×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

1,227 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
803
4 stars
212
3 stars
124
2 stars
61
1 star
27
Samantha
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Doesn’t work for me

Remember buying this product due to the hype of apple cider products. I’ve read several claims that apple cider can help reduce the amount of acne present. So I did bought this product, however, it turned the other way around. I got one then two and then three and I lost count of how many pimples I’ve got. At first, I thought my skin was just adjusting because I am using a new product. Unfortunately, it doesn’t work for me.

5 days ago
Amina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Ultimate holy grail toner

I love this ever.. eto ang holy grail ko... never ako nagtry ng ibang product kasi kuntento na ko sa performance nito. Im using this for a year at never ko papalitan. Baka nga mas loyal pa ko dito kesa sa bf ko. I just dont like the other product pf skin genie like their acv cream and serum coz they contained virgin coconut oil and it clogged my pores.

6 days ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

not so special

Im really intrigued about why they raved witch hazel so much. Since the other one is always sold out so i tried this one instead. For starters my skin is dry and sometimes oily in the tzone. The time I used this i felt a tightening effect but not burn. And the smell is yeah very vodka! But overall didn't feel the need that I should have this is in my skincare essentials.. But not bad trying it though. So I think this will work better to oily/acne prone skin.

7 days ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Dries out pimples and evens out skin tone

i have been using this since last year and i have to say, it really works! I live that the redness of my face disappears and that my pimples dry out quickly after using this product! It is quite drying to the face after use but it ca be remedies with a mousturizer

7 days ago
Solange
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Very effective..

It is my first time to use this product and so far its doing miracles to my face 😊 I love how clean my face feels. The scent though is a little strong maybe because it has vinegar and vodka in it but so far it works just fine. No breakouts and it blends well with my tomato emulsion and tomato serum ❤️

7 days ago
Carissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Refreshing

I've just started using this bbefore I go to sleep, and all I can say that it feels really refreshing. Some might not like the smell, but I love it. It doesn't smell too much like apple cider vinegar, which is a plus. I also love the minty feeling after using it. I use it as a face mist sometimes as well. U've yet to see the results this product promises, but so far, it's a 5 out of 5 for me!

8 days ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

not for me

Maybe this is not for me. I developed lots of bumps on my face for more than 2 months of using, it made my face red and full of breakouts. It turned super dry. I tried to contact the skin genie and they said it is normal for a week but hindi nmn sha nawala for more than 2 mos so I decided to stop na. Baka hindi lang hiyang. 😥

8 days ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Sadly, didn’t work for me

I thought what’s the point of writing a not so positive review and then I realized that everyone has their own unique skin needs. This product was a case of “if it works for someone (or a lot of people) doesn’t meam it’ll work for you”. I’ve used this after I finished up the beauty bakery astringet. When I used it, I had some breakout. They toned down after a week and I thought it was just a purging phase but I kept having little bumps on my face. This is a good product but it might get a little while getting used to.

9 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Worth the price. 😊

It has been a week since I started using this product. I decided to purchase it due to the ACV that it contained (which I knew would help in easing out my pimples) and the good reviews that came with it, along with the fact that it was on sale. After a week of usage, haven't really noticed if it helps with lessening out my pimples as I still get pimples while I was using it. However, I noticed that after using it, my face became softer and smoother. Also, it quite lightened my face. No stinging sensation at all unlike other toners. All in all, it's worth a try and the price.

9 days ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Yes!

I totally love love LOVE this product. I really love the smell, sobrang nakakafresh. I use in the mornings and at night. So I’m recently suffering with hormonal acne, so I get random breakouts. What I really love about this is that it dries out the pimples quickly. I use this with the CosRX pimple patches. Great pair! 🥰

12 days ago
Blanca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Bought this for a friend

My friend swears by this product. She has had severe acne for as long as I can remember and uses this to mitigate the breakouts. It being organic is a huge plus factor. And even though it has a hint of that infamous Apple Cider Vinegar smell, the pros outweigh naman daw the cons.

13 days ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Loving it! 💗💗💗

I love how this smells, the apple cider's smell wasn't too overpowering, and I love how very gentle it is on my face. It doesn't dries up my face. I bought it on sale and bought for my brother as well. We're already on our fourth bottle! We'll be repurchasing this one again.

14 days ago
Arianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Refreshing!

I’m now on my second bottle, and this is the gentlest one I have ever used. I have very oily skin, and this toner doesn’t break me out and helps control my skin’s overproduction of oil. It’s also cheap and lasts for several months. Also, it works well with any cleanser and it truly refreshes the skin. Unlike other toners I have used in the past, it has no drying effect and doesn’t make my skin reddish and shiny.

14 days ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love at first try! ❤️

I just got the product and started to use it just tonight. So far, masarap siya sa mukha and di siya gaya ng ibang toner na mahapdi. Nakakarefresh kaya ang sarap ipahid sa mukha. Ang bango bango pa. Will surely update this (if pwede) after a few weeks of using it. :)

17 days ago
myrene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

HG!

tried skin genie products (including acv serum and cream and bleaching mist) and they all work wonders! i use this everyday and night and it’s super bango and relaxing! no breakouts for me. im now on my second bottle. i don’t see any lightening effects pero i feel glowing and fresh with sg products! ✨

18 days ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

It’s okay

This toner is really popular and matagal ko nang gustong i-try since I heard na maganda ang ACV for acne. I’ve been using it for almost a month na siguro and wala akong nakitang changes sa skin ko. Parang wala lang effect. I love the smell and the fresh feeling that it gives my skin though.

18 days ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Works wonders!

At first I was very skeptical to order this product because I was really new to its ingredients; but because of the amazing reviews, I decided to give it a try. I immediately used it despite it’s weird warm temperature. I felt a little sting at first and it smelled like apples, totally far from ACV. My skin was in a bad state, and I was using multiple products as well so I had a hard time noticing it’s effects. But after two weeks, my skin started to clear up. I used to have rough skin due to little bumps but they eventually went away. I still use it to this day and I fell inn love with it. Totally would repurchase! Kudos Skin Genie!

18 days ago
Bhea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

It's okay

I used it for more than 4 months now, but I don't use it all the time since I think it may be a bit harsh on my skin. It leaves a really refreshing cooling feeling after using it, which feels nice. Overall, it didn't have any negative effects, but it didn't have any significant positive changes too.

20 days ago
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

One of the best toner I’ve had!!!

This is one of the best toner I’ve ever tried. It has a cooling effect and great scent not that strong and gives relaxing feeling. It doesn’t sting on my face and it really leaves my skin smooth and soft. Definitely would buy it again. I also do recommend this to those who doesn’t want using skin care products that has an alcohol ingredient and I can say that this product doesn’t have a stinging effect even though it is made from apple cider vinegar.

20 days ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Second bottle on the way! 💕

I am new to skin care and was looking for a toner that will 'hopefully' eliminate or atleast lessen the bumps and acne marks I am sufferring for years now. I am ecstatic that I gave this product a try! It gives my face a squeeky clean feeling without drying after everytime I use this together with the other skincare products I am also trying out. Smell is nice too. Price point is reasonable for students na nagtitipid like me. 🤗 I got few, smaller bumps now and acne marks are slowly getting lighter. I got a strong feeling they'll be gone soon! So far so good. I'm going to use this with ACV soap also from Skin Genie, hoping for best results. 😊💕

21 days ago