×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

185 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
82
4 stars
52
3 stars
38
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

WORKS FOR ME

I'm in my second tub of this product. It works best with the cpc + g oil. I have seen visible results on my knees with continued use. The only problem that I have with this is that it's too oily (it bothers me when the weather is hot). Despite that, I still think it's worth it given the changes I've seen + it's affordable.

about 1 month ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It’s okay.

Is it worth the hype? Well it’s fine. I used it for weeks and applied it onto different parts of my body but really couldn’t see the difference. I kinda didn’t like the smell kasi odorless sya na may pagka-sticky feel. And adamant ako to use it kasi it reminds me of petroleum jelly scent. Mas okay siguro kung may refreshing scent sya. So-so lang for me, didn’t really improve my body marks.

about 1 month ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Daily essential

Kulay pink pa ito noong nabiki ko kaya ang gandang tingnan! It's a non-rinse balm kaya kakaiba, pero hindi sticky ang feeling. I use this on my bikini area- underarms, knees, elbow- those that are prone to darkening. One bottle goes a long way, I even gave some to friends who have dark secrets (🤐) on their nape. Skin gets exfoliated and moisturized at the same time, just be patient on using it.

2 months ago
Steffi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Not for me

Naubos ko na siya so mag re'review na ako sa product. So far hindi siya effective sa akin huhuhu 😭 Pero yung friend ko effective sa kanya kasi she paired it with hydrogen peroxide. Yung ginawa niya daw is pinunasan niya ng hydrogen peroxide yung part na gusto niyang mag lighten using a cotton pad tapos ginamit na niya itong exfobomb. Effective daw 🤔 Kaso bawal ako eh kasi dry skin ako. So hindi ako nag try gumamit na with hydrogen peroxide. Share ko lang 😂

3 months ago
Drea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love this scrub!

I use this at night with a few drops of V&M’s CPC+G oil before application on butt, knees and elbow areas to get rid of rough, dry, and chicken skin. So far it’s very effective and easy to use. I generously scrub the target areas and I can already feel it being smoother and looks a bit lighter.

4 months ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Meh product

I think consistency is the key for this kind of product. I tried this a couple of months but this exfobomb is not for me, coz I'm a lazy person and I don't like the smell of it. I will not buy this again. Others may find it effective, but not for me.

4 months ago
grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

the bomb

Pregnancy hormones are no match for this powerful salve. lightened up my UA in a month of use. Used it together with vnm naturals CPC g oil for that boost and it's perfect. It stays on overnight, and I wash it off in the morning. It could leave an odir if you sweat during the day so I prefer using this at night

5 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Mehhh

I tried this product because of the good reviews here on BeautyMNL. I even bought it with the COC+G oil for maximum effects but to my dismay, it did not lighten the parts of my body I wish to lighten. However, it did give my skin a smoother and softer feel.

6 months ago
Kristy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

The bomb! 💣

This product is worth trying and worth repurchasing! This is one of V&M’s brightening trio. Together with the bikini bomb and cpc+g oil. This reeaaallyyy works wonders, especially if you use the three of them together, you’ll get the best results. But even using just one product will give you noticeable results. I love this more than the bikini bomb bec for me this smells better, plus the dead sea salt in it, which gently exfoliates the skin and leaving it soft and smooth. This has been a staple for me and I’m always in a panic whenever I ran out of stock haha!

6 months ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Exfo-smooth

Love love love the idea of a no-rinse exfoliating product. Who wants an extra step right? While I do not use it with Bikini Bomb and CPCG oil as recommended, I do use it alternatively. For example today, this exfobomb and cpcg but tomorrow it'll be bikini bomb and cpcg and it still works like a charm. Not overnight but after a while. What works overnight is how it makes your skin smooth.

6 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Penny saver!

