×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

63 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

OG and HG Primer

I consider this the OG and HG primer! I have tried other primers along the way, but nothing quite compares to Benefit’s Porefessional. I like to explore cheaper alternatives, because this really is quite pricey, but I always find myself going back to this. It covers your pores and keeps you matte all day!

28 days ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Not for me

This is my second time buying this to give it a second chance since everyone is raving about this primer but it still did not work for me. It was easy to apply, and application of foundation after was smooth. However, it did not control my oily skin. Too bad this was expensive.

about 1 month ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Effective!

I personally reccomend this all of the time especially for oily/combo skin types! This product helps your base to stay put & to remain nice and matte for hours! SUPER long lasting. Can be worn alone or with makeup. It does minimize pores, blurs and helps to soak up oil throughout the day. Very effective. 

3 months ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Best primer!

This is one of my most used primers,my skin feels really smooth and you cant see or feel my pores. My skin gets oily rlly quickly that leads to my makeup melting off but since I started using this my makeup always been in place I would definitely recommend it to anyone with any skin type.

3 months ago
Patrica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

pores? be gone.

this small bottle really goes a long way. i've had mine for a whole year before i had to re-purchase a new one. though i only put this product on the spots where i have larger pores (aka my t-zone) since it wont work / it'll just clump up if you have tiny pores. this isn't a product for dry skin either since it'll dry up your skin even more and it'll just turn flakey. but overall, this is probably the only primer that has worked for my oily skin.

6 months ago
Al
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

not impressed

I am sad to say but this product doesn't live up to the hype nor its price. Maybe it is just because of my skin type, i don't know. It easily clumps up(under 3 different foundations). There is not much difference of the appearance of my pores when I use them and when i don't.

6 months ago
Chinnie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Does what it says!

I purchased the mini one after reading an article about how this particular brand targets the control of oily skin. I wore it under my makeup and it really does what it says it does. My face looked and felt oil-free throughout the day! I’m definitely a fan and I will buy the larger versions!

6 months ago
EJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

good but still...

Product is good. I have oily skin and it lessens the greasy look on my face. However, it does not last. I only put make up in the morning and by afternoon, i can see the oil. It may be expensive but I only use a pinch. Been using it now for several months.

8 months ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Great Primer!

I got this as a free sample and it is the best primer I have ever used! It made my pores look invisible/erased and made my makeup last all day long! The downsides are it is kind of expensive and the primer itself contains a lot of silicones which can clog your pores.

9 months ago
francheska
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

THE BEST PRIMER!!

This is no doubt THE BEST pore blurring primer I've ever had. I swear, my pores faded when I applied this. It's also quite a satisfaction when I rub the product into my face, it feels so smooth and soooo velvety. It mattifies and definitely kept my oils at bay. My foundation also lasts longer with this baby. I encourage you guys to buy this, it's really worth the splurge!

9 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Broke me out

Oh the heavens must have cursed me. The most wonderful primer I've ever used breaks me out! Well, I should've known - the sharp citrus fragrance and ingredients list were huge red flags from the getgo. But I was so enthralled by the glowing reviews that I still decided to give it a try. And man, this was so GOOD though. Using this, my pores were virtually invisible and foundation goes on so smoothly. *sigh*

10 months ago
Jerley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Little but deadly!

I rated 5 stars for the awesome effects it had on my face! I like how spreadable it is, very very lightweight and a little goes a long way! This is my first primer whom I got the news from a friend, and I use this either as a primer or an all day foundation which either way gives me the dewy yet not oily kind of look! So if you're the oily type, this primer is for you! It's matte yet satisfying! I love love how it really minimizes the appearance of my pores and my workmates commented how my face went from being dull to looking fresh - thanks to this little primer! The only thing I didnt expect is how small the tube is considering the price but oh well, atleast it exceeded my expectations!

10 months ago
LZ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Promising

I've been searching for a primer that legitimately blurs pores and controls oil production, Benefit was a good find, for now, for me. The product smells good, the consistency is good enough to cover pores but it's not long lasting and doesn't help control oil production. Don't get me wrong, it's a lot better than most primers out there but it's also more expensive than most primers. In the meantime, I'll still use this brand, until I find another one better.

10 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Worth it

Recently discovered the magic of primer! My face gets very oily mid day before but when I started using primer, it helped control the oil. I love this brand cause it matches other foundation perfectly (even Korean brands). Discovered a Korean dupe of this product, the quality is close but not as good as this one.

11 months ago
bejay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not so okay

It really does lessen the visibility of the pores but i was expecting for a poreless coverage. It is smooth though when you applied it, good scent but a bit pricey. The size was also too small, and I am just using little amount just to stretch out it contents or just using it on special events or occasions. Good thing i just bought the small one.

12 months ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

No more visible pores!

This one really helps your pores tighten even with bare face! When I'm at home I don't use foundation and just use this onto my face for a more flawless and natural look :) Also a pea sized amount is really okay! This is good for traveling as this is small but terrible 😆 It also controls oil on the area you put this in.

12 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

MUST HAVE!!

This primer really minimizes your pores! It is a bit pricey compared to other local mattifier but true to its promise naman. And high end brand naman yung benefit so understood na haha. And... Convenient sya kase Mini sized sya hihi. Perfect for travelling! Hindi bulky sa bag and pouches hehe

about 1 year ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

sad :c

this is too dry and silicone-y for my liking! i have combination skin (according to my dermatologist) and this really didn’t help! i used this on my t zone (where im oily) and it didn’t control my oil! i mean yeah it filled in my pores a little bit but it didn’t do that much :c also benefit isn’t cruelty free :c

about 1 year ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nothing special.

Got this as a part of the 'Work Kit, Girl!' set of Benefit. I've always wanted to try this product because of its "cult" status, and I feel that buying this alone even if it's a mini, is just too pricey. So when I finally got to use it... Uhmmmmmm. Wala lang. I didn't see any difference sa mga nagamit ko nang drugstore primers before -- which are way cheaper than the Porefessional. Nothing special para sa 'kin. Ginamit ko lang 'to hanggang sa maubos, at wala na 'kong balak mag repurchase.

about 1 year ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

The Benefit Porefessional Mini, in particular, is a great option.

Of course, when you want to set your makeup perfectly, you should use primer. The Benefit Porefessional Mini, in particular, is a great option. After taking care of your skin, this product prepares your canvas: your own face. It smoothens and hides my pores so that foundation or BB cream could be lathered easily upon my face. It's a bit pricey for my liking but its pros dismiss the priciness of it.

about 1 year ago