×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
bejay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not so okay

It really does lessen the visibility of the pores but i was expecting for a poreless coverage. It is smooth though when you applied it, good scent but a bit pricey. The size was also too small, and I am just using little amount just to stretch out it contents or just using it on special events or occasions. Good thing i just bought the small one.

15 days ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

No more visible pores!

This one really helps your pores tighten even with bare face! When I'm at home I don't use foundation and just use this onto my face for a more flawless and natural look :) Also a pea sized amount is really okay! This is good for traveling as this is small but terrible 😆 It also controls oil on the area you put this in.

25 days ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

MUST HAVE!!

This primer really minimizes your pores! It is a bit pricey compared to other local mattifier but true to its promise naman. And high end brand naman yung benefit so understood na haha. And... Convenient sya kase Mini sized sya hihi. Perfect for travelling! Hindi bulky sa bag and pouches hehe

about 1 month ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

sad :c

this is too dry and silicone-y for my liking! i have combination skin (according to my dermatologist) and this really didn’t help! i used this on my t zone (where im oily) and it didn’t control my oil! i mean yeah it filled in my pores a little bit but it didn’t do that much :c also benefit isn’t cruelty free :c

about 1 month ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nothing special.

Got this as a part of the 'Work Kit, Girl!' set of Benefit. I've always wanted to try this product because of its "cult" status, and I feel that buying this alone even if it's a mini, is just too pricey. So when I finally got to use it... Uhmmmmmm. Wala lang. I didn't see any difference sa mga nagamit ko nang drugstore primers before -- which are way cheaper than the Porefessional. Nothing special para sa 'kin. Ginamit ko lang 'to hanggang sa maubos, at wala na 'kong balak mag repurchase.

2 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

The Benefit Porefessional Mini, in particular, is a great option.

Of course, when you want to set your makeup perfectly, you should use primer. The Benefit Porefessional Mini, in particular, is a great option. After taking care of your skin, this product prepares your canvas: your own face. It smoothens and hides my pores so that foundation or BB cream could be lathered easily upon my face. It's a bit pricey for my liking but its pros dismiss the priciness of it.

2 months ago
Leona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 15

My pores are kinda dead now

I got this in the mini size, and I'm glad I did not splurge on the original size because I feel that, this is not worth the price. I think it is pretty alright, but it clogs up my pores every time I use it, it is so incredibly thick, like its straight up silicone rather than a cream. The scent is nice, but beware to those allergic to scents. I think it just makes my foundation slip around more.

3 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Loved this, but mahal 😞

This really helped my pores appear smaller whenever I use make up, true to its claims, though a bit pricey for a smaller size and compared to other brands. Medyo butas bulsa and nagtitipid na ako so nagchange na ako ng primer, but this was really good. I am now using a Missha Primer, the pore cover one and for me its a dupe for this, you can try it if you're looking for alternatives.

4 months ago
Zia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love!

I own the Pearl variation of this one and I love it but I have oily skin so I thought this mattifying one would probably work better on my skin. I got the mini version first to be sure. It really does mattify and blur your skin. I’m usually extremely oily but this buys me hours of shine-free make up

6 months ago
Raya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

The best!

This thing is freaking amazing! I am having a hard time getting the right words to describe how great this primer is! mahal pero sobrang worth it girl!! Matte finish, really minimises pores upon application. Basta ang ganda! Not even exaggerating, pero highly recommended! So much love for this product!

6 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Travel friendly and sulit

Travel friendly and last’s long even if it’s small. I really really love this primer! No wonder why it’s been loved my many. I have a combination skin which leans toward to oily than dry. So I use this a ls a base for my makeup. It really covers my pores and would really keep me face looking fresh!! I won’t oil much with this and I really love the texture of this primer. Only downside is that it’s pricey but definitely worth it!

6 months ago
Hannahgene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

The Ultimate Primer for Oily Skin

I have a very oily skin so I intend to oil up whenever I apply bb cream/foundations even matte finish ones. I've tried a lot of primers that promises matte finish but they didn't match my oily and sensitive skin. Others made me more prone on having acne so I discontinued using primer since then. Coming across a Benefit store the staff gave me the sample version of this when I bought something for my eyebrows so I can try it. I gave it a go and been using this every single day. Glad I gave this a try and I will never use another primer brand again! In fact, this product deserves more than 5 stars ^_^

7 months ago
Kannah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

doesnt make sense at all

well first of all i didnt actually bought pore professional here in beauty mnl but i got it at sephora because its just free but it didnt actually cover my pores and when you put it at ur face for like 5 seconds its just gone. for me its not worth it for sure there are dupes .

7 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Worth the hype

This primer is not like any other primers out there!! Whenever i use this, my make up stays all day and seriously makes my face matte. I love this very much! You can even use this alone. Also like the very cute packaging. Although this is just the mini version, mine lasted for about 3 months

7 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Will buy full size!

Didn’t use to use primer under my foundation until I recently got a new luxury foundation that just looked patchy and could barely stay on my skin. I got this to see if it would help, and true enough my foundation blended in so well, and now lasts almost all day. I love the scent and it makes my skin feel smooth like velvet. Not something I need every day, but it definitely serves its purpose for tricky foundations.

9 months ago
Yvette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

One of the best!

This product performs very well. I have large pores and it really fills in those pores and will give you a very good canvas before putting on your foundation! Feels very smooth and soft on the skin. But it is a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way! It took more than a year for me to empty a tube of this product! Its worth it and very good investment too! I highly recommend this product!

10 months ago
Lex
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Small but awesome

This tube is tiny but packs a punch. I use only a little, and it's enough for my whole face. As for the primer itself, it works well, particularly with minimizing my pores and smoothing out minor imperfections. It's a good base for my foundation, too. It's expensive for its size though, so I will buy the standard size next time.

10 months ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

didnt live out to its hype

ive been wanting to try this ever since i have become a beauty junkie. when i got my hands on it, i got sooooo disappointed. dr. young's primer covers the pores more than this did. felt really tacky on the skin and it didnt hold the oilyness of my skin. to add to that, this is so expensive it's not worth it

11 months ago
Juli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Still the one for me!

This has been my primer since i started using make up and i just wanna say that I'm very much thankful that they have this here aaaahhhhh!!! The feels!! My face is really oily, esp. my t zone and this primer is seriously one of a kind. It covers my pores and my make up lasts longer than usual! Oh and bye bye oily skin! :)

about 1 year ago
Zia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Helps minimize the appearance of pores!

It helps minimize the appearance of my pores without clogging them (or at least not too much)! It's very smooth to apply and matches my skin tone. It's also very light weight for me and didn't break me out. The only downsides for me are its pricey-ness and that it doesn't TOTALLY hide the appearance of pores.

about 1 year ago