×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

95 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
21
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Ish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Smooth skin!

Upon receiving the product, I was very excited to use it on my skin as the reviews for this product were very good. A lot of people have claimed that this has helped lighten their skin immediately. As for me, it somehow lightened the dark areas of my skin after a month of using. But i was expecting more since most people find this effective. Despite that, it makes my skin really smooth.

about 1 month ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Def worth your money!

I’ve been using this baby for about 4 months now. I am truly amazed as to how it has lightened my UA in as fast as one week!!! Although my pits aren’t that dark it’s just uneven compared to the rest of my body BUT STILL!! I use this every night before I go to sleep and after I take a bath. Repurchasing this once I finish my tub 😋

about 1 month ago
sheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

I want more of this!

I wish there's a bigger tub. I'm now on my third one and while the lightening effect has been slow, it's at least visible. What I like most about this product is its ability to heal my keratosis (chicken skin) on the knees. It really works! I love that it makes my skin feel really smooth and silky! Please V&M, make a larger tub!

about 2 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Didn't work for me

Unfortunately, this didn't work for me. Before purchasing this I've patiently read all the reviews here and I was really hoping that it will work on me like how it did with most of the girls here. So sad that it didn't turn out well. I don't know if I got a bad batch 'cos the tub that I got doesn't have much of the exfoliating beads. I literally had to scrape the top potion of the balm just to get a few beads that's on the lower side of the tub. I am fine with the balm but I hate the after smell.

about 2 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Did not work for me

Exfobomb claims to brighten your dark areas, but after going through a religious application I can honestly say that this product does not work for my fair skin. No positive or negative effects of applying this salve daily at all. Good thing I found a use for this, since I have huge thighs, the consistency of this salve is perfect for applying in between mine when I wear dresses or do exercise to avoid painful friction on my upper thigh area.

about 2 months ago
Klidel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Patience is a virtue with this one

The product is a decent no-rinse exfoliant with moisturizing properties as well. It helps remove bumps and lighten those not-so-dark spots. It softened and helped smoothen the rough areas on my elbows and knees. I can't say much for the lightening effect, though. But you'll get softer, smoother skin with consistent application.

2 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Great product, but needs consistency

If you're the type to not put creams every night or always in a hurry, this product is not for you. You need to be religious with this, and since I am religious with my skincare I can say that it works for my elbows, knees and singit. It softened my skin and got rid of some bumps, been using for two weeks now. I'm sure with continued use, my skin will lighten too.

2 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Secret Makeup Remover!

This is a secret holy grail product for me. What I do is after I take off my makeup with wipes, I would put this on my face and really get in on my skin to get rid of any excess makeup. This is a really great gentle product that works!

3 months ago
Chesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

This product is good but you still need to do religious application before you see the effect. Will still buy until I get what is expected.

Smells really good and can be applied to almost all dark areas of the body. I use it twice a day after baths. Been using this product for 5 months now - consumed almost three tubs now, and I am still waiting for the total whitening effect. Effect must depend on skin type or comdition, I guess. It definitely softened my skin tho.

3 months ago
Aisha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Consistency was not the best

I bought this product because I love a good body exfoliant. It smells really nice but what got to me was the consistency. It's very thick and kind of tacky. It was difficult to scoop it out of the pot and even when trying to apply it, I found that it tended to have little clumps of the product when I would put it on. But I do have to say once you know what it's like it is a no-rinse product and you don't notice it too bad.

3 months ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Parang love, dapat patient and consistent. 😍

I Love this product. It's a salve na may konting beads na natutunaw naman after rubbing it in your skin. It leaves an oil-like residue on your clothes, so be careful with what you wear if you apply it on other areas of your body like your elbows. I use it after applying the cpc+g oil on my bikini area day and night. I won't say it's the best, but I've observed significant results after a few months of using it. If you're in a hurry, then this product is not for you. It takes consistency and patience before you see results. one tub last months for me kasi I only put it on my bikini area. For me, this is better than bikinibomb and I'm actually waiting for vnm's nexg flash sale because I'm running low..

