×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Blanca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Squeaky clean from head to toe!

Initial reaction was: “ay parang Perla” lol But when I showered, grabe, even without physically exfoliating (like with loofahs or scrubs) I felt so squeaky clean. I tried rubbing on areas where dead skin usually collects but NONE TALAGA. Only downside is hindi dapat ginagamit everyday especially sa face kasi it tends to dry you out. Maybe din because I already have dehydrated skin to begin with. I bought 2 bars na, both on separate occasions. Will buy another one for sure!

4 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

plastic-y?

i just received this the other day and I am very dissappointed. the soap itself has weird, splotchy parts on the surface and when i tried to cut it , it has the browned part as well.when I cut it in half, it became these shards and it also feels like plastic bec of its hardness. i bought this with the serum but i cant use it atm bec i want to use them together but then i do not want to repurchase again because i am scared of having the same issue again

4 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Whitens and Moisturizes

i was looking for an unusual soap just to try something new once in a while. it has whitening and exfoliating claim so i tried it. i am just a little disappointed as it doesnt have a scent. i love soaps with sweet smell. This one dont have. Di sya madaling matunaw so matagal gamitin.

6 months ago
Lovella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

AHA Soap

Bilis ng delivery, ganda ng packaging, ang sosyal ng dating. Okay naman sya but maybe I’m not just used to it, feeling ko wala sya masyado effect on my skin but If my friends will ask, I will still ask them to try, we have different akin types anyway. Great job Beauty MNL!

8 months ago
Cherry
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Just okay

It didn't really give much of a difference as opposed to using normal soaps. I had high hopes for this one because I've been using an AHA soap (other brand) for a long time now and since it was out of stock, I got this one instead. Frankly, it looked like a "bareta" and it felt like one. :(

9 months ago
Angelika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Good for the body, not for the face tho

I loved the packaging design. This comes in a beautiful shiny blue cardboard box and the soap itself is wrapped in plastic (I think it's propylene plastic). It doesn't have a strong scent, it just smells like, well, like soap. The soap looks like a plain blue brick and I prefer to cut it in half because it is heckin big. It lathers really well and doesn't leave any oily residue on my skin like some other soap do. It leaves my skin feeling really clean but do not use this if you have open wounds on your skin since it stings badly. I find that it is too harsh on the face, it didn't break me out badly but it is drying. If you have sensitive skin, do not use this. It was worth the try tho. Planning to try out their other soaps.

about 1 year ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

AHA!

Bought this soap on sale. Its really value for money because it doesnt melt easily and you can cut it into 2 bars. I cant see any immediate result in using just one bar. But this soap is very moisturizing and not drying on my skin. I cant say that its mild because it has AHA, you must avoid sun at all cost.

over 1 year ago
Rikka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Value for money

First off, this soap comes in a pretty aqua/light teal color. And the bar is bigger than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise. After three weeks of use I haven't really noticed significant changes on my skin, but I do feel like my after-shower lotion is absorbed quicker. The bar also doesn't melt easily, so good value for money. Willing to try the other soaps from this brand.

over 1 year ago
Marivic
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

A soap that definitely does its job

At first, I did not like the aesthetics of this soap because it resembles a brick. But, soaps are meant to clean and not as a pretty bathing aid. This blue-colored soap smells slightly similar like Kojic soap. This soap smells light and not overpowering, probably to highlight its exfoliation properties. After one usage, I definitely felt "cleaner" because unlike other commercial soaps, I didn't have the "oily" after-wash feel with this soap. My skin felt smoother and firmer. This uses AHA, which is a chemical exfoliant, but my skin did not feel dry. There was no stinging either. I think this is better than some of the commercial soaps out there. I will consider this again for a repurchase.

almost 2 years ago