×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

7 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Does its job.

This works well for me a base coat as it claims as it really prevents my nails from turning yellow especially when using dark nail polishes. This is also quick drying so it saves up a lot of time. The only con I can see it that it did not really do anything to harden my nails. But overall, this is a good product to have.

5 months ago
Seo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

No.

I used this nail hardener for my nails to be protected then tinop ko siya with a colored nail polish. Kakadry palang ng nail ko, ang dali niyang mabakbak. Tapos, pag tinatanggal ko parang natatanggal buong polish. I wouldn't recommend this as a base coat and a nail hardener, pero if you're looking for a cheap peel off base coat then this it is. The brush also dries up so fast. I'm still rating this 2 stars because even though it may be good as a peel off base coat, they advertised it as only a base coat.

8 months ago
Luisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

More like a peel-off base coat.

Don't waste your money on this. This may be cheap, but it makes your whole nail polish peel off. The only way to make it work is to place a really thin layer, and only put one layer of polish on top. Most polishes won't really look as good with only one coat, so it defeats the purpose. It does protect your nails from getting yellow, but so does every other base coat. If you have any money to spare, just invest in a more expensive base coat, or use a good top coat for a base coat.

about 1 year ago
S.C.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Doesn't turn you nails yellow👍🏼

This is a great product because the benefit of this is to prevent your nails from turning yellow and all. The downside is after a month it gets sticky and malapot na agad so I bought Caronia Solvent and pour a small amount to this Caronia nail hardener and base coat. Don't expect too much because its much cheaper and affordable compared to others🙂 anyway its still my favorite base coat!

about 1 year ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great Protector! 💕

This is amazing for girls like me who have thin nails and suffer from yellow nails after a series of nail polish change. Since i love dark polishes., I am more prone to yellow nails as they tend to leave stains after having the polish for quite some time, probably a few weeks time. It also helps make the polish stay longer. This is a steal!

over 1 year ago
Nickha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great buy! :)

This base coat is perfect for girls like me who has tender/soft nails, it prevents your nails from breaking easily and becoming yellowish after using nail polish. I can now use a regular nail polish without worrying that it may chipped right away so gel polish are now my second option ;) which is way more cheaper btw. :) :)

about 2 years ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

A must-have

If you want your nail polishes to stay longer on your nails without chipping or anything, then use this base coat! My favorite thing about this is that it prevents my nails from becoming yellow after applying dark colored nail polish. It also makes nails harder which always weaken when cleaned using cuticle pusher

over 2 years ago