×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Another Fave!

I am using this one as an alternate to the black rice variant of this soap. Anti aging effect, not quite sure pero like blacl rice, ang ganda ng effect sa balat. I have sensitive skin at isa to sa mga soap na binabalikan ko. I was about to order again but out of stock na naman. ;(

6 days ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

I found the one and I'm stocking up!! :)

THE SITUATION: I have problematic skin--allergies, sensitivity, dryness--sometimes I get red patches behind my knees and behind my elbows. PROS: SUPER gentle but makes me feel so clean. Keeps my skin smooth. Scrubs away the dirt so that I don't need a scrubbing brush anymore. No allergic reactions!!! I used this for a month and a half, and not once did my skin itch. My skin tone might have evened-out, too (but I can't tell for sure until I use it some more). CONS: Rough and has no scent. But given all the other benefits, I was happy to ignore these. THE VERDICT: I will DEFINITELY buy again. I might even stock up on this.

19 days ago
Ariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

MILD INSTANT BODY SCRUB ❤️

I never regret purchasing this❣️This bar is a mild body scrub that contains bits of oatmeal. It makes my skin smooth every after wash and it does not irritate nor damage my skin. It has a faint smell of strawberry so I always enjoy my bath. 🍓🍓🍓 Also, this soap lasted a month of continuous use so I think it worth the money.

about 2 months ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

An okay product

This soap lasted long for me. I cut it into smaller pieces para mas tipid and di sayang. After using this soap, ramdam ko naman na soft yung skin ko and hindi sya drying. Okay din yung scent but it won't last long. Anyway, it is good for the price.

4 months ago
Jobi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Always repurchase.

I don't really know if the anti aging claims are true. But this is one of my favorite variants of be organic soap. This is always at the top of my list to repurchase. This gently exfoliates the skin and lathers really well. I cut it up to small pieces to prevent it from running out too soon. It's quite interchangeable with the black rice variant, at least in my opinion, but I always make sure to get both variants together 'coz I just love them both. 🤩

9 months ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Soap and body scrub!

I got this as a freebie from be organic shop. I'm glad I got the chance to try this soap. I really feels good and your skin feels clean after using this soap. Soap and body scrub in one product.. what more can you ask for? You can use this 2-3 time a week. I guess using this everyday can be a bit harsh to skin because of the scrub beeds. But I still love this soap. :)

10 months ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Nothing but love for this product!

I read somewhere that red rice is a good anti-aging ingredient so I gave this a try. The rice particles bothered me a bit--it's too rough; so if you feel the need to rub the soap against your skin, you have to do it gently. I've been using this for almost three months now and I haven't experienced any negative effects. My skin's soft and smooth to touch after washing, plus, the soap doesn't melt easily.

over 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Gentle and Effective

I haven't used this product long enough to comment on its anti-aging and whitening capabilities, but I love it as an exfoliator and soap in general. My skin tends to dry up after a shower, even when I use those infused with moisturizers. I was expecting the same from this soap, but I came out of the shower smooth and feeling incredibly clean. The exfoliator feels relaxing in itself - it's not too rough, but it has enough texture to scrub off dead skin and dirt. It lathers up very well, too, and you only have to go over your body once or twice. I do, however, end up soaping up more than necessary because it just feels very good on the skin. The one thing I don't like about it is the scent. Understandably, red rice is never going to smell luxurious, but there's a grainy and waxy scent to this soap. It's not too strong and it won't linger for long, but it takes away a tiny bit of the fun.

over 1 year ago
Cecille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Surprisingly lovely!

To be honest, I bought this along with other skincare items because it was cheap and just enough to get me to a clean P3,000 (I love clean, even numbers like that). But I was wonderfully surprised by how good it is! I've only been using it for a week, so I don't know about the anti-aging claims, but it is very good at exfoliating. I lather it up in my hands (doesn't lather much tho), then spread onto the body (wouldn't advise scrubing with the soap itself, it can be a bit abrasive). From the very first use, skin feels soft and my body butter absorbs well after a bath, a clear sign that there's no dead skin cell build-up. I also appreciate that it doesn't just dissolve, it feels quite solid if that makes sense. Usually handcrafted soaps tend to fall apart or dissolve too quickly. The mild scent is good, too. It's super cheap and works well, I wouldn't mind purchasing again!

about 2 years ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Too much exfoliating particles it hurts

I ordered this because it claims to provide practically every skincare you need - exfoliating, brightening, anti-aging. It lathers mildly and smells well, organic. I would have been a pleasurable bathing experience except that the exofoloation part hurts. I guess I got the part which had too much particles that it was quite abrasive. I didn't even use it as hand soap because it was that harsh. Sayang! I'd probably give this another try, hoping that it's not a bad batch.

over 2 years ago
Jelai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

loves!

