×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Aina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not worth your money and Not recommended for dry skin

This primer did nothing for my skin and caused it to lose pallor. It may have filled my pores, but it made my skin awfully dry and caused my foundation to flake throughout the day. This was a waste of my money. As someone with combination skin, the Laura Mercier radiance primer worked way better and left my skin looking natural and glowy.

about 1 month ago
Francesca
  • Age 25

A fan since 2013

I have been using this since 2013 and I haven’t found any other product that does what it does. It just magically diminishes my pores and makes my face look soft and supple. This can be used under makeup or over makeup; but, honestly I use this alone most of the time! It is that good. :)

6 months ago
Mafe
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Won't Take You Pore-granted

Ever doubted whether or not you should get Benefit's Porefessional Face Primer? Well when you go to a benefit store and you see this product, you should try it out yourself because with just one stroke of this on your face, ESPECIALLY on your nose, you can already see this great product do its magic. It really minimizes the pores on your face unlike other products, which cover the pores but make it look like you've got little white stuff sticking out. It does the trick so well and it looks so natural. Definitely would recommend.

9 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

worth the price

I was initially vey skeptical to buy this because I thought it was all hype and it is not very cheap. I bought it and tried it— I loved it. This keeps my makeup in for so long. This makes my base look so good and long lasting. This also keeps my T zone matte.

12 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

POREfect

Although this brand's line is pricey, it is worth it especially this product. I can even apply this without having the need to apply foundation and my skin would still look great. It really does cover pores without irritating your skin. POREfect if you really think about it. Again, it's pricey and really difficult to use daily all over the face if you want it to last long but for special days when you feel like looking perfect, this is it.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Worth the money 💸💸💸

This is pricey, yes. But this is one of the best primers I have ever used in my life as this is basically the only primer that fills in my pores and does not itch at the middle of the day. This does a great job in blurring my pores out and making it appear like a baby's skin. One of the best you can ever have, and definitely a must try.

about 1 year ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

so happy to find this

I thought i would regret this purchase because it was so expensive but im so glad I made the leap of faith! Im a cheerleader and i would always use this primer when I cheer in basketball games. After all the sweating, my makeup still stays intact!! I love how it feels when i apply it on my skin and the finish it gives under my base. Hell, on good skin days, i dont use foundation anymore as I just use this alone!

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Good, but so pricey I can't buy another tube 😞

This was a really good primer, good in terms of blurring/minimize the size of my pores and makes my make up application a breeze. My make up sets well and lasts longer whenever I use this primer, tinitipid ko talaga sya kasi ang mahal kaya nung naubusan ako medyo na-down ako since hindi pa ako makabili agad, but this is comparable for me sa Missha Primer Pore Cover one on a much cheaper price buti nalang I found an alternative.

over 1 year ago
Angelique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Could do better

This product has been the OG holy grail primer of a lot of people I know. Sadly, it didn’t work for me. While it does wonders on hiding my pores and provides a smooth foundation finish, what I noticed is that it can’t “hold” my liquid foundation for too long. It looks as if the foundation slips right off. At first I thought it was the foundation itself, or that I was having oil control issues, but when I switched primers or didn’t use a primer at all, I found that my foundation looked better and lasts longer. Not worth the buy. There are so many cheaper alternatives that would offer a lot more.

over 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Holy grail Primer!!

I really really love this primer! No wonder why it’s been loved my many. I have a combination skin which leans toward to oily than dry. So I use this a ls a base for my makeup. It really covers my pores and would really keep me face looking fresh!! I won’t oil much with this and I really love the texture of this primer. Only downside is that it’s pricey but definitely worth it!

over 1 year ago
Charm
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

it's magic!

This is one of the best products ever invented. Firstly, a tiny bit goes a long way. Secondly, it is non-greasy and gives a powdery feel and finish on the skin. I wore it for 10 hours and no need for repowdering nor blotting sheets! And it is beige in color, which sorts of gives a blemish balm function, hiding the pores. This is amazing! Rating: AA++

over 1 year ago
Patrica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

lasts long

Definitely worth the price. Lasts me over a year. Blurs our the pores and makes it feel super smooth. Only down side to this is it turns into a powder and clumps up if you apply it on dry / cracked skin. Plus, if you’re super oily you might have to re-apply throughout the day.

over 1 year ago
Mitz
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best primer indeed!

I know Benefit is quite pricey so I was very happy to have a tester of this primer as a freebie. And it was soooo amazing! It’s so smooth on my skin and it’s not sticky. I didn’t fear that my face would cake, or that I would have a breakout. My skin felt supple and moisturized, and it indeed lessened the appearance of my pores. It felt like applying clouds on my face because it was so soft and easy to apply. I’d save up for this one for sure! Got a lot of events this December!

over 1 year ago
Kathrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Best primer ever!!!!!

Aaaahhhh. I bought the work kit from Benefit first so I could try four of their products. Luckily, porefessional is included in the kit so I got to try it! I fell in love the first time i used it. 1) It really mattifies my super oily face. 2) It minimizes the appearance of my pores. 3) It makes my makeup lasts longer! It's pricey but it's worth it! Buying this again!

almost 2 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Instantly 'hides' your pores

This is a great primer and I believe that Benefit is the first company to come up with a pore minimizer. This works instantly and is a perfect makeup base for any makeup brand. The downside though is that it doesn't actually shrink pores but fills them with the product to create a smooth finish. At the end of the day, the pores are still big.

almost 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great primer

This primer was given to me as a gift from a friend. I love how it makes my skin velvety smooth after application. It keeps my make-up in place and makes it last throughout the day. It's just on the pricey side for me, but the tube lasts a long time so it's worth it.

almost 2 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

great

The first time I tried out this product it was given as a gift. I received the mini version of this primer. It was very effective, it worked well in covering my pores and fine lines as well as in controlling the oil on my face. The mini version also lasted me a long time but I decided to buy the bigger version because I use it a lot.

almost 2 years ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

Holy Grail Primer

I absolutely love Benefit’s porefessional primer. Although it’s a bit pricey, it still works wonders. It blurs my pores and keeps oil at bay. I also use it on its own during lazy days. I’ve tried numerous primers but this one is still my fave. I really see the difference whenever I use it.

almost 2 years ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great product!

This is the first brand I used when I started putting primer on my face. It was a gift for me and I thought why not give this a try. It was really good, it smooths out my skin and my pores were tamed down. I definitely love this, but it is quite expensive for me. Will definitely repurchase this in the future when I am able to😬

almost 2 years ago
Jana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Works well but too expensive :(

My cousin gave this to me because it was patchy on her skin. I tried applying this on my nose because it's my problem area in terms of pores and it has pigmentation but it didn't really cover it that well. I use this only as an eyelid primer because I feel like it's too expensive to use on my entire face. It helps my eye shadow blend well and feels so velvety and smooth!! A little product goes a long way. I don't think I would buy this for myself though because it's really expensive :(

almost 2 years ago