×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not chalky!

I love this bronzer. For me it never left me looking orange or muddy at all. Love how I can use it to contour and even use it to blend out some of my shadows. It last a long time and the product itself is so smooth and goes on so easily. It blends into the skin beautifully and not chalky either. I recommend. Oh and it has no scent for all my beauties that are sensitive to scent.

6 days ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Hoola!

I love it! You only need a little for fair skin tone gals and add for a much more dramatic look but for daily contour, a light hand of this is perfect. I would recommend a sculpting brush instead of the mini brush this comes with in the box because it lets you angle your contour better.

about 1 month ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great bronzer!

This bronzing powder is so good. It is not orange and when it goes on doesn't make you look fake. I love how natural it is and that you can layer it for a heavier look if you want to. This shade I feel is best for not super pale skin however if you use it lightly it could be.

about 1 month ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it!

I absolutely love this bronzer. It is by far one of favorites. I have had this for a few years now, use it all the time, and I still have a lot left. It is such good quality that you don't need to use a lot so the product lasts a long time. It is a bit more matte, so if i want a glowy or dewy look I tend to use a different bronzer, but this is my everyday one. I also love using it on my eyelids as a base or for a natural makeup look.

about 1 month ago
Jiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Gives me cheekbones

My face is round but this magically gives me cheekbones. It helps me achieve a chisled contoured look in one sweep! This is perfect for those who are on the go. The formula blends in smoothly. I got this in a makeup set from Benefit with other blushes. I use it alone or combined with blush!

7 months ago
Ysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

simple bronze glowy looks!

i started using this product when my friends raved about how it would easily give them a glowy, summery look. it was easy enough to incorporate using this into my daily routine after trying it out, and i like the soft bronze contours it gives me on my cheeks. my only recommendation to girls on the fairer side like me would be to use a light hand when applying this bronzer; a little really goes a long way.

7 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

best bronzer

I've always loved Benefit bronzers, and this color is the PERFECT non-orange natural tan glow that make it look like you just came back from a tropical vacation. The size of this is PERFECT - who has ever used a Benefit bronzer before it broke in your bag?! These last forever, and so a trial size is perfect for me. It even comes with a mini brush like the large size! Really love this purchase.

12 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

My first bronzer ❤️

I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS BRONZER! IT IS MY FAVORITE! It’s pigmented and I love the shade. It is also easy to blend. It is not only good for contouring, but it is also good as an eye shadow. I always use this as my eye shadow whenever I'm doing a natural make up look.

about 1 year ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

legit best bronzer ever!

This is the best bronzer—completely reliable. I can wear this when Im at my fairest or when im super tan. I love how the undertone is completely neutral and can be used for bronzing and contouring. I personally find it a bit powdery, but not enough for it to bother me.

about 1 year ago
Gwen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Super pigmented, not chalky at all!!!

Love the shade of this on my skin! It is super pigmented and a little definitely goes a long way. I also use this for contouring since the brush is the right width for contouring for me. It's a little on the expensive side but if you have the money why not. Heard all the rave about this and I understand why now!

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Nice but not for me

The formula is great, it's a very buildable powder that can be as light or as heavy as you want, and it stays on the entire day. I appreciate that it's fully matte, because bronzers tend to be shimmery. However, this leans on the orangey side, and it doesn't suit everyone; I'm NC25 and it's not very flattering on me.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Legit holy grail!

This is holy grail for light-medium skin tones! I really wish they made more shades of this, because the formula is great and perfect for everyday. Although, there are other dupes for this, like Nyx or Rimmel.. but this can last for a long time. I love love love the included brush as it is PERFECT for nose countouring! If you have an extra budget, why not?

over 1 year ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Beautiful and sun kissed

This product from benefit is another hit. I like that this does not make you look orangey unlike other bronzers out there. The matte/none shimmery finish is also great especially when you are using a highlighter so as to balance things out. I like this product however I think the one from Physician's Formula is better and less pricier.

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

First bronzer, and so far one of the best ones I've tried.

Prior to getting this product with Benefit's Blush Bar, I was super nervous abut getting a bronzer. I've taken to wearing makeup every day, but I don't think I'm very good at doing anything beyond the basics. As such, whenever the foundation or powder base I am using left me too pale, I often preferred to slug out looking like a ghost for the day rather than fix it. This bronzer, though, has legit saved me from that. It has no shine, pats down nice, and doesn't settle into the fine lines of your face. It gives me a healthy, natural-looking glow whenever I use it, and hasn't mixed badly with any of my products yet. I've since tired out other bronzers (some of them more expensive than this one), and I've got to say: this still takes the cake for me. If you're looking to try out bronzers for the first time, buy this!

over 1 year ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

FAVORITE BRONZER🙈

Bronzer was not part of my daily make-up routine. I only tried this because a friend gifted it to me. Tried using it one time because my face suddenly went pale because of the setting powder I used. After that I never went out without using this😁 It is the perfect shade for my skin tone.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Love it :)

You can't go wrong with the Hoola Matte Bronzer, even for my light skin this never looked muddy on my face. You can build this from a subtle to a more dramatic bronze easily. I'm not a fan of the packaging of this bronzer because it's made of cardboard so you have to be extra careful when handling this product. I don't think I'll repurchase this, I'd like to try other brands after I finish mine, but I can say that this purchase is worth it. I now understand why beauty influencers and make up artists love this bronzer. :)

over 1 year ago
Janelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

AMAZINGGG

Even if this product is quite expensive, I super super recommend it since a little goes a long way. I use mine everyday and a box lasts for like 8 months or so, plus it already has a nice quality built in brush so it's super convenient and worth it! Shade is just right to be used as a contour over cheeks, forehead, jaw, and nose for my fair skin and it blends well, too! Get this if you want an easy to use, soft-looking everyday bronzer!

almost 2 years ago
Elaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Can’t express how much I love this bronzer!!

So before I never really believed in the magic of bronzing. However, when I finally got my hands on this gorgeous product, I tell you, I couldn’t even leave my house without using this! It definitely gave me the contours I needed and it creates the illusion of making round faces like mine look slimmer!! Need I say more?

almost 2 years ago
Margarette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Good, but extremely warm-toned

Really bronzes up your face. Very warm-toned and requires a lot of blending if you want to have a soft contour. However, it is really really pigmented and the consistency is extremely powdery making it easy to just dust on your face. I think it's best to have a more cool toned bronzer as well if the hole makes your face look too warm and/or orange.

about 2 years ago
Jessica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

All time favorite bronzer!!

I tried different brands of bronzer before, but this Hoola Matte Bronzer is still my favorite! I always come back to this baby. I prefer a more natural makeup look almost everyday and it works like magic on me! Plus it lasts on my face for a long time, it just fades throughout the day very nicely! Will definitely recommend this to everybody!! Worth the price :)

about 2 years ago