×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Lav
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Didn’t work on me :(

Despite the reviews online, this product somehow did not do well. I don’t like highlighters with noticeable shimmer pieces when applied in the skin. It lasts pretty good but it some how clumps especially if the skin starts to oil up. Moreover, it is pricey. A bottle may last for months but this is not my HG highlighter.

about 1 month ago
Margarette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

ULTIMATE FAVORITE GO-TO HIGHLIGHTER

I use highlighters on a daily basis just to give myself a bit of glow since I'm always looking dull due to the amount of school work that I go through on a daily basis. This is the first ever highlighter I've used and it's so great to use!! I only put three small dots on each side of my face and I'm already glowing and popping! Just a few drops already brighten up my face! It's also extremely easy to use and such a great pinkish undertone colour. It stays all day as well!

5 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

FAVE LIQUID HIGHLIGHTER

Honestly haven't used a lot of liquid highlighters, but this one is the best one yet! Love the packaging and all, but its formula is what really gets me! It applies very smoothly to the skin and it sort of has a silky and creamy texture so it doesn't drip all over my face unlike other liquid highlighters. Perfect for creating a natural glow (but you can also build it up if u like)! :)

6 months ago
Jessica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Does its job

This highlighter does its job, it gives me a nice glow. This highlighter is also buildable so you can create a subtle glow and a blinding glow with this. You can also top a powder highlighter over this product. However, I feel like there is nothing really special with this highlighter. I have another liquid highlighter like this but it gives almost the same effect. That said, I think I will not repurchase this because I already found the perfect dupe for this product.

7 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Not for my skin tone :(

I am so sad to say that this didn't work on me AT ALL. I put a lot of product and it didn't look like a highlight, more like a white thing that, even if spread and blended, didn't look flattering. The consistency is also a little strange in that it clumps together a lot and just doesn't spread all that well. I really wanted to like this because it had a nice pearlescent pink tone to it. It might work better on morenas, maybe?

9 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Shine bright like a diamond!

When I hosted an event, my friend made me borrow this highlighter, and wow, it made my skin look so dewy and healthy! This is the first highlighter I have ever tried, and im so happy with my experience! It is definitely worth the price because it looks so natural on my light skin. I would definitely buy this soon!

9 months ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Shine bright!

If I want to be extra dramatic, I wear this highlighter! This looks blinding but naturall. It's like I was born with good bone structure and dewy skin. It makes me glow like no other! I use this sparingly - on special events mostly because it is quite expensive but I haven't found any that's as good as this.

9 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

In your face highlight

Highlighters are all over every brand I know. May it be powder or creams. I have tried this years before and I could say that this is an intense liquid highlighter. If you are looking for an au natural makeup look, this may not be it because this is intense, like in your face highlight. It has a pink undertone to it, so it will really give you a very highlighted look. I sometimes mix this with my matte foundation for a luminous glow. I prefer to use it with a damp sponge to evenly spread the product on my cheekbones.

9 months ago
Tricia
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great liquid highlighter!

Tried this as a sample along with my other purchases and been using it ever since! Convenient liquid application with easy blend using fingers or sponge. It creates a nice glowing look, which you can also finish with powder. It looks really natural on my light skin. I still bring a small travel sized version around with me

9 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Must-try liquid highlighter!

The hype is real! You can't go wrong with this highlighter. I've tried a few highlighters (mostly powder-based), and I noticed that High Beam's the only one that really achieves the dewy/glowing look without making you look too glittery. A little bit really goes a long way! Just be ready to blend with a damp sponge or your fingers.

about 1 year ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

All day glow

Before the strobing and highlighting hype, I'm proud to say that I've already discovered this little gem. Packaging is easy to use and dispenses the right amount of product - it's a bit difficult though once you have little product left, but nothing a Q tip can't fix. You only need to dot your face on areas you'd like that "glow" and spread with your fingers until blended. It gives that subtle glow that makes your skin look fresh and natural. I managed to finish the whole bottle in about 18 months of everyday use, so even though it seems pricey, it does last a long time. This would suit those with cool undertones :-)

about 1 year ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Fave highlighter

I love how natural it looks on my cheeks. It is like a pearl-colored highlighter which is nice. It makes my makeup more glowing and more it highlights my features. I just love this one because it makes my face looks fresh and glowing. I will forever use this highlighter.

about 1 year ago
Cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

The benchmark for liquid highlighters

Before Becca and theBalm, this was a really popular highlighter. It gives subtle highlights, and it can be applied anywhere. It doesn't clog pores. What I don't like about this product is the applicator, which is similar to a nail polish brush, and, well, it's too soft and bendy. Like with most Benefit products, the effect of this product is very subtle, so you might have to put a little more if you want it to show up on typical medium Filipina skin. But overall, this is a good product!

about 1 year ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My favorite highlighter

This is absolutely my favorite highlighter (I have tried maybe 4 others). Whenever I use it, I would always get a "you look fresh" compliment. I love its consistency. At first, some may find it hard to blend because it does not stay wet for too long, but once you get the hang of it, you will be able to achieve the fresh and dewy effect you desire. To be honest though, my only qualm about this product is that it is not that affordable for someone like me who does not like spending too much on make-up. It s very nice to have and use on special days when you want to feel extra pretty--I just use an alternative cheaper highlighter for my regular days :)

about 1 year ago
Mikaela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Great highlighter product

I've had this product even before Benefit was even launched here in the Philippines. I've been wanting a convenient highlighter product, so I just had to purchase one. I really like this product because of its consistency. I've had it for years, and it still works great until today. The packaging is also spill-proof, so it is just always in my purse for instant sheen.

over 1 year ago