×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

48 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

👍👍

Years before I always saw tsubaki oil as a hair grower. A sale was on when I bought this with argan oil (I use them alternately), my purpose was to strengthen my hair strands and reduce hairfall. But out of curiousity I did some research. I found out that argan and tsubaki oil were good anti aging ingredients. So, I slather it on after my sleeping mask and give myself a face massage. Every morning I wake up with really soft and supple skin.

9 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best moisturizer ⭐️

I bought this on sale and have been using it for 2 weeks now. 1 drop goes a long way! I think this will last me a long time. The morning after I first used it, there has been noticeable change in the texture of my skin - less flaky, less oily and more hydrated. To think that I only used toner and a drop of Tsubaki oil on my face. I have not seen any substantial change as regards pore minimizing, blemishes or skin lightening. Although I will continue using this because I love how moisturized and plump this makes my skin. Thank you V&M and BeautyMNL. My only concern is that it’s pricey when it’s not on sale.

about 1 year ago
Debbie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on

For more supple skin

I am a fan of tsubaki oil and I first learned about its advantages to hair and skin during my trip to Japan where almost every brand has a tsubaki line! Anyways, I tried this as a serum after cleansing, but the oil is a bit thick for my standard that I mix it with my water based moisturizer to dilute and to ease the "lagkit". The effect is good naman because ot really keeps my skin supple but I'm afraid to put more than necessary because I might clog my pores. The dropper needs to improve because it's hard to open especially when then oil gets into the cap, it take me forever to open hahaa. It's pretty pricey for an oil/serum but it somehow delivers naman as to adding brightness to face.

over 1 year ago
Carissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it

I use it everynight for six months now and I could say this really help me. I was suffering a very bad acne before and it leaves me with acne scars so, I was looking for ways to atleast help me lessen it when I came across this product. I read reviews about this and saw it's on 50% off, so i decided to try it. And now I can say that it really helps to smothen my face, some of my acne marks are gone now and those deep scars improved a lot. There are a lot of people who notices that my face improve and ask me what I am using.

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great Active Oil

I bought this after seeing BeautyMNL editors try it and talk about the line- and wrinkle-removing properties. I can't say I see the same drastic difference, as my fine lines are still there, but it seems to work best for bigger lines like neck wrinkles. I've also used it on my scalp as it supposedly helps with dandruff; it removed the itching and a *little* bit of the flaking, but not enough for me to make it a regular thing. An oil might be too greasy to regularly use as a moisturizer, but this is good for treatments at night when you have the time to pamper your skin and be shiny.

almost 2 years ago
Francis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

No effect

I bought this thinking it would help with acne scars but I didn’t see any effects. It was also a bit too heavy for my liking. It was way too expensive for the amount as well. Did not repurchase, or even finish the bottle. The smell was also a bit off-putting.

almost 2 years ago
Mizpah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great for scars, dark spots, and textured skin <3

I have oily, acne-prone skin, but at the time I purchased this I was just dealing with scars. This oil helped me get ride of the majority of my scars AND had a pore-refining and skin-smoothening effect! I also tried the Wayne Goss "foundation hack" which is to add a drop of beauty oil to foundation to make it blend better and look more skinlike, and this did the job perfectly. It also absorbs very quickly, so even if it's the last step of skincare at night, I don't have to go to bed with a greasy face because by that time it's already well-absorbed and plumping my skin as I sleep. Would definitely repurchase and recommend for any skin type that needs some refining and revitalizing!

almost 2 years ago
Iona
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Not for Oily, Acne-Prone Skin

This broke me out! This oil is full of oleic acid, which can clog up the pores of those with oily, combination, or acne-prone skin, like me. The oil is too thick to my liking too. This is very moisturizing though, and could work for people with dry to normal skin.

almost 2 years ago
Carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Not going to repurchase :(

