×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

881 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
394
4 stars
257
3 stars
142
2 stars
63
1 star
25
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Works

I like this scrub compared to the other dry scrubs I would buy (like the thai milk scrub, I forgot the brand). The only thing I don’t like I about it is that it comes in a jar because I feel it’s a little unhygienic and that if you use it in the shower, you have to be careful not to let water in.

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 19

Works Wonders!!

My sister wanted this product and she convinced me to use this. Honestly, super worth the purchase!! I love the scent it has and its pretty gentle but still exfoliates real well. Really satisfied with this and a little goes a long way. Would definitely repurchase this when we run out!

about 1 month ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Soft, clean feeling!

I love that it makes my underarms feel soft and clean. I did not see any whitening effects though. I also did not see any improvements on my chicken skin :( I use this along with their pit perfect cream. Hopefully I would see results in a few months. Might buy this again because the scrub is sooooo good. Doesn't have a strong smell, gentle on the skin yet I can sense that it exfoliates my underarms thoroughly

about 1 month ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

returning client

Yes, I am using this before already and the lightening cream one but I stop after having my second baby because my skin condition is changing.. it become more sensitive.. and now I am back to using this product. It soften my underarm skin due to shaving since I am not used to plucking..

about 1 month ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good scrub!

I love this scrub! It is gentle yet still has some grit to it and it is also creamy and easy to rinse. And also, i love the powdery smell!!! I really can’t tell yet if its “whitening” powers are effective. But this scrub is a good product to try out!

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not for me

Bought this along with the Ay and whitening cream, unfortunately it didn't work. Much to my surprise mas pinaitim niya ang armpit ko. Onw thing I like about this product is yun mabanho niyang amoy, yun lang. Mabuti na lang mura siya. Maybe, sakin lang hindi nag work, kasi hindi ako hiyang :)

about 1 month ago
Rea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Perfect pit 👏

Bought this along with the skin genie pit perfect cream. Been using this once a week. It smell like those chinese cream tho. Medyo thick lang yung cream siguro at yung amoy is malakas. Emptied the container but never seen any diff when using this. Just the cream will do anyway. I have greatfaith with skin genie products 😊

about 2 months ago
Isabela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 19

weird odor

i did not see much effect when it comes to the whitening it claims to do, but it did make my underarms smoother! a downside that i can point out too is that it makes my armpits smell a little bit odd. it smells like baby powder, but in a bad way, since it smells like baby powder mixed with chemicals. would definitely use it to combat my chicken skin, but not as a whitening product.

2 months ago
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cheap underarm scrub

Maganda siyang scrub for armpits kasi hindi siya ganun ka harsh sa balat, but I like the cream better. They both have that powdery scent that will leave you feeling fresh all day. Good deal na din siya considering of the price, as per the effectivity I don’t see any visible results tho and habol ko naman kasi talaga is to lessen the chicken skin/bumps.

3 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

not for ne

My friend used this and it worked on her but on my sensitive underarm mine got a tad bit darker so I discontinued the use. I used it as a scrub on my knees instead. It moisturizes it and does not whiten, but at least it still do some work.

3 months ago
Vikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Pit Whitening Wonder

I used to shave my underarms when I feel lazy to prepare hot wax (or maybe I was just avoiding the pain that comes with waxing lol). After shaving, I noticed that my underarms appear dark and bumpy. Then I saw this product while browsing on beautymnl. It did not disappoint! Ladies, this is the holy grail or underarm whitening

3 months ago
Jennilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Underarm Moisturizer

I got to compliment the smell of the product. Because they did a great job for that. All of the products that I've bought in this shop smell good. I love the feeling after using this. It feels like you have a baby skin. It really does moisturize the underarm. I only use this twice a week as prescribed. I also use this together with their cream and deo.

3 months ago
Lourdes
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

LESS ODOR FOR ME~

I tried this in an effort to kind of even out my arm put color and it has only been about 2 weeks since I started using this so I can't really vouch for it's brightening abilities however, I did notice a big difference when it comes to my arm put odor since I hav been using this, I sweat a little bit less and when I do, it does not stink at all! Love that this is gentle enough but really does its job! Will definitely buy again!

3 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

not effective.

Sadly, it didn't work for me. After using two tubs for almost a year, it didn't make my underarms whiter. I desperately wanted this product to be effective but I think they need to change the formula. They need to make the whitening ingredients stronger or more potent. The good thing about this product is that it definitely smoothens my underarms.

3 months ago
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

good product

This is a really nice scrub. It is not too harsh on the skin but it does the job on exfoliating very well. After using this for several months, I can say that it really has a brightening effect but this isn't the best scrub that I've tried. This is affordable and effective but I still prefer my previous scrub.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

WOW AS IN WOW!

First night na ginamit ko 'to sobrang gulat na gulat ako. Finollow ko lang yung instructions on how to use it. Just so u guys know, kahit maputi ako yung kili kili ko parang naka night mode ganon, it was because of my pregnancy and since nakaanak na ko Im trying to bounce back para makapagsleeveless na ulit ako. Yung effect nya after ng 1-2 mins of scrubbing sa underarm ko, pumuti agad sya, parang literal na nableach yung kili kili ko. I also bought the whitening cream together with this, hopefully nagtuloy tuloy yung pagputi para pwede ko na ulit ibalandra sa IG story ko yung kili kili ko hehehe.

3 months ago
Yarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

It's an okay product

I love how this exfoliator is mild and gentle since I also use this for my knees and elbows but I can't really see it doing any whitening that it claims, I recommend to just buy a facial exfoliator and use it on your body, but this one is cheap so might as well try it

3 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Wow!

« I must say I was not sure if this really works but I tried and use this product twice a week and scrub it gently for one minute each armpit and it smoothens your underarms! As I continue, using this product my cousin starts to notice a change in my underarms saying that it is “pumuputi” and it’s only been 2 weeks of use!

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for me

I bought this product because of the good reviews na nabasa ko. However, upon using it, parang hindi sya effective as a scrub, as if nothing happened sa paggamit ko. It doesn't smell good as well. It really needs improvement para maging effective sa users nito. It's not really for exfoliation or whatever it is na ikini-claim ng product. Para lang syang cream na ewan.

3 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Scrub only

No hate,just love. I know that its not right to scrub your armpit kahit gano pa yan ka mild dahil super nipis ng skin natin sa part na yun. I tried it for a month pero no effect. Maybe its just no for me :) Always remember that if does work for you, doesn’t mean it works for everybody. The smell is good though :)

3 months ago