×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

47 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Micheline
Certified Buyer
  • Age 32

I'm so inlove with this product!

It already showed great results after the first try! I have a very sensitive skin so I'm really careful on what I use. This product suites my dry combination skin perfectly. It's smooth and not too strong/rough and the sugar just melts like butter on your skin giving me enough moisture and glow after washing it. 😁

2 months ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

Slightly harsh without water

The 1st scrub that i ever bought was from Dear, Klairs that's why you can't blame me if I'm going to compare this product with it. Moisture wise, they both give that very soft and smooth feeling after wash. However for the exfoliation part, this product doesn't do that much. The scrub is too harsh when used alone, but if you put even only a little bit of water the sugar dissolves almost completely and doesn't mix well with water so it doesn't exfoliate properly. When I was using Dear, Klairs, almost all my very blackheads got removed only from a single wash, unlike this one because I couldn't see it's effect on my blackheads at all. This is way too cheaper so I shouldn't expect much but I still haven't finished my tub and just use my chemical exfoliants instead of this. Not worth the purchase. But maybe I'll just use it for my elbows and knees so I could finish the whole thing.

3 months ago
Cheska
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Nice

I find this product gentle on my face, its not harsh rubbing this on my face unlike the other physical exfoliant products that ive tried before. I use this every other day and it really makes my skin so smooth. I would say this is also safe to use for those who have a sensitive skin like me :)

7 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great scrub!

This is a product that I repurchase frequently. It smells great. Depending on how much water you use, you can change how harsh this scrub can be. My skin always feels so soft and looks so glowy when I use it. It smells amazing and is very pleasant on skin. I like how the sugar is melting after a while. After using it you leave it on your face for 5 minutes before washing off and it leaves your skin silky smooth! It's one of the best scrubs I've ever used.

8 months ago
Socorro
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

effective!

I am giving this 5 stars because of the following positive feedback 1) I can feel my skin turning smooth after each application, 2) it was discounted price, and 3) it takes forever to use up the whole container so I am getting more than my money's worth. One satisfied customer here!

8 months ago
Kristhine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

It's very good but 😅

I got this May last year when I decided to commit to a skincare routine. I've already finished it. This is a late review btw 😅 You only need a pea sized amount, dot it around your face and gently massage it, and it dissolves to a creamy texture that feels and works like quick mask for 5mins. Then cleanse it with tepid water and viola, smooth clean skin. Though, I hope Mizon include a spatula in their packaging(thus the 4 stars), because girl you're likely to grow molds in there if you just dip your hands as you wish. I bought one just for this. I didn't repurchased because I wanted to try chemical exfoliators to take my skincare to the next level 😉 But it's a very good product, especially if you prefer physical exfoliators then go for this one, its gentle on the skin. I also used it on my lips, it worked haha

10 months ago
Earl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Effective scrub

I purchased this scrub because this was on sale last time. To my surprise, it was a really good buy. It does its job in clearing whiteheads or blackheads on specific problem areas on my face and it leaves my skin feeling supple and smooth. I also loved the subtle sweet smell of it. Will repurchase once I run out of scrubs!

10 months ago
Mariztel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Powerful!

My boyfriend has a sensitive skin so hirap kame maghanap ng facial wash na mahihiyang sya at di magkaka acne. May black spot sya sa face then I washed his face every other day with this and it makes his skin softer and smoother. Will definitely keep this! Nawala din ang white heads ko sa nose. No need for facial anymore!

12 months ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Not for me..

It cleanses my pores, I feel it when I use it. But then again this caused me breakout. It smells good. The texture is fine. I dunno, hiyangan kase talaga I guess. Did not work well for me. But will give it another try, almost full tub pa dahil nag breakout ako I stopped muna using it.

about 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great first buy from Mizon

It's my first time to try using an exfoliator, and my first time from this brand as well. It may sedm pricey but since you're using the product only once or twice a week, this can easily last months. It does its job of making your face smooth. I have only been using it for a month so I can't comment yet on its effectiveness in removing blackheads.

about 1 year ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Great scrub

Honestly, I just got this scrub because I liked Mizons eye cream. Secondly, because it was discounted. But I was so glad this product didn't fail me. I like this scrub! It really cleared my pores from blackheads. It also feels great on the skin after rinsing the scrub. Also I had no issues with the smell. The smell of this scrub is nice.

about 1 year ago
Merrille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

best scrub ever!

