×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

107 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
30
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
9
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 25

i hope they change the packaging

This is very affordable but it does not offer much benefit. It is very oily and the bottle is not good enough to handle leaks. It leaks often specially when positioned horizontally. I like the color though, and the small size makes it very handy, it fits inside small pouches. I just hope they will enhance or completely change the packaging.

26 days ago
Dawn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

waste of money

I thought it was the tinted one when I bought it. Anyway, this one is so greasy it's insane. I can count on one hand how many times I used this. It's currently sitting inside my fridge right now. It's a waste of money and I don't think it's that moisturizing. Only look you'll get from this is the I-ate-oily-pizza kind of look

3 months ago
Jeanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

okay for the price

I've used this for about half a year. I put it on top of my lipstick, it did add shine to it but nothing more than that actually. The roller leaked, i don't know what happened so i stopped using it. It's good for its price but i won't purchase again.

4 months ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Meh

I bought this lip oil because i have been loving lip oils lately to use as a lip gloss esp after applying lip tints to make sure that my lips keep hydrated. I bought this because of the affordability , i wanted to see if this can be a dupe for my lip oils from Sephora. Unfortunately, when I tried using them, aside from the plastic scent and taste it has, once i apply it, it seems like it's too oily as my lip tint underneath breaks out which doesnt happen to me when i use the ones from Sephora. Im still using this though from time to time, but i put this on top of a tinted lip balm instead as a gloss if i just have to run errands nearby

4 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

okay product

This is an okay product for me. It has glitter particles in the oil so I think that's what makes it luminizing. At first application, it really does moisturizer your lips but like a regular balm it dries down after a while. It also has a plastic-y smell for me. I would still prefer my Laneige Lip Mask for long lasting soft lips.

5 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Grease galore

I bought this product out of curiosity. So far, it helped smoothen the small cracks that I used to have on my lips. Be warned, it's really messy to use since it's oil-based. It may get all around your mouth, as well as the other areas near it. I suggest using it at nighttime to avoid the icky feeling. But so far, it has only provided a decent amount of effectivity on me.

7 months ago
Jurishebelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

AMOY PLASTIK

Okay siya oo. Pero bakit ganon parang mantika lang siya na parang nilalagay mo sa lips mo, ako lang ba nakaka encounter na’ to sa product na to? Kase for me mas lalo nag dadry lips ko di ba dapat nakaka heal siya ng dry lips pero hindi eh. Nakaka disappointed lang talaga.

8 months ago
Xil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Luminizing indeed!

So I've been using this product for the past two weeks, and I guess it does make your lips shiny for a brief time. I've tried putting it on after just lightly scrubbing my lips and it seems to adhere more easily after that. After application though, it kind of dried my lips the same way lip balms make your lips feel dry after application. But over all, I think it's okay. Worth buying, I added it to my lip care routine (:

9 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Good

This oil was good and worked like any other oils. Was not wowed and was expected. You can use it on your lips and cheeks but mostly best on your lips as it gives a little hint of color. Try it when its on sale to test it. Its not expensive.

9 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

idk what this does

at first application it feels moisturizing and gives you that glossy lips but after a while and when it fades a way it left my lips chapped. i gave bit a second try results is just the same. so i dont know about this one. it went on sale for 49 and i bought two. so idk what im going to do with it. oh well ill just use this as a lip gloss on top of lipstick . idk lol

9 months ago
Gayle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Shiny Shimmering Lips

As i first used this lip oil, nagustohan ko na sha. It made my lips shiny plus no need to use liptint dahil nagbibigay na sha ng natural color sa lips ko. I use it in the morning para magmukang hydrated yung lips ko and in the evening para mag moisturize sa lips ko. And viola! soft lips na ako pagkagising ko and less na ang crack sa lips ko. I really do recommend you guys to give this a try. Supper cute and napaka feminine nya pang tingnan. Loving it and will definitely buy one of this again.

9 months ago
Jay
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 24

Super Cute!

I bought this because the packaging is so cute. It was just 49 Pesos when I ordered it. This is really hydrating for my lips. I use it every time I go to sleep and during the day. It kinda bit heavy on my lips tho but this kind of consistency is what I am needing since I really have chappy and dry lips talaga. A must try!

10 months ago
Shane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

WHY ADD GLITTER?

Its all good till you added glitter. Now this makes it good for preschoolers who’d want to show off their greasy glittery lips. It smells like some unused vegetable cooking oil... it’s really unpleasant. Remove the glitter and it can pass as a good product at least. If you like glitter, sure, buy it.

10 months ago
Lic
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Luminizing? More like THE BEST!

I have problems with dry and chapped lips talaga kahit naka balm na. (Siguro I have internal problems or dehydrated lan tlga). I even tried Vaseline petroleum jelly and even the zenutrients Cherry & Mint lip balm (it worked fine for me) but not as freakin fine as this lovely product. Ginagawa ko siyang lip base, like I had to put 1 to 2 coats tas leave it for 2-3 minutes to soak a bit then wipe the excess oil saka ako nagllagay ng lip tint or cream ko. Holy grail to mga mamsh, promise. idk witchu guys pero D sya nangangamoy the longer you use it kakadampi mo sa lipzzzz. Must have for your cosme-kits! ;)

10 months ago
Vhina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

taste bad

It really tastes bad. It also doesn't do much for my dry lips. Upon applying it just feels weird. I would prefer and suggest to use lip balm instead of this. It is cheap so I guess you get what you paid for. But it's a no for me. Go for human nature lip balm.

10 months ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

smells like plastic

Im honestly too scared to put this on my lips because of the smell. I only got it because it was 8 pesos. I have not used it since and i feel like there are better alternatives out there. But who knows, maybe i just did not give it a fair chance

10 months ago
Morena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

soft lips😚

Super love this product. I use it after i put lipstick or liptint. And use it also every night after ng routine ko. Medyo nag pinkish na rin lips ko. Nabawasan narin insecurities ko sa lips ko dahil medyo dark dati. Saka ang cute nya tignan kahit di ako mahilig sa pink😂 at pwedi syang dalhin everywhere. Worth it for its price.

11 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

I’ve found it!

I have really dry lips, to the point that sometimes it even hurts to smile. Putting on lipstick is a no-no for it makes my lips look worse. I’ve tried quite a lot of lip balms/moisturisers; finding them on drugstores to online shops. But this one’s different, it really worked for me. I’ve been using this for a long time, maybe 2 years or so. I used to apply it in the morning, before I sleep and before I put on my lipstick, but now that my lips are better, i only use it when i feel like doing so. I used this lip oil along with a lip scrub (used once a week) to heal my chapped lips. It’s really worth the money! Plus it gives a bonus of making your lips look glossy <3

11 months ago
Shane
Certified Buyer

Great BUT

It's moisturizing,BUT my lips becoming dry after a minute.It has a cute packaging, and I like the glitter haha, It is odorless, it's nice and it hydrates you lips! I recommend for those people whom finding some product more moisturizing, i prefer Vaseline lip balm. Anyways, this product is good!

11 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

dry no more!!!

I've been using this lip oil for a week now and I must say that I am impressed. A few days swipe and the dryness and cracked lips - gone! Luminizing effect is also great as it can be used as a lip gloss if I don't feel like wearing lipstick.

11 months ago