×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

647 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
231
4 stars
151
3 stars
130
2 stars
80
1 star
55
Magel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Didn't work for me

Bought this product because of the rave reviews and because it was on sale. I had really high expectations, since I absolutely adore Skin Genie, but alas, I guess my skin and body chemistry weren't compatible with the formulation. I used it at night after showering, and I'd wake up with my pits smelling like sweat even if I sleep in with the AC on 😔

2 days ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Fresh all day. Very effective.

Actually, I bought this product for my hubby, since he works outdoor most of the time and this product keeps him fresh all day. 😊 It is very effective, for first 3 days of use. And we consider buying another one soon. I also use this and it keeps my underarm smooth, since I'm not that pawisin naman. Good maintenance for healthy underarm skin. Plus it is natural and affordable. Kudos.

3 days ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Faded

I’m on my second pot of this wonderful cream. It delivers and though my underarm is not as white as others may claim but it definitely lighten. I must say this works and of good value. Purchase this during sale here in BeautyMNL. I won’t hesitate telling friends about it. My tub lasts me long because I don’t apply it everyday yet I can still see visible results. What more if I apply it everyday, right?

4 days ago
Dexter
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It is not for me

I have been using this product, together with the scrub, for a month now, and I cannot see any difference. The scrub works perfectly fine as it smoothens the underarms, yet it did not remove the chicken skin and brown lines of my underarms. As for the cream, it did not do any good because my underarm smelled so bad, like I sweat just a little and my underarms start to smell.

5 days ago
Ranessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Love the smell!

The cream really smells great! It smells powdery not like a deodorant or some chemical product. I could smell it on me even until midday. As for its effectiveness, I think it is but this depends on the lightness you want to achieve. I also use this on my elbows because I am conscious with it and it easily dries up lately. Overall, the product is effective for me and the smell is really nice!

8 days ago
R
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Smells good

I love that it smells like baby powder. Yet to be completely honest, I haven't seen any major improvement as of now but I'm still hoping for a good result. But I like how this does not feel sticky at all and a little product goes a long way as well so surely this will last long.

9 days ago
Aprille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

good for sensitive pits

I like the scent and how silky it feels on the skin but to be honest, it did not have any brightening effects on my underarms. But to be fair, my underarms are sensitive and pretty much abused. It easily gets allergic reactions which eventually turn into pigmented splotches. The good thing is that this did not give me any allergic reaction.

13 days ago
Amery
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

50/50

I dunno if I love this product or no tbh. It moisturises my underarm but I’m not sure if it does whiten it. And I just notice that I usually get little red rashes in the morning when I wake up so I guess I’m a bit allergic to this product.

14 days ago
Fe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Takes time but worth it!

I agree with other reviewers that it does takes time before you see the result. I have fair skin and my underarms is not overly dark but it has darken a bit over time due to the use of different deodorants. It did lighten my underarms after weeks of using it. I bought it the second time around to give as a gift.

17 days ago
Lian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Not for me!

I am excited to try this product since i saw a lot of good reviews abou this. For the few days that i used it it works for me i noticed that my underarm is getting light but after 2 weeks i noticed that it smells bad especially if you are sweating and i noticed that my underarm is getting a bit dark, so i stop using it. I have't finish the whole tub i think this is not for me.

17 days ago
Hanny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Invisible Perfection

I bought two of these because of the promo. Ive been using it for more than 2 months now, I think. I havent really seen any changes with my underarms. It smells like of a baby powder and consistency like a lotion. If you went out with just the pit perfect, your underarms will get sweaty. 🙃

18 days ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Slightly into it

I do believe that Pit Perfect is a good product for the pun alone. But I am one of those people who tend to be overly sceptical. Yes, my underarms feel considerably smoother after weeks of use but only when I remember to apply, so it’s hard to pin down exactly how the product affects my skin. I didn’t get the smooth skin, unfortunately. I think I’m stuck with genetics on this one. It smells good though.

18 days ago
Katricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It works!

This product really brighten my underarms, I don't have super dark underarms but you can still see the difference from its previous tone. The only bad thing about it is makes my underarms super sweaty. I reco to use this at night and normal deo in the morning, or use it day time if you'll just stay at home. Still, will def repurchase!

19 days ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Gentle/Smooth on skin

It was my first time using whitening product to my problematic armpits. Bought mine last December and is still using it up to the present. What I observed was that it made my armpits smooth and honestly made it easier for me to pluck (yes I'm using this and still pluck hairs on my pits) hairs on my armpits. The product smells like a baby product, which is a great thing. On the other hand, it may not be working well to the whitening side but some of my chicken skin is not that visible anymore.

26 days ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

nothing

I have been using this product consistently for two months now together with the scrub and deo but nothing's happening. The good thing about this is that it really smells good but thats it. it didnt do anything for my armpits. Dark lines and chicken skin were still visible. Anyone could also try the product but i could say that it would not work for everyone.

26 days ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not Effective

I've been using it for quite sometime and I really don't see any difference. I use it everytime I go to sleep. The only good thing about it I guess is the scent which is I'm not after. Bought it while it was in buy 1 take 1. I won't purchase it again due to ineffectiveness.

26 days ago
Myrriane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It didn't work for me. In fact, I think it made it darker.

I bought this thinking it would work on me. I was using a different deodorant (Milcu Deo) before, and that thing worked like a charm for me, but it only kept my underarm BO-free. I bought this in hopes that it would whiten my underarms. HOWEVER, I noticed the fold lines were getting darker. Initially, I thought it was just my imagination, so I bought Pit Perfect Deo & Pit Perfect Scrub to see if it can remedy it. I WAS WRONG! In fact, it made it worse. I finished 1 tub of it, and noticed my armpit was noticeably darker than before. I don't think I'll be buying this anymore. I'm just not "hiyang" for this item. Too bad, I like the fragrance and how it extends my armpit BO-free, even when I hit the gym. Since it's getting marketed as a whitening product, it doesn't pass in my standards.

28 days ago
Scarlet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

did not work for me

I gave 2 stars for the price and the smoothing effect on my UA. bought this together with the scrub and deo spray. But unfortunately, it did not work for me. I did not see any improvement on the dark pigmentation. Maybe bec I'm acidic? Idk. I use this everyday when I take a bath and every night when I take my shower with the cream. I emptied the tub and still, no whitening effect. Also I don't usually have any UA odor, even if I don't use any deo but this set gave me an odor I don't know why. I use the deo spray for the odor but after a while the odor comes back so I had to bring the bottle with me when I go to the gym or when the weather is hot.

29 days ago
Angelika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for me

It did smoothen my underarms right after first use but I couldn't notice the whitening effect despite continuous use. It smells okay (no strange or strong scent), and feels creamy and milky. It did not harm or irritated my skin, which is good. But I guess, it's not for me.

29 days ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Average

Wow! Cannot believe how many reviews this product has. I have two tubs and have used up one already. No noticeable lightening. Scent was just ok. Haven’t really found the perfect underarm lightening product yet. Cannot really vouch for the effectiveness of this product. Probably won’t repurchase. But will finish the other tub. Maybe after two tubs there’d be a noticeable result.

30 days ago