×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

106 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Less blackhead

I was a bit skeptical at first if I should buy this balm or not because it’s hard to find the right product which would make my blackheads go away. Nonetheless, I became very satisfied with this product since it does lessen the appearance of my blackheads. It does not totally remove all the blackheads around my nose, but it made them less visible to the eye. Moreover, I think it’ll last for a long time even if I’m using it every day. Will definitely recommend this one!

20 days ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Open pores

I have open pores that when too much buildup of blackheads results to acne so this does the job of clearing it uo before it build up too much again. May I remind you that you never really get rid of blackheads since those are dirt you encounter everyday but you can make sure you dob't buildup too much or atleast make it not so visible

about 1 month ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Effective!!

I normally use this during night time to remove my make up, and then wash my face using a foamy cleanser. I like it because it's able to remove my make up while keeping my skin moisturized. I also noticed that blackheads have lessened. So happy with this product!! I'm actually using it right now as I write this review! :))

about 1 month ago
Chloie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Kinda helpful

Firstly, the packaging is eco-friendly & really nice plus IT IS ACTUALLY BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED!!! Secondly, it smells good & it lathers easily & it is thick!! Lastly, I am really 50-50 on its effects uhm so i've yet to find out? But you should definitely try it bc it might work on you guys.

about 1 month ago
Jenalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Oil cleanser

I use this balm as an oil cleanser once a week to clear out deep seated dirt in my pores. I massage it in a prewashed and predried face for about five minutes and I rewash my face with a foaming cleanser afterwards. In my experience, I noticed that my face brightened every time I do this weekly routine. I didn't notice any bumps or break out after I use this product. So for me, it's excellent.

about 1 month ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Works wonders!

I was skeptical at first because of the mixed reviews of this product. However, I wanted to get rid of my blackheads without using those peel off masks or stickers or whatever you call them. It may take a few uses before getting the desired effect, but it works! Most of my blackheads have faded away, leaving only my whiteheads which I hope it can somehow solve too. Consistency and patience is key, as always.

about 2 months ago
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

better to use this before a nose pack

I tried this but it just didn't work. I can feel my black heads while massaging this balm on my nose but they did not come off even after washing with lukewarm water. It is better to use this before using a nose pack coz it's more like a prep for pulling out the blackheads. Still 4 star coz a 3 step nosepack is better with this balm. .

about 2 months ago
Dale
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

I'm a fan!!!

I was a bit skeptical at first, not sure if I'm going to purchase this or not, but after reading a lot of good reviews, I decided to give it a try. And it was one of my best decisions. This is not just good in removing blackheads but this works as a make up remover as well. I massage this on my face for a good 8-10 minutes everyday, then wash my face with my facial cleanser with warm water. This will definitely lessen the blackheads and your skin should feel moisturized. This won't get rid of your blackheads in just one use. You really have to include this on your everyday routine if you want to achieve great results.

about 2 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

finally found The One

my nose is covered in these teeny tiny whiteheads that just won't go away no matter what. believe me when i say ive spent a decade looking for a solution. ive tried almost everything--all kinds of pore strips, peel-off black/whitehead removers... i've even tried those fancy expensive BHA products. No matter what I do, the whiteheads never completely go away. With my heart weary, nose stinging, and pores enlarged from years of pore strip abuse, I came across this gem. It's quite affordable and I had nothing more to lose, so I went ahead and ordered it. Lo and behold: the whiteheads just melted away! I'm incredibly impressed by the results. I've never seen my nose this smooth. Best part is that it doesnt hurt or sting, and it also melts away the whiteheads in the corners that pore strips usually can't reach. im just in awe right now. ive found the one!! i absolutely recommend this product

2 months ago
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

innis free is not for me.

I used this with other innis free products such as volcanic toner and orchid cream, i got breakouts. Plus i dont like the feeling, there's sting. So innis free is not for me, i concluded. I used this for 2 months i think. I wasnt able to finish this one bec i felt uncomfortable

2 months ago
Luisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

MUST TRY!!!