The best scrub I’ve ever used in my whole life. My holy grail. Everything about this is perfect. The scent is divine. Clears my pores. It’s worth the price. I got it Buy1Take1!! The packaging looks fab in the bathroom but most importantly this makes my skin glow so much. This is one of my favourite finds from BeautyMNL. I can’t be without it.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best thing ever!

Been using this since November 2018 and it has helped remove my blackheads, whiteheads and flaky skin a LOT! I initially bought this just because of the discount, but after using it for quite a while I definitely noticed an improvement on my skin. I don't really know what's the proper way to use this but I've been using it as a make-up remover at night to remove all the gunk on my face for that day, then I follow up with my regular cleanser. Works amazing!

about 1 year ago
Paulino
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Feels so good

I love this product for I luckily bought it at a sale hahahaha. The smell of honey and black sugar calms and doesn't irritate me while applying it onto my face. Its a thumbs up for the amount of physical exfoliator is in this product and it leaves my skin smooth and moisturize. It helps remove my blackheads significantly but not aid my breakouts and whiteheads for some reasons. But overall this product is so good. Keep in mind that you use it regularly for better result.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Finally!!

I have always wanted to try black sugar mask but the specific item I was eyeing is a little to expensive for me. Upon searching for alternatives, I stumbled upon this product. The reviews are good enough to make me buy it and there aint no regrets. This product is what I have been looking for. I didn't like it that much at first because of the smell but I just couldn't deny it's effects on my skin. It leaves my skin smooth and fresh. Moreover, I have been looking for something that would lighten my dark spots and this does the job! Will definitely buy again.

over 1 year ago
Rianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

❤️❤️

I super love this!! It really exfoliate my skin without the dry feeling after. ❤️ Trying not to eat it tho hahahahaha smells so goood!! I’m loving Mizon products!!! ❤️ Highly recommended!! You’ll have a baby soft skin after!!!!!!!! One tub will last for months!! Using this 3 times a week haha! ❤️

over 1 year ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Worth buying for!

I bought it on sale for 325php. I'm looking for a scrub to use, then suddenly I saw this one. I've read some positive comments so I give it a try. I use it for 2-3 times a week. My face feels like baby's butt every used! Plus the honey sugar scent of the scrub.

over 1 year ago
Maui
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Bumpy face no more!! 😄

At first, medyo iffy pa ako bumili ng face scrub kasi sensitive yung skin ko sa new products. I decided to buy this because of the good reviews, because it was on sale, and because ang lala na talaga ng skin ko sa face. :( It started when I changed my cleanser, which caused me to breakout and for my acne situation to worsen. Like, pag ni-run ko yung finger ko sa cheeks ko, feel ko yung pimple bumps pati yung rough na scars. :( I've been using this for almost a month and I'm so happy with the results!! Bale, I use this 2x to 3x a week. I wash my face with Safeguard dermasense soap, then Mizon, Skin Genie ACV soap, then Neutrogena acne foam cleanser. Yesss, I know daming beses ko maghugas ng face but it helps with the oiliness. Naging smooth na yung face ko and naglighten na rin yung acne marks :) yaaaaay!!! I'm so happy kasi when I touch my face, ang soft & smooth na niya tapos wala na yung rough bumps 😍😍😍 Nakakamoisturize din siya, so kahit triple cleaning gawin ko hindi nagiging dry yung skin ko 😄 It also smells nice, plus sobrang sulit kasi ang dami pala niyang laman kahit mukhang maliit yung packaging. Will definitely buy this again. It helps me have my smooth face back 😄

over 1 year ago
Gemmalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Definitely worth it!

Im a “save the best for last” type of person. If I know that the product is really efficient, I normally use it on a “little goes a long way” basis. I only used it four times and I can say that this product is definitely worth it. Little by little I can see my blackheads coming out of my pores, most especially the white ones. This is a must have for women who’s battling with these two pesky black and whiteheads!

over 1 year ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

HEAVEN SENT

This is the most amazing exfoliator I have ever used. It's surreal how different I look after I use this. It smells great, too! This product didn't disappoint and a jar lasts very long. Been using the same jar for almost 2-3 months now and I'm only halfway through it. It's amazing, I'm telling you.

over 1 year ago