×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

still enjoying it!

This is certainly one universal shade. I've been reading raves here, from mostly morena beauties but this certainly works for me too. Congratulations, Happy Skin on this lippie. It's a real classic now! You need to reapply it through the day, so it's not really that long-wearing but I don't mind. It doesn't really get totally erased from my lips. Given the price points and amount of product, I believe this is a good buy.

4 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best.lippie.ever!

This lipstick does not disappoint! It glides on your lips smoothly, it's pigmented, and it does NOT dry out your lips. All other matte lippies I bought made my lips really dry aftee use except this one. This is the second time I bought this and will most definitely buy again! It's perfect for your average work day when you want to look good in minimal make-up :)

7 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Natanggal yun product

I really like the formula and color but nun pag-open ko for the second time bigla nalaglag yun product ng lipstick. Sayang lang! Sana bigyan ako bago man lang, di ko naman binigla or harsh sa product. I don’t usually write reviews but this one nasayangan ako talaga... Happyskin, pls hear me out and notice/improve on this

7 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

MLBB loveee

I was really happy with this purchase. The color suited my skin tone (I’m morena btw) and i think it would go with any skin tone. It was very smooth to apply, and it didn’t dry out my lips. It was moisturizing even. I think i can wear this lippie everyday. Will definitely repurchase!

8 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

finally my MLBB

At long last!!!! I finally found my MLBB lipstick. I first though that this would be too dark for me but surprisingly it really suits me. It has that little pinky-mauve tint along with its browny-peach shade so it does not wash me out or makes my skin drab looking. The mega bonus factor is that this is so moisturizing and gentle to my lips

8 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Current fave lipstick!

I thought I already found the best nude lipstick for me, then someone gave this to me as a gift and now I use it almost every day! I like the warm tone, plus I end up using it on my cheeks too. My only problem: it does have a balm-y soft texture at first, but eventually my lips do dry out (my usual problem since I have very chapped lips, so it might be different for others). Will probably re-purchase when I run and try other shades too.

10 months ago
Zyanya
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Stil the perfect nude!

I've bought and tried a LOT of nudes/mlbb lippies in the past few years, but this one just can't be topped. It's nude, but doesn't wash you out. I'm on my third stick now. I'm on the medium-light spectrum but I believe this shade will suit all skin tones. ❤

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 20

Happy Skin is love

I’ve been hesitant to try out anything matte because my lips tend to be very sensitive. This formula gives off the appearance of the matte, but it’s not drying at all! That’s a huge plus for me. I love how the color looks too, especially for weekend dates. The product does not transfer as easily as the moisturizing lippies, so I don’t have to reapply as often.

over 1 year ago
Kirsten
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Loveee

Fave go to lipstick!!! I can say that even after my 1-2 hr class, you can still see the color because it’s pigmented. I use this as my blush too whenever I forget my blush in my house. Very blendable and pigmented. Highly recommended for students like me who wants a budget friendly lipstick that is very pigmented.

over 1 year ago
Rovie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Go-to lippie

I've been trying a lot of matte lipsticks, but most of them are either lumpish or gives this dry feeling that makes my lip crack. It's SO important to find a lippie that is long lasting but at the same time moisturizing. The first time I tried Happy Skin's Under the Sheets, I knew it's what I was looking for! It feels super light on the lips, plus it has this moisturizing effect that is suitable for everyday use. I'm also kinda picky when it comes to lipstick shade, and hell, Under the Sheets is a true gem!

over 1 year ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Go to

This is my go to mlbb lippie! I use this everyday for a no make up make up look. It’s moisturizing and the pigment is just perfect for my morena skin tone! I used to use the chubby stick from Clinique but I find this much more affordable and the colors are much better in my opinion (even if they don’t really have a broad selection yet). I will definitely try out other shades when this runs out!

over 1 year ago
Bianca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Gorgeous Nude Summer Lip

Happy Skin’s matte lippies are my fave matte lippies! They are less drying than other formulas, and the color payoff is fabulous! They have good staying power, too. This shade, Under the Sheets, is such a gorgeous natural color for summer. I say that because it pulls just a little orange on me, but that’s fine, because it gives my lips a warm toned “outdoorsy” hue. This would be a stunning nude for tanned skin, or a slightly coral nude for more fair skin. Either way, it makes you look sexy and young!

over 1 year ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

My first nude lippie from HappySkin!

At first, I was doubtful if it's going to suit my skin tone. At first try, I looked like Jynx from Pokemon, but I loved how moisturizing it is so I decided to keep it. I recently found a better way of wearing this color (through make up tutorials) by mixing its color with another HappySkin lippie that I have! And its perfect!

over 1 year ago
April
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 38

I 💜 Happy Skin!

I was never really a frequent lipstick user until I discovered Happy Skin. I love their lippies because they do not feel heavy on the lips. It really feels like a balm but with intense color. This shade (Under the sheets) complements my morena skin tone and is perfect for everyday use. I also love their packaging because it’s very chic 😊 Will definitely keep on repurchasing. I can’t wait to try their other shades as well 💕

over 1 year ago
Alvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Everyday Lipstick

One of my everyday lipsticks! It does not dry my lips and is the right shade of nude for me. A few swipes is enough to put color on my lips. However, this lipstick is not transfer proof and you need to reapply every now and then especially after eating.

over 1 year ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Non-drying Perfect Nude Lippie

I'm a sucker of nudes! I asked a recommendation from my friend and she suggested Happy Skin's Shut Up and Kiss Me in Under the Sheets color. And boy! I so love it! Very perfect for my lips, doesn't feel heavy, not drying and I just adore that no make up look. I use this daily, going to the office or to the mall and I'm so happy how subtle it feels in my lips! Will buy again!

about 2 years ago
Stephanie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Favorite lippie

I really really love Happy Skin's lipsticks. I like that it's local and their packaging is really nice. I also like their shades because it's perfect for morena girls like me. Their lippies doesn't stay that long on your lips though but it's okay because you can easily re-apply after eating.

about 2 years ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

PERFECT EVERYDAY LIPPIE!

Perfect for morena skin tones like me. It's been my go-to my-lips-but-better shade for quite a while now. Only con is it's not long lasting, but I don't really mind reapplying since it really has a creamy and moisturizing formula. :) Highly pigmented and impressive for a locally made product. Give this a try!

about 2 years ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Moisturizing lippie!

Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Matte Lippie in Under the Sheets is very light weight to lips when applied. Other brands leave my lips chapped after the application but this one is not included. Easy to apply as it has pointed tip that can be very manageable when applying and curving the lips line.

about 2 years ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The Best!

I super love, love, love this!!! This is probably one of best matte lipsticks I've tried. This one is very lightweight on the lips and has a really nice color pay-off! Though it isn't transfer-proof, this one is very convenient to re-apply. Most importantly, unlike most matte lipsticks, this makes application of lip balm prior lipstick application unnecessary!

about 2 years ago