×
Snail

Aloe Vera Moisture Soothing Gel

₱349.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Elaine
Certified Buyer

WILL DEFINITELY PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE!

All around moisturizer! I use it on my face, body and hair. I've always used Celeteque hydrating moisturizer, but this aloe vera gel does the job better. Heads up lang, this product is NOT PARABEN-FREE. It has methylparaben in its ingredients, which I wished BeutyMnl included in the description. Overall, I still liked the product and I recommend using this.

6 months ago
Charlotte
Certified Buyer

A multi-purpose gel that does not disappoint!!

Last year, the first time I met my makeup artist used aloe vera for my skin before putting on makeup. I didn't really notice its effect since my skin didn't have dark spots then except that the makeup actually lasted for hours. I was using a water-based moisturizer til I got these ugly pimple marks this year so I contacted my makeup artist to seek for skincare advice, she then recommended aloe vera as my moisturizer. I immediately browsed online for this at the right time!! Bought this during the flash sale which it only cost for 50% lesser than the SRP. After receiving the product, I used it right away after taking a bath. It works as hair mask especially when left overnight, my hair never looked and felt so good!! As moisturizer that reduces dark spots and redness, it's better than my previous one that seem to have no pimple fighting effect at all. As a sleeping pack, expect waking up with a glowing skin without the shine on your t-zone. Oh, and you can also spare a little and refrigerate and voila!! Refreshing eye mask!! I'm so glad I found this, now I'm able to save up money because no need to buy another lotion, lip serum, etc. I recommend this to those seeking for a hassle-free hair and skin care without having to break the bank!

7 months ago
Babie
Certified Buyer

Better than cream moisturizers

I used to have super oily skin. Whenever I wake up in the morning, my face is as oily as a frying pan. But when I started using aloe vera gel, my skin significantly improved! I made a HHN Tea Tree Oil & aloe vera gel mix, and use it as a moisturizer. I always wake up with nice glowy healthy looking skin. No more oily morning face! It's a good base too for make up, just let it dry & set first.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Aloe-ha!!!

Better than any moisturizer!!! Super love this product, I bought this because Nature Republic aloe vera gel is always sold out, had to give this a try though I'm not really familiar with the brand and mas pricey din ito compare sa Nature REpublic and The Face Shop. So far so good, the only downside is it has paraben, na wala yung NR and TFS. Also, yung aloe niya ay from powder not from fresh extract. Will go back to NR after I finish my tub.

2 months ago
Jhey
Certified Buyer

My Holy Grail! A must-have tub!

This little tub is magic! It really transform my skin into new soft and smooth skin like a koreana char hihi. It also helps sooth and calms my acne and my super angry acne reduce its redness in no time! And it heals and dries out the other day. One more thing, I have this annoying dandruff on my scalp that shows very obviously especially when I'm under the sunlight and gosh it looks like I took a dust bath. I researched and found out that aloe vera itself can cure this little flaky on our hair and yes, I tried it out immediately and the result is so amazing! I let my friends and colleagues to look at my scalp and see if there still dandruff remains but nope they don't see any! It's totally gone! Omy! You gals have to try this magic tub!

3 months ago
Daniella
Top Reviewer

Hydrating at its finest!

The first time that I tried this Aloe Vera Moisture Soothing Gel is when I got free sample here in beauty MNL. I tried it and I was satisfied by the way it does on my skin. It really freshen my face and looks healthy. I told it to my cousin and she purchase it right away as she was looking for a moisturizer. Now I can seen the big difference this product made to my cousins face, it looks healthy and it whitens. Her pimples easily dried up and no more breakouts. So I must say that I really recommend this to those who have acne prone skin, you can mix this gel with Human Nature Tea Tree Oil for my cousin does that. Its definitely worth it!

