×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

44 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An (almost) HG bronzer for me

Got this as a part of the 'Work Kit, Girl!' set of Benefit that I bought here in BeautyMNL, but for some reason the product has been deleted ~ so I'm just gonna review them individually (means more review credits, I guess). So back to this product ~ this has been a holy grail to alot of people for being a great matte bronzer, and I guess it's my HG too, during my lighter skin days (ie, hindi summer). Masyado pa rin kasing light to sa 'kin during summer time. I've read nag-release ang Benefit ng dalawang darker shades ng Hoola Bronzer, so I'm hoping that BeautyMNL could stock up on them too 😚

about 2 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!

this is my first bronzer and I AM IN LOVE!! 🥰🥰 this hoola bronzer is definitely buildable, not too warm nor too cool toned, and definitely stays on! i only gave four stars though because when i don’t build this up, it literally matches my skin tone ☹️ i hope benefit would come up with darker bronzers

2 months ago
Leona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 15

My only bronzer I have truly loved!

I love this! I have used mine for almost 2 years now (which I should throw out soon, it is almost panned!) I do not need to use a lot to get the shade I want! This is super blendable, gorgeous for summer, I do not even need to contour on my super pale days! I have recommended this for the period of time I have used it! I am planning to purchase a new one soon since I am so happy with this lovely lovely product!

2 months ago
Karylle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

LOVE IT 🤩

I've been using this bronzer for a month already and not once has it failed me. I always apply sunscreen and it always resulted to an unnaturally white face but Hoola always saves the day! Not only does it help in contouring, it also gives you that natural, sun-kissed look! But all of these come with a price, a big one at that but at least, it lasts long!

3 months ago
Arienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

my new favorite

I was really looking for a bronzer that really stays on my face the whole day and I saw this product in youtube and it has a lot of good reviews so I decided to buy it. Its a bit pricey so I decided to buy the Mini just to try it. And now, im a fan of this product and soon Ill buy the bigger one.

3 months ago
Carren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Travel friendly

I love how tiny and portable this bronzer is. It’s even smaller than some of my blushes! It also has a mini brush inside so you don’t have to bring a big brush with you. I have fair skin and this adds just enough color to make my complexion a bit warmer. It’s also very easy to blend and the color is buildable. Perfect for beginners!

4 months ago
Klaudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

no regrets

Bought this when it was on sale during the holidays. It's matte, doesn't have any glitter, and looks so natural. This is the very first bronzing product I bought since I don't really use bronzers. But ever since I bought this, it has become a daily staple to my everyday makeup routine.

5 months ago
Jacy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Love this as contour!! Worth the price

I bought the mini size version because I didn't want to splurge on the full sized one. The product looked really small and my mirror was broken when it came (but I didn't really mind because it was so small) but a little goes a long way. I've been using mine for over 6 months now and I still haven't hit pan. Its a great natural looking contour and lasts long on your skin. Mine lasts around 5 hours because I have really oily skin, but if you have normal skin, I'm sure it would last all day :)

5 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

BEST BRONZER EVER ♥♥♥

So I learned from Andrea Ali, a makeup artist based in Paris, on YouTube that a contour powder is different from a bronzer. Contour powders have a grayish tone to it and only good for creating shadows. Bronzers, on the other hand, are a must as they create a healthy natural tanned glow to your face. I only had contour powder and I thought it's the same as a bronzer. I realized I was doing it wrong!!! Bronzers are expensive tho so I figured if I'm gonna spend on a bronzer, then I'll invest on the best one then: the Hoola. Omg it's so good, so pigmented and a little goes a long way. It doesn't dull the skin and makes you look healthy and sunny AF. Just dust a little below your cheek bones, on your temples, near the hairline, and wherevee part of your face that you naturally tan on. It's wonderful!! It's just a little pricy for a small box, but it'll last long since it's pigmented. It's an investment. I'll definitely buy again when I run out of this. ♥♥♥

6 months ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

One of the best bronzers out there.

Before buying this product I really thought of it a looot of times considering its price then maliit lang siya. But when I gave in and used it, I found na it is sulit. It is pigmented pero hindi ka mapapasobra. You can build it up to how bronzed or sculpted you want your face to be. Hindi siya madaling mauubos unless everyday mo siya gagamitin at sobrang dami ka maglagay.

