×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

35 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Adrom
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

i dont like the white cast

I kinda like the matte effect on my skin but not really the white cast it makes after applying. It so obvious. Maybe my skin color is not made for korean sunscreen. I think it has a pink undertone. I am hoping they make one with a yellow undertone so it can also be used by most filipinos. But overall, this is a good sunblock.

about 1 month ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Age 33

Love this product

This was gifted to me by my sister in law 2 years ago and I loved it since. I tried other sunblocks when it ran out but I keep going back to this because it does control the oil in my face, no matter how long my day has been, I don't feel greasy at all.

about 2 months ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Only Recommended for Fair Skin :(

Love this sunscreen! Not oily at all. However it does have a white cast. I would only recommend this for those with fairer skin because of that. After a while it disappears but it's still a bit noticeable. I don't break out from it so that's great too! It has a bit of a chemical smell (kind of like lactacyd - weird.) but it's not that bad for me and doesn't really stay so I don't mind. This is my go to sunblock now both for everyday and even at the beach. Of course I just have to reapply more at the beach.

about 2 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Does its job but had break outs

Okay so let's start with the positives. It does what it promised and it controlled the oil on my face. I noticed that my face normally would start to get a little bit oily on the t-zone after a couple of hours, but with this, my face stayed matte. I also loved how light it was on the skin, and it's also not sticky. I would've loved this product and given it 5 stars but it does leave a white cast on my face maybe because of the UV protection aspect of it, but I can't be sure. Regardless, I had to apply foundation to balance the color out or else my skin would've looked off and ashy. The last thing that I didn't like, is that my skin breaks out after I use it. I'd get bumps on my face. I'd still recommend this product though, because even if it doesn't sit well with my skin, it actually does what it promised.

2 months ago
Cy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

So drying and leaves a white cast

I bought this sunscreen because I needed something to use for my morning commute and it’s really affordable. But this doesn’t really work so well for me, it’s so hard to spread and blend, and it leaves a white cast and it’s drying my face. I use a facial mist after to lessen the whiteness but it still doesn’t work. I won’t buy this again. Giving 2 star for not giving me break outs.

2 months ago
Feby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Matte 👍

This is the second Innisfree sun cream that I have tried and I am sad to say that I loved the Triple Care one better. In terms of being matte though, it takes the cake. It is a nice everyday sun protection with minimum re-application needs. This may be just for me but it leaves a bit of white cast when you don't rub it in your face (patting takes a lot of time in which a white cast appears). It also is a bit too matte for me. The tube will last you a long time since it has a very tiny hole which helps in controlling the product you expel. It is also worth it for the price. If you are looking for a nice mattifying sun cream, you should try this.

3 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Non-greasy and light

This was my first ever sunblock purchase. I loved that its actually very light on the skin. Not only that, but its also not that greasy. It does not leave a sticky feeling. It dries and sets fairly quickly. However, i broke out while using this sunblock. So I gave this to my sister. And she loved it as well.

4 months ago
Kriselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

PERFECT FOR OILY SKIN

I have oily skin and it does it's job controlling the oil on my face. It lasts long that I don't have to put powder on my face all the time (cause that's how oily my face is) It leaves a white cast so it's better to apply moisturizer first. Feels light on the skin and has a matte finish, this sunscreen, liptint and I'm good to go. Been using this for almost 9 months now and I'm using it like everyday so it's really worth the price.

4 months ago
Robynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Not really a good one

I bought this because my old go-to uv protection cream got sold-out and I badly needed a new one cause ya girl needs to protecc the face. So I bought this and ... personaly I am not a big fan. The feelings is very weird onto my skin and it is tinted, however the white streaks it gives it very very hard to blend out, ya’ll be lookin like A pizza dough and it broke me out. It not very good to layer under make-up as it does become matte. I layed concealer on top of it and the concealer just went everywhere (even after blending it to the gods), one of my friends actually asked if i just smooshed cream on my face. Needles to say, this didnt work FOR ME and do not recomend if you want to layer over makeup, dont like white streaks or a crusty finish.

5 months ago
Marga
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 18

Intense white cast :(

I really enjoy the mattifying effect of this sunscreen, but I hate the white cast it leaves. In order to avoid that, I would have to mix it with another sunscreen. If it didn't make me look like Casper the Friendly Ghost's sister, I would love this product way more. I wanted to love this because it's gentle on my skin and didn't break me out. In my opinion, there are other way better sunscreens that don't leave a white cast. I wouldn't repurchase this.