6 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Refreshing and moisturizing without the lagkit

I suffer from dermatitis. This moisturizer helped relieve the itching from rashes along with my topical steroid cream. When my rashes were really bad and flaky, my dermatologist had me use physiogel, which while VERY emollient, felt rather stick and uncomfortable, leading to more scratching... It was a horrible endless cycle! This gel is moisturizing enough without feeling hot and sticky! I use this as moisturizer prior to putting on primer or makeup, which leaves my face feeling slightly cool and refreshed. I also use this as a night time moisturizer and I noticed that my face isn't as oily anymore. The tub is humongous so it would likely last me a while but will definitely repurchase when I run out.

7 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer

Two thumbs up from a no-pooer

I am an no-pooer (I don't shampoo to wash my hair) and I only use natural ingredients as shampoo. Aloe vera gel is one of my staple needs and this aloe vera gel is as natural as it can get. Being 1oo% aloe, I am confident that it has no added harmful ingredients that can damage my hair.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer

Fuss-Free Moisturizer!!!

I love how this is a gel moisturizer and very cooling to the skin! I've been using this for a month now and my classmates would tell me that my skin looks great and that they do not see the pores on my face which made them envious - which I love how flattering their compliments are. I used to put on moisturizers that have oil in it like olive butter and it just does not want to set in my face as good as this product is! Back then, I did not know that if I had oily skin, I should use a water-based or a gel-based moisturizer. Once I read that article in Bloom The Magazine, I immediately purchased this one. Lo and behold, I would have fewer breakouts with this moisturizer and I said goodbye to my oily morning face! However, I definitely would not use this as a base for my foundation as it leaves my skin too dry - but not dry as in dry, I mean it would not be dry after at least 5 minutes but I do not have the luxury to wait that long just to finish my makeup in the morning - that the foundation would not glide as smooth as with a primer on. So use a primer after moisturizing your face using this Esfolio Moisture Soothing Gel Aloe Vera.

6 months ago
Neal
Certified Buyer

Best moisturizer ever!!!

I love this product and I love the smell of it. Very effective on my skin, because my skin type is sensitive, so ok sya for me. I also noticed that I don’t get dark spots when I use this gel on my acne. It works as a hand cream as well and is a great alternative for shaving cream. It leaves the skin soft, moisturized.

over 1 year ago
Joana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I prefer this to NR's Aloe Gel

So far, I've tried three brands (Dearberry, Nature Republic, and this--Esfolio), and Esfolio has been the best one so far. NR's used to be my HG aloe gel but then came Esfolio, which I feel is more moisturizing. I apply mine before bedtime so that I wake up with smooth skin (+ flattened bumps) in the morning. I also use it as my primary moisturizer before doing my make-up. Apart from all that it also works wonders on my damaged skin like e.g. my legs which now have tiny red bumps + reaction from my constant scratching bc of shaving.

2 months ago
Mavi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Now an Avid User of Aloe Vera Gel!

I've tried the Nature Republic aloe vera gel in which it made my skin had a little rashes the next morning so I didn't become a fan of aloe vera gels since then, but I've watched skincare routines on youtube and tried again but this time I bought different brand which is this, Esfolio and I must say I am now one avid user of aloe vera gel too. This is a good moisturizer for oily skin people like me. Used to apply this on my face every night after I put my toner and castor oil and just leave it overnight, though when you wake up tomorrow morning you could expect a very shiny face of yours since those products are really not meant for drying the skin but after washing my face it feels so supple, healthy and moisturized. The smell is also very nice and the cooling effects when applied is a very big thumbs up!

3 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Does wonders on skin. Place it in ref for added soothing effect

This is the first time I used aloe vera gel and I heard good things about it. I'm glad I found this on sale here at Beautymnl cause I was skeptic at first bec I have senstiive skin and I thought it would have the same bad effect with snail cream. It really moisturizes my skin unlike any other moisturizers I've tried. I use it day and night. It is easily absorbed into the skin so no worries about using it during the day. I use it after my toner then after which I apply my tinted sunscreen. I had less breakouts and my skin wasn't dry unlike before. I also use it all over the body after my night bath. I also use it to soothe my skin after I wax. I put it in the refrigerator so ot would be cold and I'm telling you, it really is relaxing and the coldness helps minimize my pores. Also, it contains a lot of product so it's really worh it!

