×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dech
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Summery peach lippie

So in love with the quality of Happy Skin lippies in general...it's highly pigmented, stays longer without drying your lips. This shade in particular is perfect for my morena skin type. I'd compare it to a neutral peachy shade perfect on summer party night outs. I'm using it together with the lip liner with the same shade to enhance my fuller lip figure.

2 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

One of the best long wearing lip cream

I have been a fan of Happy Skin's liquid matte lipsticks and I can attest to it's staying power. This is basically my second Liquid matte lipstick and I have to say that it doesn't disappoint. The fact that I always drink water, wash my face twice and brush my teeth 3x and still have this tint in tact is amazing. for those with dry lips though, you have to at least moisturize and use a balm before applying cause it may show some cracks on your lips. I love the shade of this one, except I was expecting a brownish hue but this was more in the mauve shade but slightly pinkish. works for me anyways. looking forward to buying more shades.

4 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Best matte lipstick~

Having tried the moisturizing lippie counter part, I had high hopes for this one. It did not disappoint. The color is vibrant, and the best part: it’s long lasting. I hardly have to reapply, even after I’ve just had a meal! Unlike mattes from Colorpop, this is nondrying, so those with sensitive lips like mine should take note of this product.

10 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Love the shade! The matte-ness, not much

Honeymoon Glow is my favorite shade ever! For this type, I love how compact it is. I purchased the moisturizing lipstick several times already and I always have a problem with the lipstick cap breaking. With this, that's never a problem. However, the formula is drying for my already dry lips. I have to put a little then top it with the moisturizing lipstick of the same shade so when the moisturizing lipstick wears off, I still have a color on my lips.

about 1 year ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Very flattering!

My first time to try a Happy Skin product and it did not disappoint. I initially wanted this in the balm and not liquid lipstick but it wasn't available on this site. Honeymoon Glow is such a flattering color and I think it would go well with any skin tone! I really like the consistency of the product, its so smooth and easy to apply. The price is a little off putting considering how small the tube is as opposed to other liquid lipsticks but I do feel like its of good quality and bec. its so pigmented, you don't have to use so much product at once. Plus its always nice to support local brands!

almost 2 years ago
Ashley
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

sooo pigmented

I got this from my second lip kit, which already includes the liner. I'm really happy about this product not only because its really good, but because its a local! I'm very impressed with the formula of Happy Skin Lip products, including this one, because the pigment pays off way more than expected. The texture is also very creamy, but once it sets, it becomes a smooth matte. I actually find myself only using a dot of this product because of the pigment. It doesn't dry out my lips, which is a good thing. It also acts like a lip stain, because its not easy to remove and it lasts the whole day. It's a little pricey, but the product is very promising!

about 2 years ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Non-drying and perfect day lippie

I usually have trouble with matte lipstick with my dry lips but this one is a definite keeper. I just swipe on a thin layer of balm before I put it on, and still applies as matte. Plus, it's really long-wearing. I eat and drink with it on and it still lasts for hours.

over 2 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great quality!

This is my first liquid lipstick and I got it together with the lip liner as part of a lip kit. I like that this is non-drying and comfortable on the lips. Also, this is very opaque, with just one swipe you will get a good coverage. Love the color and can be worn in the office. Although I find this quite on the expensive side I still find it "sulit" given the quality so I will definitely check out other Happy Skin products!

over 2 years ago
Inez
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Comfortable

I love the shade of this lippie! It's perfect for every day. I wear this to work, or when I do not feel like wearing something too loud. Also, the liquid lipstick is not drying at all. It is pigmented and comfortable to wear. It also lasted for around 6 hours before fading.

over 2 years ago