5 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Gets the job done, but leaves a white cast.

I've been using this product for almost a month now, using it on my face and neck. What I noticed is it actually does a good job controlling the oil on my face (I have combination skin. Very oily T-zone!) and is an effective sunscreen, but it leaves a white cast on my face. My skin is fair but has warm undertones, and using this it's kind of noticeable. Using a matching foundation, however, fixes the problem for me. It's pretty good, but I'm still on the lookout for a better one. :)

5 months ago
Claudine
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Gives the radiant-dewy glow!

This is my go-to sunblock! Yes, it does leave a white cast upon application buy it eventually blends with the skin giving a radiant dewy glow. It's kind of pricey but a little goes a long way. I'm using mine for a year now and mind you, I use it everyday!

6 months ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

DRYING.

I thought Innisfree is a good brand. I like the no sebum powder and their face masks. That's why I tried this but it leaves my skin drier and whiter. I could feel my skin being pulled as I put on my BB Cream or other makeup using my fingers. I never understood quite what 'drag' meant but this defined it. Pretty sure this is not just my moisturizer or my other skin care. It gets better if I put Aloe Vera Gel as moisturizer before but it's still drying. I also realized that I practically use my sweat to spread it around my face. It leaves a dry glue-like residue sometimes. Other Innisfree products are good but this isn't one of them.

6 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Not for sensitive eyes

I have been using this product for two months now and it’s a good product especially for those sensitive and oily skin. It has a non-sticky feeling when applied which make it comfortable after applying other beauty products. Unfortunately, I noticed that whenever I do my exercise routine and sweat a lot, this product did hurt my eyes. Just be careful though when using this product when you’re sweating a lot.

7 months ago
Rhea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great!

It's my first time using the product yesterday and I have to say good job! I have an oily face which prompted me to buy this one. I didn't expect that the matte finish would actually last long. I was surprised that after our "gala", I didnt feel any oily feeling. Normally, I would feel conscious like after 1-2 hours after applying my usual cream since my skin starts to feel oily again, but this one is good. Higly recommended for people with oily skin! The only issue I have is that it leaves a whitecast and your skin looks kinda dry, but doesnt really bother me at all since you can always use moisturizer before applying the cream.

7 months ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

dry and white...

It is matte but it leaves this really white cast and it doesnt really go well under makeup. Been using this for months just to finish it. Didnt really break me out which is a plus but I feel like it can be drying and clogs pores. I think there are better sunscreens that are cheaper. Would not recommend for those who do not have oily and fair skin

7 months ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Leaves a white cast

This sunscreen is nice although it leaves a white cast. I’d recommend this for people that have whiter skin than those whose skin has a yellow undertone. Sometimes, it also gives me a bit of an irritation, but overall, I think it’s good enough at protecting your face from the sun!

8 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Holy grail sunblock!!

This is my all time favorite sunblock! It is very good in controlling my oily skin. It does make my face look matte! It looks like you just applied a face powder. However, it does have a white cast. It may not look good on darker skin tones. I have medium skin tone and it is quite noticeable already. But it does not bother me at all. When I add my actual full make-up, the white cast becomes less noticable. It is gentle on my skin, no breakouts, no irritation as well. A little goes a long way, I still have a lot of product on my tube! It is effective for everyday use.

8 months ago
Chie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Does its job but does not give you the finish you expect

This an effective daily sunscreen but I do not like its effect on my face if you use it with other skincare products or make-ups. Compared to other sunscreens, this is lighter on the face but not that much. I also don't like the whiteness it leaves on my face. I prefer using this alone during short sunny walks under the sun.

8 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

It's okay

I decided to veer away from my usual chemical sunscreens so I purchased this while it was on sale. True to its name and claims, it really is no sebum as it lasts several hours before sweat and oil shows through. It has a smooth, powdery matte finish with the scent highly reminiscent of the famous No Sebum mineral powder. Rarely do I need to blot with oil-blotting paper when I use this. However, I thought it was just okay because of the very noticeable white cast. Yes, I expected a white cast since it is a physical sunscreen but it lingers on longer than I'd like.

8 months ago