×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

67 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
4
mimi
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Packaging

nasubukan ko na yung item..maganda naman..kso ang konting problem lang is yung packaging..hindi kasi naka sealed yung bote nang maayos.. kung hindi ko lang siguro dito inorder yung item..baka isipin ko na..fake yung items..pero bukod dun wala naman na po akong napansin na hindi maganda.. saka sobrang tagal po dumating.. i ordered last May.03 pa pero kanina lang dumating..

5 days ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Worth it

I bought this one to test whether this will help make my make up lasts, and it did a very good job. I put it after my make up and after work, I can see that my make up is still intact. Although it makes my face a little bit oily than usual.

13 days ago
Izza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

WORKS!!!

PROS: Not oily on the face. not sticky. makes it a bit glossy. dries quickly. works and make up stays maximum for me was 6 hrs.
CONS: small bottle. the spray or spritz a bit large so the spray is too hard to control. felt like sweating after hours at the gym. thats how few sprays felt like
TIPS: use a different container with a finer spray.

22 days ago
Clarice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Just okay

I've been using this for quite a while now and i could say that its okay. It does the job of setting make up, considering its price but i'm a bit concerned about its spray, it's not a very fine mist that's why you might find like raindrops on your face. For me its not a big deal since I dont do intense makeup. It also didn't break me out or anything so its a good product if you're still trying to figure out what you want to buy.

27 days ago
kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

i like it but

I really love this product how ever yung bottle niya is pag inspray mo na buo buo ang labas kaya ending need ko pa iblend yung inspray ko sa face ko para lang mawla yung buobuo na setting spray sa face ko but i like it ksi yung mismobg product is tlgang nkaka set ng make up ko all day

about 1 month ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It actually works!

Not a big fan of setting powders because for some reason they settle into my fine lines. But without setting, my makeup ends up looking like a hot mess after a few hours. I love how this just solves that problem. Makeup stays in place and the onky skin touch up I need throughout the day is the occassional blot around my nose and forehead.

about 1 month ago
Joane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Pretty okay

I got this one on sale and despite the bad reviews on the packaging, I thought I’d get it ‘cause many said it does well. Alas, the packaging was indeed terrible—the spray nozzle was shooting in a weird way so I had to change it. I used this on my sister’s graduation & prom and it’s pretty okay, I guess. The makeup did not move and made those nasty cracks and creases, but the T-zone still got oily. All in all, it’s an okay product for its price!

about 2 months ago
Lhira
Certified Buyer
  • Age 18

too much

bought this item on sale. i tried using this once but i am a bit disappointed ‘coz i was not able to use properly. ang lakas nung spray, parang hindi spritz ung lumalabas. i will try to transfer it to another container to check if the product will work and will set my make up. as of now tinabi ko muna and will look for a spray na maganda.

about 2 months ago
SARAH
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Jeffree Starr would be pissed...

I tried this product because I ran out of setting spray and the Maybelline one I was using is out of stock here. What I love about this product is that it has a citrus smell, it gets easily absorbed by the skin, it leaves the skin a matte feeling, it is not sticky (even though my skin gets so oily at times) and it comes in a small bottle which fits my small make up pouch well. The cons of this product are: first, there is no list of ingredients written in the bottle. Jeffree Starr would be very pissed if he gets to review this product LOL. Next, the nozzle hasn't been broken yet (many people here dislike their packaging) but I transferred the contents to a glass bottle I have at home so I can put it in the fridge and enjoy some cold mist.

about 2 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

my my my!

I tend to be extremely sweaty especially during hot days which does not really help with my makeup. With the help of primer spray of the same brand, I use Pro Studio Beauty Exclusive Setting Spray after putting on my makeup. With this product, I feel confident and my makeup stays intact even during undesirable environments. I hope the brand will produce this product in larger bottles.

2 months ago
Melinda
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Fresh All Day Long

I bought this Makeup Setting Spray because my face is too oily which ends up with my makeup not lasting long. Glad I did buy this! It helped me look fresh all day long. Minimal retouches needed. Packaging is also very handy. Plus, price point is on point! Other brands are twice the price for the same size.

2 months ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An Okay Spray

This is the first setting spray I ever bought. A pro would probably be its price. A con would be the quality of the spray nozzle (is that how it's called?) of the bottle I got, because it really spits big droplets. I think it does okay as well in setting my make up, good in removing the powdery look back when I would still "bake" my face. Now, I'd spray this in an eyeliner brush, dip the brush in a dark brown eyeshadow, and use it as my eyeliner (during makeup days when I don't want the black, bold eyeliner look). Over-all an okay product.

2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

It works but...

This setting spray works like it should. Makes the make up last long and the smell is okay. It keeps your make up fresh all day but... You have to transfer it in another spray bottle because their spray bottle doesn't work well. Maybe they should change their bottles and packaging.

3 months ago
Vern
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Spray bottle is.... meh

This is the first setting spray that I’ve ever purchased and I’m quite disappointed with the bottle itself. It’s too strong and doesn’t spray evenly around the face :( I thought about transferring it to a different bottle but it’s a bit hassle. Affordable for a setting spray but I’ll probably try out a different one next time.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Bad nozzle, sticky

I took a chance on this because people said it worked anyway. I honestly don't notice that much of a difference from when I don't use this. But it does take away the powdery look. The spray of this one is so bad and I honestly think it's because of the formula. I moved the product to a spray with a finer spritz and it still SPAT on me. Don't use this in public. It's embarrassing. It feels sticky on the face too.

3 months ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

The bottle tho

I bought this cause I needed something to make my make-up last longer. The product is alright. It keeps my make up on longer for a few more hours even if I sweat. Although I have to agree with the other reviews that say the bottle sprays too much product. I got drenched at the first spray and I had to air it out or pat it dry (don't do this it ruins the make-up).

3 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It’s okay

I used this product for about a month and I already finished it. It helps to keep my makeup on for a couple hours but it’s not that amazing. Also, it sprays too much so I have to wait a while for my face to dry since it gets quite wet.

3 months ago
Dorothy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

The spray bottle is disappointing

I do not know if I got a defective bottle but it does not spray evenly as I would have expected. I ended up getting large drops of products on my face and it just made my makeup look uneven. Invest on other setting sprays instead. I just tried this because it's relatively cheaper than others. Never again.

3 months ago
Juerjen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

It's okay

I think the product itself does the job well BUT the spray is such a nightmare. I had to transfer it to a different bottle because it sprays the product all over my face and it creates blotches on my face. Might still buy again if I don't have the budget for the pricier products.

3 months ago
Leslie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Fave!!!

Tried using this for the first time because of it’s price and the hype. After I received it, I used it the day after. It glows my make up and gives me a brightening effect. My make up did stay for like a whole day class without retouch and I’m so happy! Will definitely purchase the bigger one.

3 months ago