6 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great for the summer!

This is a great bronzer specially during summer. I used this every time I put makeup on. I have an oily and sensitive skin but it doesn't irritate my skin just like other make-up products I tried. So lucky to purchase this before getting sold-out. This is totally worth the hyped!

7 months ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Always soldout

I’ve always wanted to try this best selling bronzer from benefit especially this mini one so I can try it first but it’s always sold out. So when I got notified that it is already available I immediately bought one and after that, it’s sold out again! Good thing I was able to try this because I love this. This is the perfect size for those who travels a lot or those who doesn’t bronze every single day and just use this whenever she just feels like. Hindi sayang! It gives you the right amount of warmth your face needs and habang tumatagal sya sa face mo, lalong gumaganda. Promise!

8 months ago
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

BEST BRONZER FOR FILIPINA SKIN

I was contemplating whether to buy this or the Physician's Formula bronzer. They were of the same price, it was just a matter of which one was better. After thorough research, I decided the Hoola Bronzer was better and ordered it immediately. Girl, THIS IS THE BEST BRONZER FOR FILIPINAS. The shade is just on point, and it blends out like butter. The applicator that comes with it doesn't work as effectively as a contour or blush brush so you might consider this before buying. Also, the issue with this is that it's a tad bit too pricey, but it's worth it though!

8 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

BEST BRONZER/CONTOUR POWDER

Another product that I love from my favorite brand, Benefit. ❤️ The packaging is really cute and handy. It is small but just enough for me who loves make up that looks just as natural as possible. The color payoff is strong so don't go crazy about applying this. But you'll definitely love this as well as I do. ❤️

9 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Great bronzer for starters!

I used to be super nervous abut getting a bronzer. I've taken to wearing makeup every day, but I don't think I'm very good at doing anything beyond the basics. As such, whenever the foundation or powder base I am using left me too pale, I often preferred to slug out looking like a ghost for the day rather than fix it. This bronzer, though, has legit saved me from that. It has no shine, pats down nice, and doesn't settle into the fine lines of your face. It gives me a healthy, natural-looking glow whenever I use it, and hasn't mixed badly with any of my products yet. I've since tried out other bronzers (some of them more expensive than this one), and I've got to say: this still takes the cake for me. If you're looking to try out bronzers for the first time, buy this! The mini size is a great investment for travel, and also for long-haul sampling.

10 months ago
Jas
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Missed the hype

I don’t get the hype on this one. At first it was ok, decent even, until I got my hands on MJ’s omega bronze in tantric. Compared to that, this product was too brown and too warm on my light-medium skin with warm undertone. Came off as patchy by midday no matter what base or brush I use. What I do like about this is it’s offered in a small size so was able to test it before committing to the full-sized product.

10 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Gives that “blooming” effect

This product is sooo beautiful. Everytime I wear it every one would ask me, “Bakit ka blooming?” And I would love the compliments. Howevermy skin is sensitive and it’s allergic to fragrance and parabens, so I would have whiteheads in those areas where I apply this bronzer in. But if you do not have sensitive skin like mine, this product is beautiful. You don’t need to buy the full version of this because this mini is just enough and I wearing makeup everyday.

11 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

The best bronzer

I underdstand why this has topped beauty charts since it was launched. I love this on my skin. It adds just the right amount if bronze on my otherwise pale lifeless skin. I even use this for a subtle contour on the sides on my nose. I actually love the brush that comes with it. It makes applying the product so much easier.

11 months ago
Valerie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect Bronzer

It's smooth and blends really well. I love that it doesn't turn orange when I apply it. It also doesn't have shimmer or weird glitter particles so it looks more natural and is easier to use. I also use this to even out foundation shades and BB creams that are too light

11 months ago
Jana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Perfect for that bronze glow!

Bought this bronzer after reading so many good reviews and seeing it everywhere!! I chose this mini one because the original size is a bit expensive and I wanted to try it out before investing so much money. This bronzer is really worth the hype! The color looks good on my skin and can be blended so easily. Applying this is one of my favorite steps in my make-up routine because it gives my face a natural-looking tan. I prefer using a buffing brush over the brush that comes with it. This has lasted me a long time so I believe the price is worth it.

11 months ago