×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Elle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

All time fave!

This is my all time fave out of all the masks from I’m from! I wasn’t too excited with their moisturiser but this one, this really delivers! It soothes my skin and I love how it is a bit thick but also not too heavy on the skin! This really soothes my forehead especially when I’ve been under the sun for too long!

29 days ago
A.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Holy Grail Face Mask

This is worth the price! I bought this as an alternative to onetime-use sheet masks because those aren't environmentally friendly and it works even better. My face turns out soft and supple every time I use this. It calms down any pimples if I have any and makes my skin look so much fresher! This is truly a holy grail face mask so I use this at least twice a week and the amount in the small glass can last for months. I also like the packaging and that they used glass instead of plastic.

5 months ago
Chenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Holy Grail!

I have been using this for a week now and It has been a life - saver for me. It calms down the redness in my face and makes my acne heal faster. It gives a nice glow after use and makes my skin healthier - looking. I am definitely going to repurchase!

6 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

My skin loves this ❤❤❤

I suffered from a very bad breakout and was avoiding exfoliants, acids, etc on my routine. I have read that this detoxifies the skin while nourishing it, and GIRL YAAASSS! This is definitely what I was looking for 🥰 it kinda smells and looks eewie tho, but my skin loves it so I don't care! I've used this for 5 days straight, my pores felt decongested and my face got smoother - no irritation at all (unlike aztec) This is my holy grail mask, very worth the price 💋

7 months ago
Ericka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Wonder Mask

I was a bit hesitant about this product because there were only few reviews. But after reading its claims and ingredients I bought it. This mask smells like vegemite but the scent is tolerable. This has clay-paste like texture. My skin didn’t feel dry after using this. My skin feels healthy after using this. My pimples dried up. I love this mask so much! Will try their other mask

9 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

The best detoxifying mask for sensitive skin!

This is one of my favorite masks, it's so gentle yet it really works to detoxify and purifies without stripping and drying out my skin like other clay masks. Just didn't expect this mask to have exfoliating granules in it, but it's okay since I think it's the finely mashed tea leaves in it so it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin type compared to the ones with walnut shell granules in the formula. After using this mask for 10 minutes, I can already feel the difference in my skin texture. My skin feels smoother and softer since it does have a lot of vitamins and anti-oxidants in it too. I know others will think the smell of this product is a turn-off but for me, I enjoy the scent because it kinda smells earthy and natural like grass. I would definitely repurchase this product!!!

9 months ago
Deanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

The detox mask you've been looking for! ✨

▪️For sensitive skin! ▪️True to what it claims! ▪️Makes skin plump, smoothe, & clean! ▪️Immediate brightening results! ▪️Won't flare up any redness, it somehow reduces it honest to god. ▪️No artificial ingredients added, because the smell was so natural. Kind of smelled like the earth, but that's good because you know it has no unecessary ingredients. Won't feel so tight, but refreshed and cleansed! Would definitely repurchase & an honest to god recommendation ✨

over 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Love

Yooo this is my favorite mask! I thought there was something off about it at first because it's hard to apply, it's VERY wet and it kinda gets everywhere but I swear, once you rinse it off it's like you've just cleansed your face for the first time in 50 years. My skin is glowing, tight and somehow I look a little bit prettier??? Hahaha maybe delusional but I love it! Sometimes I mix it with a clay mask for the T-Zone because it's such a watery texture, and it works so well!!

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth it!

I bought this several months back. When you open it, the smell is what hits you first. Dont be turned off by it though! This gunk really works in helping your tired face become brighter. I had a huge pimple and i slathered on the stuff for twenty minutes and the next day i noticed that it had become less red and swollen.

over 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

I gotta give it 5 stars regardless of the smell

My my my favorite!! But the smell is haunting me. Huhuhu!! But i can compromise cos this product is so good. I let it stay on my skin for 30mins (longer than what is said on the label which is 10-15mins i think) and voila!!! It feels so soft and squishy and i feel like everything underneath my skin is gone! and i cant stop holding and pinching it. I cant stress enough how good it did on my skin! I just love it. ❤️❤️❤️

over 1 year ago
Deedee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Sucks out dirt, minus the tightness

I purchased this product while having a bout of FOMO. It smells like green tea blended with mud that I had to breath through my mouth the first time I used it. My face would feel so clean right after each masking session, as if all the oil and gunk were sucked out, but without the tightness that I'd get from my Innisfree volcanic mask. This effect does not last though. I would not really consider this the star or staple of my skincare routine, but it holds a good supporting role, so yes, I'd probably repurchase when I run out.

almost 2 years ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

for bright, vibrant, radient skin.

That jar of raw, honey deliciousness has become one of my favourite rinse-off masks ever. Vitamin tree mask & water-gel special vitamin-detox for bright, vibrant, radient skin. No Harmful Additives. during the day, apply sunscreen afterwards. You can also apply a thicker layer at night to act as a sleeping mask for a deeper hydrating effect.

over 2 years ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Great for clearing out and brightening your skin but smells funny

This was an impulse buy as I was finding a replacement for the Aztec Indian Healing Clay Mask because it was too tight and made my face very very dry that I had dry patches sprouting anywhere and it was time-consuming to prepare and dispose the byproduct. I was looking at the Volcanic Mask from the same brand hoping that it won't be too "tight" but it is currently out of stock and picking between the honey and this mask, I felt that this is more suited for my skin type and addresses my concerns as well. I was expecting that this would smell of green tea/matcha but it isn't. This actually smells like some animal's poo. :( Don't believe them when they say this actually smells like green tea, its not! Despite the awful smell, it made my skin feel "clean" and a bit brighter. It's also a plus that I didn't purge and this doesn't feel tight when it dries off. If you're not a fan of anything that has a pungent smell, stay away from this product. P.S. The scent became bearable to me.

over 2 years ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Cleanse away!

Love love love this. My skin felt better after the first use. I know its a too much but my skin did feel softer and my pores were cleared. I dont mind the smell too much either. I use it every other day and just keeps my skin suptle and fresh till morning.

almost 3 years ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Skin Detox

I bought this mask a few weeks back and I'm already in love with it. I've used it a couple of times already and it has left my skin looking brighter and feeling smoother and hydrated. It's a great pick-me-up for your skin especially if it's feeling a little dull. After using the mask, I felt as if my skin was detoxified and all the nasty toxins were gone. When you look at the ingredients list it's not just mostly water (there's barely any). It's packed with so much good ingredients. It smells strongly of green tea, almost like matcha. If you're not a fan of the scent of matcha/green tea then this might not be for you. Personally, I don't mind the strong scent and still enjoy using this mask. I'd definitely recommend this mask as a treat to your skin!

almost 3 years ago