×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

861 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
387
4 stars
252
3 stars
139
2 stars
58
1 star
25
Naomi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Changed formula

I use to love this stuff, I bought like 5 different jars but now I’m not loving the new formula. Their old product had walnut kernels if I’m correct, this new one has apricot kernels. It smells different and doesn’t exfoliate as well as the previous formula. I’d only buy this again if they switch back the formula. So sad.

3 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not so extraordinary

Pero pwede na :) I like that this is so cheap and okay naman sya so far. I used 1 whole tub of this and i exfoliate my underarm once a week and tumagal sya ng 2months saken. Maybe dahil konti lang ako maglagay dahil masama masyadong makiskis ang underarm kasi mangingitim. I like this and one of the few who girls like me must try :)

17 days ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Useful

This scrub is good for cleaning your armpit especially those deodorants which are very sticky. Makes my armpit clean and mabango! But downside dont use it everyday because too much scrubbing can make your armpit darken also great armpit wake up! I didnt see that much difference in terms of whitening but clean- yes!

18 days ago
Pinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Feels good on my pits!

I love how it makes your underarm feel right after you use it. It's so smooth and while you're scrubbing, you can see the dry skin and dead cells get rubbed away. The beads are not too big so it does not hurt the underarm. I gave 1 tub to my friend and he loved it too!

25 days ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

DOES ITS JOB WELL

Whenever I use this product in the shower, I always notice how it leaves my underarms feeling a lot fresher and smoother. I love its consistency and how it uses organic ingredients. I still have yet to notice a difference in the whitening of my underarm but I do notice how soft it gets after each use of the product.

28 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Making this my holy grail!

After giving birth, I noticed that my underarms had become noticably darker, so I started looking for a product to help with that. Thank God I found this! I saw an immediate improvement after just one use. My underarms became brighter and it lessened chicken skin. I also love, love, love the smell! It smells like baby powder; and unlike other body scrubs, it doesn't feel too harsh or rough on the skin.

29 days ago
Almond
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

IT’S REAL!

FOR REAL I used to not wear sleeveless shirts or tank tops/tubes because of my underarm. It’s something that I get embarrassed about before because my skin tone is really fair so it’s super obvious. I’ve used tons of other products that are really expensive. You name it, I’ve probably tried it. One time, I just decided to buy this along with the cream and continuously use for about 3 months, and lo and behold, my underarms started to lighten! It didn’t happen in an instant. Trust me, even laser couldn’t give that to you. And now, I no longer get embarrassed lifting my arms in public. My friends even started asking me what I use and I’ve recommended them this.

about 1 month ago
Ezra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not effective for me

I used this product for almost one month and i can say that it is not that effective for me. I did not see any changes in my underarm despite the fact that I continuously used it for a month. However, i am not so much frustrated because it was not expensive.

about 1 month ago
CHRIS
Certified Buyer

Works well

It did its job. The scent is not disturbing and it is able to exfoliate. I bought this together with the cream sadly the later did not work for me. Unlike the cream, the scent of the scrub is a whole lot better. It washes off with water easily and did not leave a stingy feeling on normal skin.However, I got bumps from the cream so if the scrub penetrated those bumps,nagiging mahapdi.

about 1 month ago
Mikee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good exfoliant, but not as whitening

I used this for the recommended frequency for about a month, and I still didn't see major changes. It does work as a good exfoliant for my underarms, but that's about it. I'll still keep using it, if only for the exfoliation. I might try it with the other recommended Skin Genie products to see if it really works.

about 1 month ago
Cielito
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

4 stars because...

Actually i scrub my pits using lemon,baking soda and sugar mixture once a month. Then ive read this article in beautymnl that recommends this scrub, so i bought it, and tried it asap, -smells like baby powder -beads are small and not abrasive at all -hindi masyado kailangan damihan yung scrub kaya tatagal yung isang container kasi recommended 2x lang every week. -i think you can use it on other parts of your body not just for the pits, i tried putting sa elbows,knees, groin area, -priced just right kasi tatagal talaga siya. -i didnt find anything special in this product kaya 4 lang verdict ko.

about 1 month ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Moisturises but does not whiten that well

I am currently on my second tub of the product and it is an okay underarm scrub for me since I do not know any other alternative. It definitely removes dead skin in my underarms and makes it feel smoother. It also leaves a great moisturising effect after using. However, it is not whitening my underarms as it claims.

about 1 month ago
Rodamel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

it delivers!!!!

