×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Shai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

So so

Got this when it was on sale at 99 pesos. Was just scouting for a lip liner. Not impressed with this one. TBH, hindi sya creamy for me and medyo difficult to apply (especially i have dry lips). At times, ayoko nalanv mag lip liner kasi it takes a lot of time pa. I prefer ung medyo expensive pa rin. Mas madaling mag glide sa lips.

about 2 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Works well

I bought this bc of the sale and it had a bunch of nice reviews about it and I just got mine and immediately tried it on and first impressions are, is that first its kinda creamy and you need a bit of force to apply it to your lips and the color payoff is okay.

3 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Sulit!

I have been using this lip pencil for over 4 months now and ang haba pa din niya. I got the shade nude pink, too bright for my taste but pwede na. It is too malambot, not too matigas also. It doesn't break easily. Same price range lang sila ng nichido and other lip liners that you see in drugstores, but this lasted the longest for me. It's not long lasting, but given the cheap price, pwede na. Tyaga nalang mag retouch.

3 months ago
Kanaka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Natural looking and long lasting!

I got this in the shade Nude Pink and it’s perfect for my natural makeup look! It blends well with any lipstick shade. It’s long lasting but it does not glide on smoothly when applied if you’re not wearing lip balm. This product is something I will consider repurchasing. Overall, I think it’s worth the price.

9 months ago
Nicola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Sadly, not worth it

I bought this because I thought it looked similar in terms of color pay-off to MAC’s Boldly Bare (which is my favorite lip pencil, I use it alongside MAC’s Velvet Teddy), only to find the pencil very hard to use as the pencil needs quite a few swipes to achieve just a smidge of color. I’m quite disappointed to be honest... I guess the formula is just not up to par with MAC, but the color is a very nice pinkish-nude, so there is that con.

9 months ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Cheap but good!

This was my first lip liner and I bought it since it was cheap, but since I go to school and don't really use it much, I gave it to my mom. She was surprised when she knew the price and looked forward to using it, and now she got the hang of applying lip liners before putting on her lipsticks.

9 months ago
Ica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Perfect!

I was surprised that this lip pencil does a great job considering that it’s cheap. I got Nude Pink and it’s perfect for a lot of shades, ranging from nude to even dark pink! This is definitely a must have and it’s also nice that it comes with a cap.

10 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Nude pink

Pretty much fills my outer lip line, good color pay-off, not that long-staying though. I would have given it a 5-star review if not for the color. The shade says nude pink, so I was expecting it to be "nude" pink. However, upon trying, the color is more of light, hot pink which I'm not that into, very much. Considering that this is the lightest shade in this collection, I was really expecting it to lean more on the nude rather than the pink shade.

10 months ago
Allana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

good lip liner but..

It is good. Reasonable price. I use it as a lip liner. It's a good base for your lips. It blends well with my other liquid lipsticks. I bought the nude pink shade but somehow it stings a little when I apply it to my lips. I'm not sure why. I just put vaseline on top and it helps soothe the stinging pain.

10 months ago
Dominique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Does the job

I bought these on sale and I was thinking, why not. Price wise, it’s very very affordable. As for quality, it doesn’t have any smell. It glides easily. Very pigmented. I think it’s all about finding the perfect shade to match your lipstick. I gave it 3 stars because it makes my lips very dry

about 1 year ago
Aileen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

It does its job.

I'm not really knowledgeable when it comes to lip liners. But for me, as long as it "writes", I'm fine with it. The color is really nice (I bought the #22 Nude Pink) and it makes my not-so-long-lasting lipstick stay a lot longer than the usual. And the liner is cheap! I think I'm going to buy some more shades :)

about 1 year ago
Carmelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

It's good but...

...it irritated my lips. :( I got True Red and Nude Pink for an event last month. I was sold because of the good reviews, the price, and the colors were what I wanted and needed for my event. I thought the liquid lipstick did it to my lips but it was actually these liners. I tried the lipsticks prior the event only for a short time, testing them, and I felt nothing. I wore True Red all over my lips under a liquid lipstick on the event. I thought, since the event was all night, the liquid lipstick might have irritated my lips for wearing it too long. I wore Nude Pink under a traditional lipstick but my lips were still sore and I thought the liquid lipstick really did it to my lips so I did not identify the irritation from the liner. Until yesterday...I wore another liquid lip and used Nude Pink to fix my application. I only used it on my cupid's bow and the center edge of my lower lip. Guess what?!? Those areas are now so itchy and dry and crusty and dark and really uncomfortably sore. :'(

about 1 year ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Sulit!

I just bought this because it's on sale I wanted to complete my cart and have free shipping. But boy I really like this product! I got the nude pink one. It's really nude on my lips and fits most of my lipstick colors. I sometimes even use this as the base under my lip tint. The formula is not too soft and not too hard either, which I like. I'm gonna buy again.

about 1 year ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

My new Fave

I love the color and consistency. It is indeed non drying & The color is so vibrant. I am not a fan of lip liners but this product definitely is a great buy! It made my lips fuller & made me look sophisticated! I will definitely try the other shades & repurchase :-)

about 1 year ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Make up must have!!

I bought red wine.. I super love the color and can be used for everyday make up look. It does not make my lips dry and very easy to glide. Goes well with my red and plum colored lipstick. Perfect if you want to really define your cupid's bow...

about 1 year ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Loving it!

I got the nude pink cause it's what some suggested and I did not regret buying this! I super love the way it's not too hard on my lips whenever I use them. Also the size is not just a regular size of a pencil. Worth super great for the price. Will totally try other shades again!

about 1 year ago
hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Decent enough

You get what you pay for with this product- It's a decent lip liner, but quite sheer. I'm fond of overlining my lips to make them look bigger, but this isn't the lip liner for that as it smears a bit or wears down; this is good for staying within the lips and keeping lipstick in place.

about 1 year ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great enough as a LIP LINER

I don't understand why many are expecting lip liners to work like a lipstick. Haha. This product may not be as pigmented as a normal lipstick but its function as a lip liner truly delivers. The color I picked has a nice hue and blends well with the lipstick I put on. It is not stick and non-drying, so these are plus factors! So worth it for the price!

over 1 year ago
Marionne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

pencil and lipstick in one

I purchased the 20-True Red. Perfect shade of red for a morena like me. I use it as a lip liner and even as a lipstick too! Hindi sya mahirap I-glide kasi the formula is not that hard. Your 95 pesos will go a very loooooooooong way. I am eyeing to get the nude pink next time as I can see a lot of good reviews for it.

over 1 year ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Nice budget lip liner

Got the lip liner in Nude Pink and it's a great match for most of my nude lipsticks! It's a great option for when you own a lot of lippie shades but don't want to break the bank buying matching lip liners. At first it felt a bit dry and it tugged when I applied it but I realized that you just have to break through that first layer. After several uses, it now applies smoothly and feels creamy on my lips.

over 1 year ago