×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

243 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
117
4 stars
63
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
7
melyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It was okay

I found this product during a sale and decided to try it out since it's cheaper than most AHA serums. It was a clear thick liquid and feels so refreshing on the face, no sting or smell. I did notice some difference on the texture of my face and would definitely recomment this.

23 days ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth a try

Nagsearch ako ng AHA Products para sa mga dark spots ko and peklat ng anak ko. Nakita ko kasi sa YT na nakakatulong ang AHA pampaputi. So, I tried this. Bought on sale. Hehehe. Hinahalo ko ito sa lotion, 1 pump ng lotion tapos 1 pump rin neto. So far, yung dark spots ko pumuputi naman. And yung peklat ng anak ko nag lilighten. No peeling and no tingling sense (maybe kasi hinahalo ko sa lotion). I just ordered another bottle to see further results.

about 1 month ago
Kitchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

It was pilling

This didn’t work for me. It was pilling (is this the right term? But was not peeling, but it kind of crystallizes on my skin. That’s what I mean.) It just felt weird to use moisturizer over it but without moisturizer my skin feels dehydrated. It just doesn’t work with the skin care regimen I want for myself.

about 2 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Its a yes

I applied this product every other day and I noticed na nag li lighten yung pimple marks ko but it takes time. But I'm also using KSA Magic cream to lighten my pimple marks. Napansin ko din na naging small yung pores ko after a few days of using this product. Overall, okay naman sya. Ang ayaw ko lang is yung takip nung bottle is mabilis matanggal.

2 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

great

I hace been using this for like, two months, and i can say that it works! I definitely noticed that some of my bumps started to shrink and blackheads and whiteheads are no where to be seen!lol i like the product bdtter if it's in a more heavy bottle so that it feels more skincare-y haha personal preferences nga naman lol but overall i lovd the product

2 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

i kinda like it

I bought this product because of aha/bha.. and it was on sale that time.. so i gave it a try. I kinda like what it does to my skin... it doesn't make big changes but i like the glow on my skin when i wake up in the morning.. At first it was sticky when you apply it because of it's consistency. But if you a few minutes, it is easily absorb on to skin. It doesnt give you that visible exfoliation but it made my skin a bit brighter.

2 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Surpassed My Expectations!

I bought this when it was on sale not really expecting much from it. I just wanted to try incorporating an AHA into my skincare routine. I’ve been using this for about 2 weeks now, and my skin has been so glowy! It surprisingly didn’t break me out, or cause any allergic reactions. There was a little purging, but I expected that to happen, so it wasn’t too big a deal for me. The scent was a little stronger than I expected, but was pleasant and didn’t linger after application. This definitely was way better than I thought it would be, and is probably going to remain a staple in my skincare routine.

2 months ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It works!

After trying this for almost 10 days, I could say that it helped brighten my face. I could already see slight fading of my dark spots. However, I developed some small bumps. I'm not sure if this is because it's a new product and I'm purging??? But overall, I really found it effective and it did not cause any stinging or redness. It also dries up quickly which is good. I recommend this product since it's effective and really cheap. Just another step in your routine :)

2 months ago
Kattie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

okaaaaay

I've been eyeing for this product for a long time, because there's a lot of affordable serums to choose from here in beautymnl. Aaaand yay I'm happy that I got this product for 150php only. Another thing that made me buy this product because of the reviews. So, okay. I used the product for two days pa lang. However I noticed na nagkapimple ako on my right cheek. Don't know if its bc of this product or baka nag over exfoliate lang ako..so I stopped using it na lang and nag heal naman mga pimples ko and continued my routine na facial wash lamg and toner. I still use it naman pero only sa neck area na lang.

2 months ago
Louda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Very affordable serum

I bought 3 bottle of this on sale. Very good deal for a serum price. Been using this since December 2, 2019. Smell is tolerable, not sticky and easy to apply. Packeging is excellent (mukhang mamahalin). Mejo mahapdi nga lang sa mata pag na apply ko malapit doon. No visible effect yet but I hope it will soon. Thank you beauty MNL. Life is more easier here for our vanity.

