think I'll be purchasing a different toner next time

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena

Amazing!!!!!

At first, I was very skeptical about purchasing this because I don't really use these kinds of products. I have very dry and sensitive skin, but I wanted to give it a try anyway because of all of the good reviews and it seems like a very well like product amongst most. All I can say is I am SO happy I bought this!!! First of all, it smells AMAZING. Second, it really removes all of the dirt on my face and I noticed that the next morning (I usually apply this when I wake up and before I go to bed), the redness around my nose reduced so much. Lastly, it works really good on my dry, sensitive and dull skin. Would totally 100% recommend!!!

about 1 month ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Works for me

I'm already on my 4th bottle and it still works on my skin. My face is noticeably whiter and my breakouts are almost gone (yes, at this age I still have breakouts :) ). What I also love about this product is its smell, cooling effect and price (not too expensive). You may want to try this and see for yourself :)

about 1 month ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NICEE

I love the smell of this product, its very addicting. My cousin and I used this product and the result on her was amazing she immediately bought another bottle. With me naman, my pores were less visible and I noticed that acne scars are fading faster than usual. With the price of this product, I think its really a steal. We’ve used this for I think a month and a half, every morning and every night.

about 1 month ago