5 months ago
kei
Top Reviewer

Love It!

Compared to Natures republic's this one has 100% aloe vera gel though I cant really tell their difference since I've tried both already. It is best to calm skin frim sunburn and serves as a great moisturizer. You can also use it for your body. My skin feel so smooth and clear.

7 months ago
Vergie
Certified Buyer

Refreshing and Moisturizing!

I super love this, I have dry skin for my body and it gets itchy at times due to dryness.. I love using this on my body, it moisturizes and also it feels so refreshing at the same time. I love applying this right after batch and also before I go to sleep. Its like a reboot for my skin. surprisingly, its not sticky after it sets. It gets absorb my the skin. Love this! I will definitely buy this again.

7 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer

All Around Goodness

This product has been such an all-arounder! it's amazing to use to hydrate both your skin and scalp to the point where all dryness and blemishes would just fade within a few days of use. It's 100% Aloe Vera as well so I think it's very worth it for its price. I also recommend on using this as a sleeping mask if you don't have a sleeping mask already. It doesn't feel sticky so you'll be comfy even with sleeping on it.

7 months ago
RK
Certified Buyer

Aloe vera love!!!!!! Perfect for sensitive skin!

I have super sensitive skin, and suffer from eczema during allergy season. This soothes my irritation and moisturizes my skin without feeling sticky. It has a very natural, mild and fresh scent, and unlike any other aloe veras in the market, it contains 100% aloe!! I really love esfolio's! Definitely buying more!

7 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer

Does what it claims

This was a staple in my bathroom during my college years. I would get sunburns quite often (probably because of all those whitening creams I kept using) and I would come home and my face would be red and hot to the touch. I applied this all over my face and it really did soothe my skin. It gives a cooling sensation to the skin and takes away the redness. Nowadays, I don't get sunburnt so much anymore but I still keep it around.

about 1 year ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer

Miracle gel: A solution to dry skin!

This aloe vera gel is true to its claim, it moisturises and soothes the skin. I have been using this product for two months now and I must say that it provides a fresh and cool feeling. It also lessens the dryness of my skin. I will definitely purchase another one!

17 days ago
Bea
Certified Buyer

I WOULD GIVE THIS 10 STARS IF I COULD!!! FADED MY ACNE SCARS MIRACULOUSLY!!! Great moisturizer and leave on mask to keep face hydrated!

I have combination skin--mostly normal but sometimes dry and most recently acne prone on some areas on my face. I have been using this Aloe Vera soothing gel for 2 1/2 weeks now. I first decided to buy this since I saw a lot of great reviews about this product online. I thought that it would feel icky and sticky, but once it fully dries, it just keeps your skin feeling fresh and hydrated. It did not disappoint me at all! I've been dealing with an erratic cystic acne since October 2017 and a 1x1 inch circular area on my jaw constantly popped up with acne over the past few months. Even though I've been able to maintain the acne from coming back every few weeks, there was a huge patch of acne scar on my right jaw. I used the soothing gel as a leave on night mask for 1 week and I was able to see results right away. I am not exaggerating, this area on my jaw has either been red(from the several pimples popping up) or brown(scarred up) and after using this gel for 2 1/2 the patch on my jaw is almost the same shade as my skin again! The patch on my jaw is about 90% healed! It is no longer bumpy, blotchy or red. This gel calmed down the acne community plaguing my face since October. If that isn't miraculous, I don't know what is. Aside from that I love the cooling effect it has on my face that keeps it feeling fresh. Since I used it as a thick mask for 1 week, I have half a tub left so I've been using it sparingly. I've also being using this as an alternative to my moisturizer(I regularly use the Celeteque Moisturizer from their hydration line). When I do my makeup, just right before the soothing gel dries(when its still a little tacky), I put on my primer. I use less primer since using this product since it also helps my makeup stick better to my face. I will definitely repurchase this when I run out, hopefully stocks are available here on beautymnl.

19 days ago