×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

DONT BUY. I SUFFERED MAJOR BREAKOUTS.

Literally after the first night of using this, I woke up to more than 10 pimples! This isn't an exaggeration guys. I rarely get pimples, maybe only one a month, two at most, my skin has always been considered really smooth and clear, but I decided to get this exfoliating toner to clear some pesky pimple scars (I only had like one or two tiny ones) and I wanted to see if I could get glowing skin. Now my entire face is covered in pimples! I've never felt so insecure in my life. Everyday more just keep popping up and I'm not even sure if it's purging at this point because none of them have gone away (they say purging pimples go away faster than breakout ones) and not a single area of my face has been spared from the breakout. I don't even know if i should continue using this or if this is really a breakout and not the purging stage. So disappointing 😭😭😭 I feel like I ruined my skin. Beaublends may be cheaper but do realize it comes at a price of not knowing much about the products you use, for example I messaged them on Instagram to find out what % of glycolic acid was in the toner because I feel like 3 times consecutively is too much! The bottle I received expires in September 2020 and was manufactured in 2018! Yes it wasnt expired when I got it but seriously!! Not even 12 months of shelf life left for the consumer? This wasn't even discounted when I bought it! PLEASE IF YOURE READING THIS, go get an AHA from The Ordinary or Krave Beauty. SAVE YOURSELF.

5 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good toner!

I have been going crazy lately about AHA products and decided to try this one out. This doesn't sting so much, the smell is tolerable, and it is good enough to keep pimples at bay. I haven't seen any significant brightening effect, but at least it keeps my skin clear. 👍🏻

5 months ago
Sam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

EXFOLIATES WELL!

I really love this product! It did wonders for my skin, made my skin look blushy naturally and removes the bacteria and dirt on it. I love AHA! This made my first impression of what AHA is great. I am definitely going to buy one more and try other products of this brand.

6 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Works as advertised

I have sensitive, oily & acne prone skin. I'm really pale so any redness on my face is easily visible. I used this, and followed the instructions and thankfully it didn't cause any pimples. It worked fast, and is mild enough not to make my face sting the entire day. I was able to see some progress while I was using it. I stopped because of my acne, but will resume using it when my skin has cleared up a bit.

6 months ago
Eloise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Smooth and Mild

I've been trying different toners for some time now. But nothing beats this one. It's so mild, it almost felt like I'm only using water. I've always had like open pores. But when I started using this together with the serum, I can say that I saw visible difference. Not just on my pores but as well as my complexion. If you wanna have Korean-glass skin this would be a better option.

9 months ago
Lei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 23

Will burn your skin

I used this the way it was meant to be used, as stated on the bottle. It will sting a bit (maybe a lot) the first time and then just tingly the next times. What I didn't notice was that it burned off the skin between my eyebrows which to this day (a year later) is still the reddest, most easily irritated part of my face but it is also the smoothest, which is something, I guess. It does work, just maybe be very very careful if you have sensitive skin like me.

10 months ago
Gratchi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not for normal skin type

So, I’ve used this for more than a month now and there are times when my skin would just get red after using. Sometimes it would even cause itchiness and irritations. I know this may be a very good product but I don’t think it works best for my skin. On the other note, it sure does make my pores look small and definitely gives my skin that glow, but the itchiness is just annoying, something must not be right.

11 months ago
Shanti
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Must have for first timer!

A great toner. I bought the AHA serum from the same brand along with this, and I saw an improvement. Using it once a week at night before my regular skincare routine then gradually to twice a week, this made my skin brighter and smoother. I recommend buying it with the serum for better results.

11 months ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good skincare toner

I was looking for a cheap serum to incorporate into my skincare regimen and I think I made a god decision choosing this. It’s affordable, lasts for a while and although it takes time, it did help brighten my skin, minimize pores and it also moisturizes. I felt so fresh whenever I use this. Good bang for your buck

12 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

100 % Effective

AHA BeautyBlends makes my skin poreless and younger. It may be cheap compared with other Korean AHA products but I guarantee you its effects are very compelling. It is most effective with the use of AHA BeautyBlends Serum and any moisturizing cream. I use Jocelyn moisturizing cream. Just follow the instructions. Use it 3 consecutive nights and then rest for 3 nights and then continue the process until you are satisfied. 😊

about 1 year ago
Christia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not for sensitive skin

This product works for some of my friends who are acne prone, but I only realized my skin was sensitive after using this. It was harsh for my skin and my face would turn a bit red after using. My pimples also increased after using. :( I'm sure it works, but just for the right skin type.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Two Tones (Thumbs) Up

For Starters im one of those Born with Literally Dry skin thus prone to Have Keratosis Pilaris. I have Tried a lot of things from Oral Meds to Topical lotions, creams etc. This toner Helped to ease out all the Erythema (redness), smoothen, but it takes a lot of patience and determination.

over 1 year ago
Judith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Does its job

This product does its job and does it well. I had white bumps on my forehead before but after finishing a bottle of this toner. I noticed that the bumps were gone and it lightened my complexion as well. I did not repurchased because I am now facing a different skin problem but I would recommend this to all the girls out there looking an affordable yet effective AHA Toner. Purchase the AHA Serum of the same brand for best results 😉

over 1 year ago
Lovella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

AHA Toner

Delivery arrived on time (earlier pa nga), okay ang packaging nila, I bought 1 set kase including the soap and the serum. Don’t have effect on my skin so baka not for my skin type talaga sya. Will still recommend to my friends to try, we have different skin types anyway.

over 1 year ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

a bit harsh

I understand that this works with most of its buyers..because of good reviews i also tried using this. At first it was okay, but i noticed that this is not for those with sensitive skin.i find the scent too strong too. It may not be good for others but i wont recommend this for sensitive skin..

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It's Okay!

I have been using this product for months already and I do not think that it is such a bad thing. However, I do not really see any improvements on my face. I do, however, feel like it is such a good substitute for normal toners instead. It does not dry out the face but about its claims on whitening, I am not so sure.

over 1 year ago
Blanca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

An Okay Product

I have been using this product for almost 3 months now and in all fairness it helps make my skin look better. It helps my acne scars fade by passing days. I just do not like the smell of it. I use it on the day time only because at night I use the tea tree toner by nature republic with vitamin c serum and what I have heard was that AHA and Vit C doesn't go well when applied at the same time on the face.

over 1 year ago
Mitch
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Acne game changer

This is my holy grail toner. I first used the AHA serum from the same brand but was not blown away by it. It made my skin softer but I was still getting pimples. Then I read that the serum would best work with its counterpart toner so I bought this. Best decision ever. The two products complemented each other so well. I’ve used this for about a month now and I’m in love. I rarely I get pimples, and If I do, I only get them when I’m on my period and only 1 or 2 pops up. I use this everyday in the morning and at night because my skin is used to AHAs to begin with, but if you’re new to acids, I recommend to incorporate it little by little until your skin gets the hang of it.

almost 2 years ago
sylvan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

wow! just wow!

iits my first time to use this aha toner.. i have acne scars and i have visible pores on my cheeks n my nose. i tried using this toner for about a week in the morning and evening, i noticed that my skin improved.. my acne scars lightened a bit my pores arent that visible than before. i will definitely repurchase this toner and will try also its serum. thanks beautymnl!😊

almost 2 years ago
CLARISSA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

MAJOR BREAKOUT

Using this product for a good 2-3mos, i had a major breakout which i thought atfirst is the purging stage but after continously using it with the serum,following the right schedule and tap system as indicated in the bottle my breakout doesn't end and it get worst. also its smell is too strong in a bad way..

almost 2 years ago