×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

8 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Meann
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Fave ❤️❤️

And the moisturizing Gods sent this to us!!!!! I love how moisturizing this is without adding oil to my face. Yes I am oily skinned but no this one wont trigger the oil on the face. It makes your skin lookes dewy but again not oily! It is super hydrating. I started using this during the summer where I got dry patches on my skin but I have to say it works wonders with continuous use

over 3 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Holy Grail!

This is perhaps one of the most famous products from Philosophy. A lot of people swears by this product and you can count me as part of that majority. I love this Hope in a Jar for Dry Skin from Philosophy because the consistency is just right. It hydrates my skin and it smells clean.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Worth the hype!

A lot of people that I know, both online (bloggers and beauty gurus) and personal have been raving about this Hope in a Jar for Dry Skin from Philosophy. It was a little bit expensive but I got this in a smaller pot just to try it out first. It is really a nice moisturizer for the face.

over 3 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Hope for my skin!

I love Philosophy because of the names they give they products. The product has a distinct smell that needs some getting used to but I don’t really mind since the product is extremely hydrating as the dry patches on my skin were gone. It made my chicken skin feel much smoother. The product is thick but it doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin.

over 3 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Nice feeling on the face after application

Got a sample size of this excellent moisturizer. I've been hearing a lot about it and read great reviews on blogs and magazines. It feels nice on your skin upon application. The cream is very light to the touch and glides nicely on the face. I was using a lot of other skincare products at the time I'm using this. But I had a bit of a breakout then and this didn't irritate my skin. It actually helped moisturize my dry patches. I consumed my small jar since I love using it often. I haven't repurchased yet though since it's very expensive :)

almost 4 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Great everday moisturizer

Wow, now I understand why this is a highly raved product. This moisturizes so well and it makes my skin soft and supple. I just wish the smell doesn't stay long. It doesn't smell bad but I just prefer my face products to be unscented. Now I'm excited to try more Philosophy products!

almost 4 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Melts Like Water on the Skin

Looks like moisturizer, but doesn't feel like it. Let me elaborate: You expect the typical oily moisturizer, but it melts onto skin like liquid. But after you blend it on your face, it just looks like your typical dewy moisturizer. The scent is hit or miss. I've heard some people complain, but I personally like it. It's the scent of an essential oil blend. You'll get some lavender when you take a whiff.

almost 4 years ago
Kim

rich and creamy

i discovered this brand when someone gave me one of their shower gel products. i was so pleased with it and the packaging, so i decided to try out their other products. this is the most luxurious cream ever, very thick in consistency and extremely moisturizing. i suggest using it at night after a shower, so your skin gets to rest and hydrate while you sleep!

almost 4 years ago