×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

172 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
91
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Lancer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Better than expected!

I used to apply the vitamin c from The Ordinary for my nighttime routine but I saw this vitamin c from TIAM on a much discounted price (& since the one I used before was about to run out) I bought 2 of these in a heartbeat. Been using this for a week now and it's better than what I expect. It doesn't leave brown stains on my clothes and pillow cases unlike the vitamin c from The Ordinary. This one from TIAM only dries and leaves flakes on my face in the morning (no stains! less worries! haha) The brightening is the same. But on my current product I'm more cautious on handling it since many reviews said that it oxidizes easily, unlike the one from Deciem where I can store it in room temperature. But all in all, I'm happy and contented with TIAM. Got 2 bottles in a price of 1, and it's much fun applying a face product with a dropper. 😅😄

3 months ago
Florece
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Does its job

When I had a trip to the beach and got my skin badly burnt, I used this along with Farmstay grapeseed serum. Did its job in skin repair and brightening. However it oxidized rapidly even when stored in a ref. Also had a stinging sensation every time I apply it. So I did not finish the bottle at all. Worth the try.

3 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Holy grail

I love, love, love this product! Vitamin C worked wonders for my skin. It made my face smoother, it lightened my acne marks, and it gave my cheeks a slight pink blush. One bottle lasted for about 3 months, so it’s very sulit. It did not sting the first time I applied it on my face; it actually felt very relaxing because I stored the bottle in the fridge so the liquid felt very cool. Will definitely buy this again!

3 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me

Doesnt work for me. First serum ive tried pero parang hindi sya effective sakin. Instantly got a big acne just after application of this. ganun kasensitive yung skin ko. Tried giving it a second chance and all but doesnt really works for me. Maybe nahype lang ako dahil daming good reviews but i think it depends on the skin type.

4 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Holy Grail and Gateway

I've always heard great things about this so when I first decided to purchase it, my expectations were really high... And I wasn't let down at all! A week of usage has greatly reduced my dark spots and my acne has started to calm down too. This has always been my Holy Grail but also my gateway product into loving more and more Vitamin C skincare products! Lol

4 months ago
Myro
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

Likey yay

Great and effective product for its price point. Been using it for only a month and results are already visible. I have sensitive skin but 20% Vit C surprisingly did not cause any redness or peeling or whatever. I would give it 5 stars if it didn't break me out the first week.

4 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Went bad immediately

As soon as i received this product i immediately took precautions because i’ve read about how to take care of Vitamin C serums (avoid direct light, keep in cool areas or fridge). But the color still turned dark orangey after a month of opening/using it. Really sad, but i couldnt use it anymore after that, because when the color changes, it looses effectivity. Havent used it long enough to notice ant difference on my face. Too bad.

4 months ago
Iza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

love this

This helped lighten dark spots including my undereye and helped fade my acne scars. I make sure to always use this at night as it makes my face sticky and so I won't have to worry about sunlight since vitamin C can make your skin sensitive. I leave it in the fridge so it goes cold on my skin. 3 drops is all I need for my face and neck. 🍊

5 months ago
Marvie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

most people don’t wake up with glowing skin, at least not without some effort the night before! !! having glowing skin when you wake up is the dream and this is my key to waking up with that enviable glowww. a word of caution: because serums are super potent, more is not always better. be careful before piling it on. powerful ingredients can irritate sensitive skin (proven and tested).

5 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Hello brighter face! Good bye Acne Marks!

This is my go-to Vitamin C because it is cheaper than other brands but works the same. Every night I apply and wake up with brighter face. The only down side in this product is its sensitivity in the way you store it. You need to refrigerate this and tightly close the lid but will still just last you for 1-2 months.

6 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

No changes at all.

I had high hopes for this one, but sadly it didn't do anything for my face. :( My really concern is red marks (PIH) thou it makes my face more brighter. Good thing is I didn't breakout while I'm using this. Maybe i need other chemical peels for my concern.

7 months ago
Georgia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

holy grail vitamin c serum!

This was the first vitamin c serum I ever tried and I've tried other vitamin serums after but Ii always keep going back to this. The serum is very concentrated so you have to get used to it for a bit, but when you do, the results are mind-blowing. I pair this with Tiam's vitamin c sleeping pack and I always wake up to such glowy skin. It really helped with my dark spots and hyper pigmentation.

7 months ago
Greta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

Holy Grail!!!

I have tried different vitamin c serums like Wildleaf and Dear Klairs but this gave me the best results! Pimple marks are gone in just one week, and with a help of a good moisturizer and sunscreen, it gently removes blemishes and pigmentation on my face. It did not break me out, plus it is super tipid! I am now on my third bottle :)

7 months ago
Laiza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Fave!

Excellent source of vitamin C! It’s part of my night routine, alternating with niacin after my BHA/AHA toner. It’s a little sticky and has a strong smell but dries fast. I wake up with a glowing skin. I don’t recommend using under make up though. The make up tends to dissolve within a few hours with it. Nonetheless, will be keeping this as part of my regimen

7 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Works but..

Vitamin C serums are technically meant to be clear in colour and if there is any yellow/colour, it means it has begun to oxidise. So I’m curious as to why my serum came already yellow in colour before I opened it. So I took away one star for that. Anyway, I continued to use it and it works to flatten any new emerging pimples and give my skin a radiant boost. Definitely one of the better and more affordable Vitamin C serums out there. It does leave a tacky finish but I’m okay with that as I layer on moisturizer after it and the tacky ness goes away. I almost prefer this to Wildleaf as wildleaf has a gel like texture that is a little too heavy for my skin to use everyday. I will repurchase this again once my Wildleaf one runs out.

7 months ago
Peter
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 31

Good while it lasted

Cheap and effective when it comes to brightening your complexion and fading dark spots. Not for beginners though as it might come to strong. Felt some warmth upon applying but went away quickly. The only downside is that despite storing the bottle (with the box) in the fridge, it only lasted around 3 weeks. As the color turned darker, I started getting breakouts. Yes it’s cheaper than other brands but be prepared to buy more often.

8 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

effective!

This is my first time to use vitamin c and im so happy it didnt react badly to my skin. I've only used this for 2 weeks and it really delivers results! I also dont use this alone, i mix this with the aloe vera gel. I tried using it once alone and it gave me a pimple the following morning. I only use this during the night because it is sticky when it gets dry. I love how this erases my acne scars fast! And it also makes my face smooth and glowing! The only thing i dont like about it is it oxidizes so fast. When i got the product it leaked, crystallized a little bit outside and the serum was already light yellow. I also discovered to store it in the fridge so it'll be easier to use and lengthen its shelf life.

8 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

it feels effective

Whenever I use this serum, my face feels a bit tingly. Somehow I feel that means it is effective? I might be wrong. Since I started using it, nothing really changed about my face, but it does feel refreshing. I will continue using it until the bottle runs out, and maybe I’ll see good results once I finish it. Anyway, it’s worth a try if you’re the kind of person who loves serums!

8 months ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

thumbs 👎🏻

very disappointed with beautymnl :( got my package na nag leaked na yung laman ng serum and nag oxidized na sya such a waste of money sana hindi na mauulit ito nakakatakot na bumili lalo na if medyo pricey pa. hindi ko tuloy alam if this is effective ba or not tsk tsk

8 months ago
Erin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Sticky

I will just rate this as fair since the claim is to see improvement on hyper pigmentation. Sadly l, it didn't think it helped lighten my hyper pigmentation at all. One thing that I would like to point out is that my skin where moisturized after a while of using it. Although the everytime you need to apply it, the product is bit sticky. It is best to apply and do this routine before bedtime.

8 months ago