Been using this for some time. It took a lot of thinking before I finally decided to buy this product. I thought it was a hoax and wouldn't work. I've read a lot of good reviews about it though. I got to try it myself and to my surprise it does lighten the underarm and since I get a lot of ingrown hair as well so it's great to finally have an exfoliant specifically made for underarms.

about 1 month ago
Leolene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Still deciding..

I've been using this for more than a month already and I haven't seen any improvement. Though I'm giving this another chance as I would like to try it with other products such as their underarm whitening cream and deodorant, maybe I might see the difference. What I love about this though is the scent, it smells really good that's why I'm still using it. This tub will last for months (I guess) cause you only need a small amount, so it's really worth it for those who are "hiyang" with this product.

about 1 month ago
Mimay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Well, my first and last.

I bought this because I just wanted to see if it's really worth it (judging from the reviews I read before purchasing) and well.... I guess now I can say that I am not purchasing again. Yes I agree with what a lot said, how the scent is nice. I just didn't like the "scrub", it's too light to be a scrub. Scrubs are supposed to exfoliate right? But it's not doing any "scrubbing". Been using it for i guess 3 months now as of writing, but no significant positive changes. So sadly, yes I will not be repurchasing. I think it's a waste of money. Sorry skin genie!

about 1 month ago
Jeaunace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Leaves the underarm smooth

After a month of using this underarm whitening scrub, I noticed that my UA feels smooth. I use it twice or thrice a week before taking a bath and it is really effective. It removes those dead skin cells in the UA leaving it soft and smooth. My mom also tried this product and she liked it. Will surely buy this again.

about 1 month ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

❤️

The first thing I notice about it was its scent. Sobrang bango niya and it stays kahit na nagbanlaw na. It is soothing and smoothening din. It has gentle beads and hindi siya harsh sa balat. It is perfect for exfoliating and it leaves behind a soft and snooth feel. Hindi drastic yung effect pero with continuous usage siguro makikita rin yung effect.

about 2 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

hmmm

okay na siguro. mild lang siya, di masyadong abrasive so pwede kahit every other day siya gamitin. kaso kahit naubos ko na yung isang tub, parang wala pa rin akong nakitang difference sa kili kili ko. so i guess it's an okay product, plus i got it on sale at the time so it was kind of worth it. would not order this again though; would probably not recommend this to friends or family

about 2 months ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

this lasts for more than a year for me! i just use it for maintenance na lang :)

really good combination of apple cider vinegar and oats. tagal ko ng nabili but you just need a small amount of this to maintain a light underarm. I just use it again kapag umiitim na ulit due to rubbing and deodorant chemicals. Since tagal ko na eto naging pangit lang yung packaging kasi initially paper lang yung sa cover ng bottle but i think now plastic na so it is more okay sa wet environments like the bathroom :)

about 2 months ago
Donica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

SHOOKT AKO SA SCRUB BESH!! 😍

my order just came earlier mga 5pm kasama yung cream neto. Then naligo ako agad and ginamit ang scrub grabe sobrang bango nya and ang maganda is minimal lang yung prang beads malambot sha unlike sa ibang scrub na kahit mahina lang pagkuskos mo kase parang asin and asukal ang gamit but this one sobrang bango amoy pulbo and hindi masakit ang pang scrub. After maligo manonotice mo agad ang lambot sa balat. Bet ko ulit bumili kahit kakagamit ko lang neto kanina 🤣 and for the cream same sila ng amoy ng scrub, di ko pa alam kung effective . Sana effective din like yung scrub na nakakasmooth and moisturize to the highest level at amoy baby pa ang kili kilo ko heheh

about 2 months ago