I HAVE SO MANG BLACKHEADS IN MY NOSE AND CHIN AREA, THEN I SAW THIS AT FIRST IM NOT THE CONVINCED TO USE THIS BCOZ IT'S A INNISFREE PRODUCT BECAUSE ALL THE SKINCARE PRODUCTS WITH THE SAME BRAND THAT I BOUGHT DOES NOT MATCH ON MY SKIN. SO I TOOK THE RISK, AND YES GURL MY SKIN AFTER I USE THIS IS SO SMOOTH AND YOU CANT FEEL ANY BUMPS AND BLACKHEADS AFTER. ITS A MUST HAVE IN EVERY GIRLS OUT THERE!!!!

3 months ago
Margarette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

I like it! Just takes a little more time for me

At first I really didn't like it cause it felt like it did nothing for my blackheads. However, I've learned that you need to properly scrub it and not just apply it to the area where your blackheads are to properly remove them. Although they are not really removed after a single use and it does take about 3-4 uses to see a big difference.

3 months ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

very convenient to use

I love that this product is in a compact and travel-friendly packaging as I can even bring this during travels. I have very oily skin so I can use this twice a week without drying my face. I love rubbing this to my nose and chin area for 3-5 minutes and washing this off with warm water. Voila! the area is now smooth and bump-free. I have skipped my facial last December and my face is still fine due to using this religiously. The product will also go a long way since a little is all it takes to wash off those nasty blackheads.

3 months ago
Myrriane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Best for Tiny Blackheads or Whiteheads!

Love this one! Me and my boyfriend sometimes get very tiny blackheads & whiteheads in the nose and chin area that are so tiny that it can be difficult to get rid of even with a pimple extractor tool. This really does its job to get rid off those tiny things. I wouldn't recommend this to big deep-seated blackheads or whiteheads though. I think a pimple extractor would work for that one better. Nevertheless, this keeps skin blemishes out of the way given it helps with making the pore smaller and cleaner as long you keep using this.

4 months ago
Bethy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Greasy and no effect!!

I was so excited to buy this but it was really disappointing to see no result. I have used this for 5 months then, I stopped because I wasn't seeing any result out of it. It's not only greasy, it also smells like grease. It seems to blur out the blackheads but it doesn't actually get rid of it. For the price, I honestly don't think it's worth it.

4 months ago
Jonalin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My Holy Grail!

I've always had a problem with blackheads on my cheeks which makes my pores clogged and open. So when we where in MNL, I visited Innisfree at MOA and I decided to buy this one. To my surprise, my blackhead literally got out of my pores! I could feel and see thr blackheads in my hands. My skin was shinier and clearer and my pores will never be the same again! I highly recommend this product.❤️

4 months ago
pam
Certified Buyer

Broke me out badly

For a couple of use, I would not use this product again. This clogged up my pores badly and caused me bad inflammation and breakout. I did not notice that my comedones come out to clear up my skin. I suppose it was the mineral oil that did it. It just did not worked for me.

4 months ago
Franchesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

A good makeup remover

The product claims to remove white heads and black heads, but I have been using this for a while now and all I found about it is it removes my make up well. Even my water proof mascaras and eyeliners have no say over this. I have tried rubbing it into my face for more than ten minutes, but it only removes dead skin, that's why you feel those little beads when you rub it into your face. After using it for about three months, my black heads are still a problem for me. For the price, I wasn't really expecting a miracle with my blackheads, and it makes for a good makeup remover so all is good. If you were to ask me if the purchase was worth it, let's just say I'm not thinking of buying it again. HAHAHA

4 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

I like this product!

I’ve been wanting to buy this product for so long and i finally did! It did not disappoint me. It does work. I use this 1-2 a week especially on my nose area. After that, it feels like it is easier to remove my whiteheads with a pore strip or a pore mask.

4 months ago
Franze
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Meh

I bought this because it had good reviews but now that I actually used it, it didn't really wow me. It smells good, but the balm itself and its claims of "getting rid" of blackheads didn't really work. I mean, it lessened but did not completely remove like others said it would.

4 months ago