×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

95 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Drying :(

I was so excited to try anything from Beach Born, and this was the first item (toner) that needed replacement. I use it as a toner and face mist. It has witch hazel which I thought would lessen the appearance of pores. My face became dry too. This is the worst state my skin has been in since I started a rigorous skin care regimen. I found out from a vlogger that witch hazel is drying pala so this might be good only for oily skin. It sets my make up well though so I gave it 2 stars.

about 1 month ago
Elma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

HOLY GRAIL

Been using this toner for over a month now, and I can attest that it makes pores tighter and skin brighter! It’s also not acidic so it does not hurt the eyes unlike other toners! Will definitely recommend especially to those who have oily skin! Just don’t forget to use regulary, twice a day!

2 months ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

More Facial Mist than Healing Toner

This is cool and refreshing but I did not like the smell - it was too strong for me. Also, it did not have the effect I was looking for / expecting in a toner. It was an okay product and might re-purchase as a facial mist but I would continue to search for a better toner.

3 months ago
Armarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Tone it up!

For an oily skin like mine, toner is my must-have. I've been using this toner for a while now, and it helps calm down my skin. For a humid country like ours, a healing toner like this cannot be just taken for granted. Plus, spraying it to your skin gets the job done for lazy girls like me. 😂

5 months ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Smells good but no stand-out effects

It does feel like it "soothes, hydrates, and refreshes" although my skin still appeared dull while using. Did not observe any of the other effects (firmness, less imperfections, cleanses pores) but never experienced any breakouts while using this. The smell was really good! Might repurchase (already finished my bottle) but for now, would keep looking for a toner to minimize pores.

6 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Bye pimples

I already finished my bottle of this beach born toner. I love it! Super bango and talagang it works wonders! Tho nagkakapimple parin ako from time to time. This one’s definitely a must try. Worth the price and di nakakapanghinayang. Tinigil ko lang kasi may iba na kong toner na ginagamit.

7 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Fun packaging

I enjoy the fun packaging and look of this toner. It definitely does soothe and refresh my skin but I think it’s hydrating properties are actually not as effective as I would like. I didn’t break out from using this so that makes me happy. It didn’t do too much for my skin except refresh it though. But a fun toner to try for the newbies out there.

7 months ago
Meg
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Good product

This one is a good product. It does what it claims and I did not have any breakouts after using this one. I’ll definitely buy another bottle once I empty the one I have. I hope there will be bigger bottles for this one. Also, please indicate a well labeled expiration and manufacturing date in the bottle. Nakaka confuse kasi date lang nakalagay

7 months ago
stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Love this

Fell in love the first time i use it. Its so light and refreshing on the face. I put mine in the fridge before applying and it felt really good. I use it as facial mist. I love the natural smell. It calms my face from inflammation. Its fast absorvent and makes my face smooth and young looking. Love this!

8 months ago
Clarice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Refreshing!

I fell in love with this brand since the very first time I used their purple conditioner (which I hope can be available in BeautyMNL soon!) because it really helped moisturize and maintain my bleached locks. I decided to try the toner and I brought it with me to a recent beach trip. It did not disappoint!! I usually break out during long trips (since I can’t bring ALL of my skincare products) and when I get exposed to too much sun. However, this toner saved me! It kept my acne manageable and it also works as a soothing spray for sunburns! A little goes a long way and I love the scent as well! Super worth the price!

9 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

love it as a mist not as a toner

I've used up 3 bottles so far. I would say that since this is a product made with all natural ingredients, it's a bit expected that there could be some inconsistency. I love the product nonetheless, it delivers with good results and it hydrates my skin like a charm! I use it as a mist tho, not as a toner

9 months ago
Claudette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

The smell is bomb!

Love the scent of this! Calming and natural at the same time. I wouldn’t say this is my favorite, but it’s alright i guess. I definitely prefer the witch hazel spray from beauty bakery. But this one is ok too! I love the design of the bottle as well, super cute!

10 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Inconsistent

The first time used this, I really loved it. I can smell the natural ingredients used and my skin didn’t have any negative reactions to it. So I purchased a second bottle after I emptied the first one, but for some reason it didn’t give me the same effect my skin had with the first one. Not sure why, but I had to switch to a new toner right away cause at one point it left my skin feeling sticky after application.

11 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Good.

I purchased this after I finished my bottle of Apple Cider Vinegar Toner. From the reviews, I expected for this to be more hydrating than the ACV toner, but I think they're just the same in terms of hydration. This has the same watery consistency (for some reason, I expected this to have a thicker consistency, kinda like the Hada Labo Lotion, but I'm wrong) as the ACV one, which makes sense it's packaged as a mist. This one has a lovely smell though - I feel like I'm at the spa whenever I spritz this on my face. It calms me so spritzing this on has become a great step to start my day.

12 months ago
Icah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Totally in love~ 💖

I really love this product!!! It's the highlight of my skin care routine. From its scent and to its effectivity, everything is sooooo goooood!! If you like to try local products with natural ingredients, then beachborn is worth the rave!! Also, luckily, I bought the product while it's available. It seems that this product is always out of stock. Will repurchase this!

12 months ago
Shobe
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

HG!

It’s really refreshing! Whenever I am stressed and see that my skin looks dull, just one spray of this and it magically gives life to my skin! Will surely repurchase more of this in the future. This product is just so good! A holy grail status for me and a must-try for oily-skinned gals who want their make-up to stay put all day and to those with dull complexion who want their skin to have more glow.

about 1 year ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

love! HG!

Beach Born is a love at first use brand. Especially the witch hazel line. Been using them for almost a year. I have tiny pores and natural skin type. But there are times my skin is soooo sensitive that I have to use baby soap. I also have rosacea. But the witch hazel line from BB helped calm my skin down and is really really gentle on my skin. Also when I get hormonal acne this line quickly helps dry out and cure the pimples I get.

about 1 year ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Unique

This is my first time to try a spray toner, and I'm satisfied with it! I love how it smells, I love how it leaves my skin with a soft and smooth finish. It smells good too! Feels like I went to a spa or facial day or something like that, lol. Will definitely buy again 💕 - Kristel

about 1 year ago
Chinie
Certified Buyer

Not what I expected

I had breakouts using this. It doesn't really removed dirts even after 3 tries. I still had to use other toner to make sure my face was clean enough. As a facial mist, i think its okay. It can give a cooling effect and doesn't "hulas" the make up. I think my skin is not just compatible with some of the ingredients.

about 1 year ago
Jerms
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

ANG PATUBONG PIMPLE

I just want to tell you na ang lupit ng toner na ‘to! Grabe. Dalawa kami ng sister ko na may patubong pimple—mine is on the nose, hers is on the forehead. SERIOUS, walang halong joke, overnight lang, hindi tumuloy yung pimple namin!!! GRABE. Eto lang yung toner na umepek sa skin types namin (mine is combi-dry, hers is oily). 5 STARS FOR THIS PRODUCT!

about 1 year ago