×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

48 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

best bronzer

I've always loved Benefit bronzers, and this color is the PERFECT non-orange natural tan glow that make it look like you just came back from a tropical vacation. The size of this is PERFECT - who has ever used a Benefit bronzer before it broke in your bag?! These last forever, and so a trial size is perfect for me. It even comes with a mini brush like the large size! Really love this purchase.

2 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

My first bronzer ❤️

I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS BRONZER! IT IS MY FAVORITE! It’s pigmented and I love the shade. It is also easy to blend. It is not only good for contouring, but it is also good as an eye shadow. I always use this as my eye shadow whenever I'm doing a natural make up look.

3 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

legit best bronzer ever!

This is the best bronzer—completely reliable. I can wear this when Im at my fairest or when im super tan. I love how the undertone is completely neutral and can be used for bronzing and contouring. I personally find it a bit powdery, but not enough for it to bother me.

5 months ago
Gwen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Super pigmented, not chalky at all!!!

Love the shade of this on my skin! It is super pigmented and a little definitely goes a long way. I also use this for contouring since the brush is the right width for contouring for me. It's a little on the expensive side but if you have the money why not. Heard all the rave about this and I understand why now!

5 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Nice but not for me

The formula is great, it's a very buildable powder that can be as light or as heavy as you want, and it stays on the entire day. I appreciate that it's fully matte, because bronzers tend to be shimmery. However, this leans on the orangey side, and it doesn't suit everyone; I'm NC25 and it's not very flattering on me.

7 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Legit holy grail!

This is holy grail for light-medium skin tones! I really wish they made more shades of this, because the formula is great and perfect for everyday. Although, there are other dupes for this, like Nyx or Rimmel.. but this can last for a long time. I love love love the included brush as it is PERFECT for nose countouring! If you have an extra budget, why not?

9 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Beautiful and sun kissed

This product from benefit is another hit. I like that this does not make you look orangey unlike other bronzers out there. The matte/none shimmery finish is also great especially when you are using a highlighter so as to balance things out. I like this product however I think the one from Physician's Formula is better and less pricier.

10 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

First bronzer, and so far one of the best ones I've tried.

Prior to getting this product with Benefit's Blush Bar, I was super nervous abut getting a bronzer. I've taken to wearing makeup every day, but I don't think I'm very good at doing anything beyond the basics. As such, whenever the foundation or powder base I am using left me too pale, I often preferred to slug out looking like a ghost for the day rather than fix it. This bronzer, though, has legit saved me from that. It has no shine, pats down nice, and doesn't settle into the fine lines of your face. It gives me a healthy, natural-looking glow whenever I use it, and hasn't mixed badly with any of my products yet. I've since tired out other bronzers (some of them more expensive than this one), and I've got to say: this still takes the cake for me. If you're looking to try out bronzers for the first time, buy this!

10 months ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

FAVORITE BRONZER🙈

Bronzer was not part of my daily make-up routine. I only tried this because a friend gifted it to me. Tried using it one time because my face suddenly went pale because of the setting powder I used. After that I never went out without using this😁 It is the perfect shade for my skin tone.

11 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Love it :)

You can't go wrong with the Hoola Matte Bronzer, even for my light skin this never looked muddy on my face. You can build this from a subtle to a more dramatic bronze easily. I'm not a fan of the packaging of this bronzer because it's made of cardboard so you have to be extra careful when handling this product. I don't think I'll repurchase this, I'd like to try other brands after I finish mine, but I can say that this purchase is worth it. I now understand why beauty influencers and make up artists love this bronzer. :)

12 months ago
Janelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

AMAZINGGG

Even if this product is quite expensive, I super super recommend it since a little goes a long way. I use mine everyday and a box lasts for like 8 months or so, plus it already has a nice quality built in brush so it's super convenient and worth it! Shade is just right to be used as a contour over cheeks, forehead, jaw, and nose for my fair skin and it blends well, too! Get this if you want an easy to use, soft-looking everyday bronzer!

about 1 year ago
Elaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Can’t express how much I love this bronzer!!

So before I never really believed in the magic of bronzing. However, when I finally got my hands on this gorgeous product, I tell you, I couldn’t even leave my house without using this! It definitely gave me the contours I needed and it creates the illusion of making round faces like mine look slimmer!! Need I say more?

about 1 year ago
Margarette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Good, but extremely warm-toned

Really bronzes up your face. Very warm-toned and requires a lot of blending if you want to have a soft contour. However, it is really really pigmented and the consistency is extremely powdery making it easy to just dust on your face. I think it's best to have a more cool toned bronzer as well if the hole makes your face look too warm and/or orange.

about 1 year ago
Jessica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

All time favorite bronzer!!

I tried different brands of bronzer before, but this Hoola Matte Bronzer is still my favorite! I always come back to this baby. I prefer a more natural makeup look almost everyday and it works like magic on me! Plus it lasts on my face for a long time, it just fades throughout the day very nicely! Will definitely recommend this to everybody!! Worth the price :)

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Lives up to the hype!

I expected so much from this bronzer, with all the hype going around both from local and international beauty influencers, and it delivered!! The powder is so soft and finely milled so it blends with just a few swipes of the brush. It's an entirely matte bronzer but it lays and melts on the skin very beautifully and never looks dry, powdery or cakey. It's also never patchy and lasts all day on me. The shade and undertone is just right for me to contour and with a light hand, bronze with it (Hoola lite still works better for me as a bronzer). It's very pigmented and buildable yet soft enough so it is very beginner-friendly. It's so worth it and would definitely repurchase!

over 1 year ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

An absolute must have!

I must say that the hype is real! SO REAL! My all time favorite bronzer without that sparkle or shimmer look in which I am thankful for. It is perfect for those with chubby cheeks like mine (huhu). This will be your holy grail, trust me. I just love everything about this- the packaging, quality, brush, and so on.

over 1 year ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect Shade

The hype is worth it. Not only that its the perfect shade for bronzer, it also works as contour and eyeshadow! This is all around for me. Might as well since its quite pricey, but for me its worth it. I also love the little brush that comes with it. Makes it easy to contour. It doesn't come off as ashy or muddy which is primal for bronzing products.

over 1 year ago
Krystal
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

<3

This was my first ever bronzer and I still use it to this day. I now alternate it with NARS Laguna during sunny days and then Hoola whenever it's gloomy outside and when I go out at night. I'm not a fan of countouring, I dust this on my cheeks, hairline and jawline with a big fluffy brush for a soft bronzed finish. Love this bronzer!

over 1 year ago
Emily
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Lovely but no Hoola-la!

I'm an idiot on contouring matters, so I bought this primarily to add warmth to my sometimes pale face and I am not disappointed! I have tried to use this as a subtle contour as well, and it is pretty fool-proof in my opinion. I still prefer the NARS Laguna because of the subtle glow that imparts, but I'm still satisfied with the Hoola.

over 1 year ago
Roxanne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Works wonders!

I don't know how this bronzer can possibly match a wide range of skin tones. It works like magic on everybody! I am hitting the bottom of the pan already! The product is so finely milled, extremely easy to blend and buildable. You can go from naturally sunkissed to looking like a golden goddess depending on the look you are aiming for. It's comparable to Kiko Milano bronzer (which is hard to puchase from PH).

over 1 year ago