×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

563 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
287
4 stars
151
3 stars
80
2 stars
34
1 star
11
Eliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Slow but very effective

It's working! So far, I am using this scrub alone, but I just ordered the cream to see if it makes the process faster. I am seeing progress, although hindi drastic pa since almost 3 months ko pa lang ito ginagamit. But it did lighten my underarm. It smells like powder and it can also leave white residue sa armpits mo but I don't really mind kasi I don't wear sleeveless naman at work. It's really mild unlike other underarm whitening products I've used that leaves a stinging sensation sa underarms. Thumbs up for this affordable yet effective product!

2 days ago
Seyyy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for my UA

I like this cream because is affordable and effective to my under arm. I bought two creams because there’s a sale here in BeautyMNL luckily so I tried it for a couple of months , I used it everyday, then I noticed it lightens my Underarms and lessen the chicken skin . This is highly recommended to everyone who has a dark problem .

3 days ago
Marica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

it lightens

Yes, it lightens but not totally whitens. Or maybe mu pit needs more work up. But really, I have a very dark armpit and I cannot dare to look at them. Due to darkness, I got lazy to groom it and I reached the point that there is no hope anymore. But when I use this scrub, ehmerged.. It is a miracle! I can now dare see my pits and I suggest you use it at night because it leaves your pit moisturize! Definitelt a must buy :)

4 days ago
Ranessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Leaves pits smooth

I’ve been using this for over a month now, and I have noticed some changes in my armpits but not that significant though. My armpits now are smoother and a bit lighter. I noticed that the ingredients are mostly organic, which is great because I do not have to worry for any adverse chemical reaction. Overall the product is still a value for money.

6 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

does not give any significant changes on your armpits.

your underarms will feel so smooth and soft after using this scrub. However, it doesn’t give any significant change after using it after several weeks. It means that you have repurchase this product again & again to see significant changes on your armpits. I hope the skin genie would improve the whitening effect or exfoliating properties of this product so it would be more effective. Hope that my review would help improve the scrub. yay!!

11 days ago
Aprille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Manage you expectations when trying this out

Love the smell, love the smooth after-scrub feeling but it did not brighten. Gave it to my brother for him to use since he uses deodorant everyday,he needs a scrub to take residue off. Also did not do much for him. I think the product alsobwent bad after a few weeks since the scent changed into something sour. Preservatives aren't bad and they need to put one in this since you'd be dipping your fingers in it a lot.

11 days ago
Thea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

okay

This is the first time I've used underarm scrubs so I cannot compare this to others. I've been using this product for a month or so, but there are no visible results for me yet. The only thing I can say is that by using it, my armpits are much smoother than before, however the darkening is still there. I think I will just wait until I finish the whole products to see some major changes

13 days ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer

GREAT JOB

Skin Genie products are the best!! I’ve been looking for products for my UA routine and when I saw the review about this product, I didn’t hesitate to buy because of the good feedbacks. Now that I’ve tried it, it really does a great job in making me feel my UA smoother and it gets whiter. I use this twice a week and I knew it will last long because the amount of the container is pretty good.

14 days ago
Thea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

100% Satisfaction!

I’ve been using this product for 3-4 weeks and I’m really satisfied with it. It does it’s job in exfoliating and whitening my underarm since it removed the dead skin cells in the area. The smell is really addicting—it makes my underarms smell fresh and powder-like and it’s not strongly overpowering but it doesn’t necessarily mean that you don’t have to use deodorant. I use the product 3-4x a week so it absolutely improved my underarms. I’ll definitely recommend this whitening scrub. 💯

15 days ago
Clarysse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Smooth & Even

I'm not entirely sure if it really did whiten my underams. However, what it did do was help even out my skin tone in that area, so i'm happy. It leaves your skin buttery smooth. I'm definitely going to repurchase this over and over again (and maybe also buy one for my sister next time). This product is definitely a keeper.

18 days ago
Naddie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Wow! 😍

This is a very concentrated scrub. I love its texture and its feel to the skin. I apply it when i take a shower! I don’t really have underarm problems but I just wanna make my underarm whiter and smoother! I am hoping for results soon and I know that Skin Genie products never fail me. 😉

20 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Worth the price

A product that works that's really cheap. I bought my third product na. Third change na din ata nila ng packaging but the content and outcome is still the same. I put this every night and use Skin Genie UA scrub during my bath on the morning. Works wonders. Lessens chicken skin and whitens.

20 days ago
Isa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

takes time and commitment

I bought the cream and the scrub together and I tried it out for a few months. Honestly I didn't see much of a difference in terms of darkness but I did see like less "chicken skin" or bumps in my underarms. Honestly it wasn't really worth it for me because it really took maybe 6 months straight use of this product for me to SUSPECT a difference in my underarms. It's cheap tho and maybe it just needs more time?

22 days ago
Scarlet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

did not work for me

I gave 2 stars for the price and the smoothing effect on my UA. bought this together with the cream and deo spray. But unfortunately, it did not work for me. I did not see any improvement on the dark pigmentation. Maybe bec I'm acidic? Idk. I use this everyday when I take a bath and every night when I take my shower with the cream. I emptied the tub and still, no whitening effect.

27 days ago
Mj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

byebye chiken skin!

so i have been shaving before, then waxing became a thing so i switched to it, but because of the long time that I was shaving, my underarm has chicken skin already, it has also bumps that I think were from ingrown hairs, this armpit scrub really did work for me! It is cheap but lasts for a long time, at first I use it every other day, then i have observed that my skin starts to become smooth, after that, I use it now weekly, it has become a maintenance for my armpit ever since!😍💁🏻‍♀️

28 days ago
Percy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Patience is a Virtue!

It comes off at an affordable price so I didn’t have big expectations for this product. I use this together with the skin genie scrub and deodorant and the visible whitening happened at around 2 weeks of consistent use. If you’re someone who wants instant results then this isn’t for you. But the thing is that it works!

about 1 month ago
Gigi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Goodbye, dark circles HEHE

I purchased this about a month or two ago since I had been really insecure about my dark underarms. So far, it’s still half full so it’s worth the price. I really like how my pits feel because it somehow feels fresh after I take a bath. I’m also really loving the smell of this! I use it once or twice a week. I even gave my cousin a tub.

about 1 month ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Great product

So I bought this along with the whitening cream and I had better luck with this product. I noticed an improvement in my skin texture but I couldn’t say for sure on its whitening effect. The product lasted a while too so it’s good value for money. Will reconsider repurchasing.

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Just Okay

As of the moment it's okay because i don't see the results maybe because i just started using it but i am hoping that it does what it supposed to do. On the contrary whenever i use this i feel my underarms are really soft and i loved it! But as for the whitening maybe it does but it's surely gradual but all in all i think it's worth the price!

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not convinced at all

I bought this due to curiosity and since it's cheap, why not at all? So, I used this twice a day everyday for a week. The scent was too strong for me but continued it to see results. Sadly, in my personal experience, I did not see any improvement at all. It does not work as anti perspirant or deodorant as well.

about 1 month ago