I recently had a bad breakout and decided to try this one out because of the good reviews. While it did lighten the pimple marks I have, it also conributed to more breakouts. I’m not sure what happened but I guess this product isn’t just for my face. I use it to moisturize my arms and legs instead and it works well for those areas.

about 2 years ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Rescue oil

Wonder oil just like sacha inchi oil. Recommended for those who have dry and sensitive skin :) it really does moisturize and soothe sensitive skins. You can apply it to your cracked heels and cuticles/ nails if you problems on those areas or apply it to your knees elbows hands to retain the moisture and glow of your skin

about 2 years ago
Andrae
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Quite disappointing

Honestly, I ended up throwing out more than half the bottle. Considering the price, I almost wanted to keep using it. Unfortunately it's just so sticky that I feel like I've been walking along EDSA for hours after I put it on. It really didn't do anything for my skin, either. Maybe this just isn't a good match for my skin type.

about 2 years ago
Alfren
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Amazing!

An antioxidant- rich facial oil that delivers serious hydration, nourishment, and antiaging benefits to balance all skin types. The lightweight Tsubaki Oil with a botanical blend for smooth, soft, supple, and radiant skin and hair with no greasy feel. You should try this product promise you love it too.

over 2 years ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Good, but could be better

I've been using oils over creams for my nighttime routine for a few years now. When I read about Tsubaki oil, I was intrigued and ordered a bottle. I like how is moisturized my skin, but was somewhat turned off by the scent. Perhaps they did not want to mess around with the effectivity of the oil as some people are sensitive to scents like lavender and such. Overall, I would recommend the oil for evening use if you wanted to just stick to one product and cut down on your night time beauty regimen. But if you are partial to lovely smelling ones, I would skip this.

over 2 years ago
Kristyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

all in one beauty oil

Purchased this product because of the good reviews. I was in search of a product that I could use to use on my face. My skin used to be oily but during my 30's it became combination as my cheeks tend to be really dry. I tried using this oil at night and when i woke up my face was so soft and it wasn't really oily. I then tried using it as a base for my bb cream. I use aqua rich watery bb cream. Such a great combination as my face look matt but moisturized. I then repurchased and gave it to my twin sister. I also use this oil to moisturize my hands!!

over 2 years ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Glowing Skin

I really really like this product! It's very light on the face which means I can use this even under makeup which gives my skin a very healthy glow. I just use one drop and pat it all over my face, I wait for at least 2 minutes before applying anything else to make sure that the product is absorbed.

over 2 years ago
Cherie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

5 star worthy!

I started using this oil 2weeks ago and i can say i'm impressed. It helped lighten my acne scars. I have a normal-oily skin and it doesn't add more grease to my face. I apply it before my moisturizer and i find it easier to actually apply foundation or face powder compared to just having a mositurizer on the face.I'll surely keep this as part of my regimen.

over 2 years ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

My HG

This is one of my holy grail products that i will always keep. This makes my skin moisturize and healthy. This gives me a glowing looking face. This does not break me out. I feel like my skin looks younger and healthier. This is worth a try and worth every penny

almost 3 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

It really helps!

Hesistant at first to apply an oil to my face but glad i did overcome my fear as I am happy with the result of continous application of this product. I apply this every night after the v&m cucumber toner. The pimple marks are now less visible from the first application. It also prevents pimples!

almost 3 years ago
Jayvee
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Gets Rid of Unwanted Marks and Lines

I'm super lazy and used this about once a week when I first bought it but now I use it regularly and it delivered results. I have pimple scars along my jaw line and dark marionette lines, after using Tsubaki Oil everyday for less than a month I noticed that these blemishes are not as pronounced as before! Thanks V&M!

almost 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My mom's secret for her youthful complexion

My mom is already 50years of age but it doesnt shown up on her face cause of this Tsubaki oil.It makes her skin supple, firmer and moisturize to prevent development of sag and wrinkled skin.This miracle oil makes her skin look youthful though she uses other skin regimen but this one is one of them.I t's a bit pricey but its worth an investment to be forever young.

almost 3 years ago