2 months ago
Krizelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

hmmmmm

The packaging is good and it doesnt have a strong smell but it doesnt work for me, after i used it ok pa nmn but it gives me pimples. Maybe hindi tlga para sa skin ko tong product nato. So i stopped using it kasi baka magka breakout pa ako.

3 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

good buy

I have sensitive, dry and acne prone skin. I decided to use this when my acne was clearing up a bit, cause I wanted to somehow lessen the pimple marks. After a few uses, I immediately felt its effect. My face felt cleaner, and fresher. My skin also began to look a bit brighter.

3 months ago
Madel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Bye acne marks, hooray!

Im struggling with breakouts this past few months and im so devastated with my ugly face. The bumps and scars 😭😭😭 took away my confidence. Lucky i found tea tree oil and this AHA serum, and voila!!!, my face become clear and keep clearing over a week! Im in love with this ❤

3 months ago
Sean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 34

Will male you day bright

The item is quite good for its price. I think when i started using it a week ago, there has been a little change in my skin. It became a little bit fairer and became healthier looking. The product does not have smell so its a check. Then good pump in the bottle.

3 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Half half

I was looking for a much cheaper serum and i came across this one. The bottle was really nice and unique compare to some of the serums i saw online with the dropper. I just dont like how it stings when i apply it. I really need to be carefull in putting it on my face and near my eyes because yes it stings. I did used it only for 3 days and i stop it got very scared because i dont want to have an eye defect or something. But yes no breakout for 3 days.

3 months ago
Maita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Walang halong chemical na review

I just finished my bottle 2days ago. And here's my review on this product: Packaging - 5/5 I love how convenient to use the product because it's a pump. At huwag ka! Mukhang sosyal at mamahalin na serum. Sana hindi magchange yung packaging nila or shall I say please retain the pump? :) Smell - 4/5 It's smells amazing. Nakakaadict yung smell niya! Promise. At mukha siyang jelly ace na nadurog. Hehehe. Kung pwede kainin, kainin ko na. Charot! Consistency ng Serum - 4/5 To be honest, when I first use this serum I was so excited. And true! Nice yung consistency nya at first. Pero nung paubos na naubos din yung acid ata at naging something thick na siya at mahirap na siya ipump but okay lang. I documented my usage of the product although wala talagang masyadong drastic changes on my old acne spots but I can see na may little changes padin base sa mga pictures na kinunan ko everyday. Siguro, if continually use the product it will. Nagsmoothen yung skin ko which is good. The not so good side is mahapdi siya sa mata but tolerable naman. I am still hopeful for improvement on this product kasi swak siya sa budget. And this is a promising product esp. for Filipinas out there na practical talaga. Will I purchase again? Definitely Yes! But not now kasi I'll try other local affordable products. :) But it is worth buying or trying? A big YES! :) Overall I am satisfied with this product! ♥️

3 months ago
Carmen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Got bumps

I did try this product because its affordable but unfortunately I got some small bumps and some pimples when I used it. First time to try AHA on my face but its not for me. I did not even finish the whole product and decided to give it to my sister but she also not happy with it. Maybe I’m not into AHA product at all.

3 months ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

so far so good

First time having a skin care routine, so far so good it dried my pimples out, we'll see if it will lighten my pimple marks. Smell okay and packaging is presentable and good for the price. Hope if it will live out to my expectation and if it will I will definitely order again.

3 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Effective and affordable

Tbh back then I was really curious on how my skin can react to AHAs. I did my research and found out that it aids in hyperpigmentation and uneven texture. These are the most annoying issues I had to deal with everyday with my skin so I gave this active serum a try —one of my first chemical exfoliator too!! Since I saw this was on sale, I did not hesitate to buy and hoped that it would work wonders to my skin. On my first try, I was really surprised because it lightened my dark spots the next day. Although I knew that one should not overexfoliate, this serum helped me in brightening my skin after continual use! However, I am not a fan of its tacky feeling at the end but using this in the long run is very effective (and affordable) if I say so for myself.

3 months ago
Kamille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

I finished the entire bottle.

I purchases this last year and used it every single night. What I like is that it doesn't have any strong scent. I have a very sensitive nose. It is also easy to apply and work on, a little amount goes a long way. I guess, it does a lot more on how my skin looks and feels hydrated.

4 months ago