I love that this is cheap and effective plus organic! The rice particles (i guess what the small particles are made of) is exfoliating but not harsh. It may not bubble up so much like my skin lightening beauty soap, but my skin felt soft and smooth after rinsing. So I guess I'll order this again! :)

over 2 years ago
Monette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

A Gentle Exfoliating Soap

From BeautyMNL, I purchased three variants of Be Organic Bath & Body rice soaps : (1) Anti-Aging Red Rice Soap (2) Black Rice Soap and (3) Triple Rice Soap. I'm currently using the anti-aging red rice soap. Same with the other two variants, I only use the soap for my body/arms/legs save for the face. The red rice soap is also exfoliating, but it is exfoliating mildly and better than the other two variants. It is more pleasurable to use and it lathers more. This red rice creamy soap is so much fun to use as you take your morning bath. The effects are all positive. It leaves a smoother, evenly moisturized skin. I'm just not sure about the whitening part, but I know based on regular usage that it's a gentle exfoliating soap and exfoliation somehow brightens the skin. It's organic and affordable. Why not give it a try?

over 2 years ago
annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

fair and soft skin

I never regret buying this red rice soap. I love organic products and I love this soap. My mom loves it too. I bought 5 soaps the first time and it never failed me. My skin is so soft. Scars lighten. It made my skin noticeably radiant and fairer. I love the scrubs no need for me to use loofahs. So satisfied with this soap and will definitely reorder. Two thumbs up beautymnl and beorganicbath and body.

over 2 years ago
Rianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Baby soft skin!

Super inlove with this organic soap. Its the best soap i tried. It doesn't melt fast and after 3 washes your skin is really smooth.. My boyfriend said my skin is so soft like a baby. The scrub is not too harsh but you can feel that your exfoliated. I want to hoard this soap😊

almost 3 years ago
Princess
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

No no for the scent.

I have this soap, the saleslady in Ecostore recommend this to me, since it is one of their best selling soaps. She also said that one of their customer told her that this soap is actually helps to exfoliate and not too harsh on skin. So I gave this a try, it actually works just fine for me. It helps in removing dead skin since it has tiny scrubs. I just can't stand the scent. It's overpowering and makes me feel dizzy after every bath.

almost 3 years ago
Ayn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Scrubbing is Fun :)

Like all the other soaps I've tried from Be Organic, once again, I'm happy with this soap. I super love soap scrubs!!! :) This one does not dry out my skin at all and has a rich lather which soothes the skin. The scent is not that pleasant but does bother me that much. Will buy again!

almost 3 years ago
abi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

great buy! go local!

This was a fun product to use. Never thought of having a rice soap in my bathroom, It lathers well and rinses off easily. I like the mild non over powering scent. So this bar does not irritate my sensitive skin. For me it's more like an exfoliating bath bar and since I've only been using it for days, the whitening effect is not that obvious. will try their other soaps!

about 3 years ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 46

Red rice soap +/-

I love and try different types of soaps. I am what is called a soap-aholic who not only buys soaps for personal use but if I love them I buy more to give as gifts to friends and family. Plus, I use very nicely scented soaps to "perfumize" (just coined the term) my closet, wardrobes and drawers. This red rice soap has a good enough scent but it is very coarse to the skin. I am sorry but the grains are just too coarse for me to use it over and over again. I used it for exfoliation but I do not think I will buy this product again just for the scent.

about 3 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great local product!

I like the idea of using rice in soaps. I cannot attest yet as to its whitening properties but I know that it's quite effective exfoliating soap. The beads can be quite shocking at first but they're surprisingly non-abrasive and you can immediately feel your skin being exfoliated as you use it. I will repurchase definitely.

over 3 years ago
Yen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good bath soap

Since I'm starting to hoard Be Organic products, I got this one too for my mom. She loved it since it is anti-aging an organic. The soap lathers well and is non-drying compared to the other soaps in the market. Some of her age spots got lighter too. I'm planning to get one for my self to make my skin firmer. A good buy for organic soap junkies.

over 3 years ago