Yey for this product! Who would have thought that you can have a moisturizing balm, a hydrating balm, and an exfoliating balm in just one tub? This product may not smell flowery or citrusy but it surely works wonders! Its packed with nourishing oils that our skin need without making u feel sticky or mainit sa balat. It works on dry patches, irritated areas, callused part, and even dark areas of ur body!

8 months ago
Veronica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

The bomb!

I started using this last year ata and feeling ko nag lighten yung butt cheeks ko sa pag gamit. Dati ito lang ang ginagamit pero upon reading other reviews, I decided to purchase the bikini bomb and yung cpg oil. Happy naman ako kasi nakita ko naman yung results tho medyo matagal nga lang and dapat consistent ka talaga sa pag gamit. Ngayon, di pa ulit ako bumibili kasi hinihintay ko pang mag buy1 take1 hihi.

9 months ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Probably not for me

This was a gentle exfoliator but it didn’t really lighten the problematic areas. I usually apply this at night and I used half of the tub already however, I did not notice any difference. It was a bit greasy, too. But what I liked about it is that it didn’t have any strong scent :) I probably won’t repurchase after.

9 months ago
Tracy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

super gentle!

it's a gentle physical exfoliator. There's a bit of grit but very minimal, I think it's okay to use even on sensitive areas like the underarm or the face The exfoliating granules are small and not too pointy, unlike the Abonne's salt scrub with milk powder. Abonne's scrub hurts to use whenever I had a wound, even a very small wound would still sting if I accidentally put a product on it. It works well with the cpc + g oil, and I feel like it doubles the "whitening effect" because this scrub has a whitening ingredient as well just don't use exfoliators too often, especially if you have sensitive skin. But if used just right, it can work wonders

9 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

waste of money

The cream does not feel exfoliating. It works more like a lotion that barely moisturizes the skin. It's heavy and crumbly and not in a good way. My skin had a hard time absorbing the product. Katinko gets absorbed better than this. The scent is okay though, smells fresh but that's the only nice thing about it. I wouldnt recommend or repurchase this product at all.

9 months ago
Ritchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

love it

I ordered this product and used it just a few times after I found out I was pregnant so I was not able to see the results yet. I stopped using it during my pregnancy and went back on using it after I breastfed. I love this product coz it lightened my stretchmarks. It smells okay but something that can be improved

10 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

nice balm

It exfoliates my skin while keeping it moisturized. This balm smells very natural. If you prefer mildly scented balms, then you should try this. I use this on my armpits and inner thighs every night. Though i barely noticed any drastic changes in terms of lightening, it madd my armpits smoother.

10 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No exfoliation, no whitening

I used the product for three months, mainly for exfoliation. On my first try, I was already skeptic because it wasn't exfoliating anything. I used it for elbows and knees, and bikini area but no apparent difference after use. The smell was also unpleasant, although you get used to it after a while. I also paired it with the V&M's CPC+G Oil but still same results. Unfortunately I don't have anything to compare it with yet, but I'm pretty sure there are better alternatives. To summarize my 1 star rating: No exfoliation effect No whitening Unpleasant smell Messy application

10 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super Love it!

One of my impulse buy that I super love because I noticed that my knee lightened. Religiously apply generous amount of product on your elbows and knees area after shower and you'll notice the difference after just a week of using it. The smell is great too and the ingredients is very natural and didn't cause me any allergic reaction which is surprising amazing because I have a sensitive skin and would normally react badly on harsh ingredients. I must say this is a must-have if you wanted to lighten your skin.

10 months ago
Nikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Ok lang

Sa gabi ko lang to ginagamit. Pero hindi palagi. Minsan ko lang sya gamitin kasi parang ang greasy nya. Sa underarms ko lang sya ginagamit and natatanggal chicken skin ko pag ginagamit ko to. Di ko sure kung nakakawhiten ba talaga sya. Nabili ko to nung buy 1 take 1 and ung isa pa lang nagagamit ko. Nakakakalahati na ako nito pero parang di ko na mauubos. Kasi ang greasy eh.

10 months ago