×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Juerjen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

It's okay

I think the product itself does the job well BUT the spray is such a nightmare. I had to transfer it to a different bottle because it sprays the product all over my face and it creates blotches on my face. Might still buy again if I don't have the budget for the pricier products.

8 days ago
Leslie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Fave!!!

Tried using this for the first time because of it’s price and the hype. After I received it, I used it the day after. It glows my make up and gives me a brightening effect. My make up did stay for like a whole day class without retouch and I’m so happy! Will definitely purchase the bigger one.

9 days ago
Rei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love it, but...

This one's a total steal. It's really small yet it works soooo well! By well, I mean, it makes your makeup stays all day! It's worth the rave. The only prob this has, is the nozzle. Spraying it on its bottle feels like someone's spitting on you! I won't recommend this for daily use though. 1. Because its finish is too matte for my taste (but if you don't mind its feel on your face, then cool) but 2. It's so small, you might want to save it for days when you really need something to keep your makeup intact despite heavy sweating and oiling... (just like clubbing or going to parties). Will I repurchase? Yes, I will.

15 days ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Good setting spray

It’s good for a cheap setting spray since it sets your makeup but it doesn’t last for long if you’re oily. The spray of the bottle isn’t good at all like you’re being sprayed droplets of water. You still have to pat down the setting spray else your makeup will cake.

16 days ago
Ziyarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good but not the best

First of all, i like its size, very useful because I'm always on the go but aside from that I don't really like it that much. Let's start with its nozzle. I suggest they look for a better bottle with smaller or more defined nozzle so that product won't spurt in a direct trajectory. When I pumped it I felt like I'm sprinkling water on my face. Second, it's quite long wearing but definitely not matte. I work sometimes under studio lights so I'm not really expecting it to be that long wearing 'coz the heat would definitely wear my makeup off but it did deliver but my face gets oily afterwards and even just as I applied it so I'm not really into its claim as matte. And since the nozzle is big, the drops from the application is visible when it dries so I had to apply a very thin layer of powder to conceal that. But in all fairness it is light weight indeed. If you're gonna ask me if I would buy this again? Maybe if they change the nozzle. Besides, it is cheap but has a good quality. They just have to improve it.

about 1 month ago
Aryanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super loved it!

This product is awesome! I have never used setting spray before but decided to try this one because, well, it's cheap and has great reviews. I always had problems with my make up melting and being smudgy because of my oily skin but this product.. WOW! I used it for the first time when I was a bridesmaid at my cousin's wedding and it helped my makeup look fresh all day! Honestly, I didn't even need to retouch even once that day. I went home looking the same way when I left which was 12 hours before. Super recommend!

about 1 month ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good for the price!

I gotta say for the price this works really good. Matte finish all through 8 hours, make up doesn’t get all slippy and slide-y. My only thing is that it’s pretty small (though that’s okay the price point is pretty low), and the spray is pretty bad so I’ve had to transfer it to another spray bottle but overall a good product!

about 1 month ago
Dia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

👍🏻

I bought this product on sale at P199 (I think?). I thought it would be worth a try for finding the most worth it setting spray out there. Upon receiving it, I saw that it’s small for its price (mejj hindi siya ganun ka-sulit for me) and the droplets of the mist was big. The formula was okay but there are better setting sprays out there like the one I’m using now. It’s cheaper at almost P300 for 50ml and the mist is really fine.

about 2 months ago
Clarize
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Nozzle is the problem

I havent really tried the product that long but I removed it immediately after I sprayed it unto my face, it made my face melt and the product sprayed so harshly I should transfer it to another container but I hope they change the spray nozzle for better use. But I will try to work with this product again after I transfer it to another container.

2 months ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

love it

I gave this product four stars because the formula and everything else works perfectly except for the spray. It's like it's splashing the product on your face. The product is very very useful for people who would like to achieve the dewy look and no makeup look even if you have a lot of product on your face , it still looks natural and this does a great job in holding your makeup in place for 7-8 hours even if the oil and sweat build up on your face, it still looks like you just finished applying your makeup . This product is perfect for students and I would definitely repurchase.

2 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Makes my make up last longer

This is the 2nd make up setting spray that I have used. And this definitely made me "wow". This is in a small cute container and a few spray does the job. It makes my face feel dehydrated and makes the make up stay put longer than usual. Without this, my make up can last about 5-6hrs. But when I use this, I can say that it extends my make up about 2-3 more hours. Ang I love it! Good formula indeed. The only thing I dont like about it is the spray bottle. I need to tranfer it to a different bottle kasi malalaking drops ung sa original spray.

3 months ago
Jeresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Sticky finish

I’ve been using this product for a week. It does not make my extremely oily face matte. And I’m quite disappointed with the nozzle because it sprays too large droplets. It makes my face sticky too. It’s more like giving my face a dewy finish. What’s good about this product is that, it’s budget friendly but I don’t think I’ll purchase this product again.

3 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

nice for first timers

It gives matte finish. I apply it in the morning. Make up really lasts til afternoon. It just needs a little retouch of powder. It smells good. It just needs to improve its bottling specifically the spray. After i spray it on my face.. i need to wipe it off a little

3 months ago
Nam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

This setting spray is a no no for me. 😫

This is my first time owning a setting spray. It has a smell of something similar sa setting hair spray, and the spray bottle isn't really for the face coz the setting spray just gets into your face na malalaki ang butil and it's hard to set, like really. So you have to wait for like 2-3 mins for it to be done. Pero it do sets my make up naman kaso nagiging oily siya after ng mga 4-5 hrs so you have to retouch again.

3 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

It does set however ...

It's an ok setting spray for me because it really sets my make up in place. The thing that made me hesitant to use this product is that it makes my face more oily than usual and it's heavy on my face. It might just be me, but I don't think I'll purchase this product again

3 months ago
Anaya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Pretty Good

It's my first time using a setting spray so I don't really have anything to compare to, but I think this does its job naman. My only real issue with it is that the spray droplets are too big, so it doesn't spread evenly. Otherwise, well, as I said, in the title, pretty good.

3 months ago
Eliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A lifesaver, but still needs improvement

So i bought this product last year for my dance performances, and i can honestly say that it really holds my makeup well despite the amount of oil and sweat that gathers on my face. By the end of the performances my makeup is as good as it was before. My only issue with the product (and why i gave it 4 stars) is its nozzle. It sprays too harshly and too much on a small part of the face. I'd have to pat it around to get it even. I hope the product's nozzle gets improved to a more gentle spray next time.

3 months ago
Stiffany
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

a secret weapon

I never really used setting spray before, but I tried this one out. For a first - time user, I am very impressed. It smells good, its refreshing to the face, it gives you that refreshed feeling, especially when you've had your make up on for a few hours. it's cheap and it does the trick! I will use this now everytime!

3 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

great product but the nozzle isnt that good

Two star lang sya sakin, since yung pang spary nya is not good :( yung parang imbis na spray parang winisik sayo yung setting spray.. Ganun yung feeling ko kaya i suggest if you really love this product ikaw na mag adjust transfer the product sa much better yung pang spray para mas matagal mo magamit. Hehe i hope palitan nila yung packaging.

4 months ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good for it’s price

I was looking for a cheap setting spray and i found this. It’s ok for it’s quality and it really sets my makeup. The only con i have on this product is that when you spray it on your face it feels like your spraying a hairspray on your face and it leaves a mark of the water from the spray, so i still need to pat my face to let it set. I think they should change the nozzle of the bottle to give a finer spray.

4 months ago