3 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

Gentle!

I have tried so many products to get my underarms lighter but none of them worked and some of them even made it worse. When I read the reviews on this product, it actually urged me to give it a try. I purchased it with the CPG oil. I didn't really expect much but it made my underarms really soft. Though it doesn't appear to lighten them after a month of use, it still proved to be better than the other creams that I tried. One thing that I like most about it is its gentleness.

3 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Gentle exfoliation and moisturizes the skin

I've been using this product for more than two weeks now but not consistently. I used this on my bum, bikini line and elbows. This helped smoothen and soften those areas and helped lighten them a bit (don't expect a dramatic change overnight). It provides gentle exfoliation and moisturization. The scent is great but I do hope the tub was bigger and contained more product. Would I repurchase? It depends if it lightens my bum after finishing the whole tub.

3 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Consistency is key.

Honestly I wasn't in love with this product but I am already on my third tub (and already have a fourth one as backup) because it worked on my inner thighs. I've been using this together with the V&M CPC+G Oil and I must say those products improved the smoothness of my skin. Although my skin is still not as fair as I wanted it, I'll continue to use this because I am seeing results. I've also started to use this for my underarms, and I hoping I'd see results too.

4 months ago
Maricris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

True

I buy the product on sale 50% off to try the product. 1 week palang i see the difference sa UA ko . it lighten and smooth ..at first parang wala lang pero when I continue to use it .. wow it's amazing ... I will buy it again :)

4 months ago
Jamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

The best I've tried so far

I've been super into exfoliants in the hopes of lightening various parts of my body, and this is the best I've tried so far. Not only did it lighten my skin, it also makes it super soft! Plus I love the scent! I use this on my UA, elbows, knees, and feet. I love how I wake up to my skin feeling so soft always :-)

4 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

The bomb for your bikini area!

I'm 1 month into this and while it hasn't drastically lightened my bikini area yet, it has improved it after all! The roughness has started to fade and I can see it lighten VERY VERY subtly. Can't wait to finish the tub so I can move on to the Bikini Bomb tub that I got.

4 months ago
Korina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Exfoliate anytime anywhere

I am a fan of exfoliating during shower time. When I discovered this product and it’s on sale, I immediately bought it to try. You can already exfoliate anytime and anywhere with this. I am using it on my knees, elbows, and feet. I don’t noticed its “exfoliating effect” but it makes the skin moisturized. It’s more of a salve than exfoliating beads. Maybe I should use it religiously to see the effectiveness of this product.

4 months ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not really rinse free, but it lightens naman!

I tried this kasi I wanted to lighten some uhm dark areas. Kasi naman, it's summer na. Nakakahiya magshorts na maitim ang tuhod. Paano pa kaya pag bikini di ba? I tried this kasi nirecommend ng friend ko. It lightened naman, pero siguro not as much as shocking as I want to. Also, medyo tacky pala yung feel niya. Kaya not reallt rinse free for me.

4 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Too thick for me to use every day

I've been using the Exfobomb on and off for several months, but I haven't seen any results so far. It's probably because I'm not using it religiously, but the consistency keeps turning me off. It's pretty cute, though. When you open the jar, you get this pretty-looking, magenta-colored balm that smells like a fruity dessert. I like beauty products that smell like food. You can't scoop it out with your fingers, though, like you could a jar of cream. It's very thick, like lip balm in a jar but a bit harder. So that's a minus for me. I don't want to have to endlessly dab it on my fingers to get a considerable amount that I can spread on a huge area, like my butt cheeks. It takes too much time, and the rest of beauty routine already takes up too much time, in my opinion. Perhaps if the consistency was a little bit finer, I'd find the willpower to include this in my daily routine. Until then, I have an almost-full tub of Exfobomb sitting in my dresser wasting away.

4 months ago