×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.2 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Karylle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Unicorn nightmare?

I love the products by Skin Potions because they are good for my skin which is very delicate. So, when I heard of this serum online and have done my research I decided to give this a try. Even though I haven’t tried it yet, there’s a problem already. It’s the packaging, it’s not doing its job. The dropper doesn’t work. When I tried it, it really does its claims, the downside is that a lot of acne, take note, acne, started to appear after trying it. Maybe this product isn’t for me. But, I like it because it works, I hate it because it gives me a lot, like a lot of acnez

5 months ago
Rhia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

I don't like it 😣

It is not made for combination skin. It was a mistake to have purchased this. Yes, it does give the best hydration BUT it clogs the pores so I had small breakouts. I discontinued using it on my face. The formula is gooey and the dispenser/dropper is tacky. I am definitely not buying this again.

8 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

just ok

I find that it is ok, it does the job of hydrating my skin and moisturising it.. but then again, for 400 bucks, parang i find that it is mejo pricey. it is a bit oily, too. if you dont like the greasy effect, you might not like it. dont get me wrong, ok sya but if i had my last 400 pesos, ill get from another brand plus another product pa hehe just being honest

9 months ago
Maris
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Issa NO!!!

It’s actually my 3rd day using this serum. Well tbh I was impressed when I used it for the first time. I put it at night and when I woke up it was as soft as a baby’s skin and it is still until now. But then this morning I just saw myself in the mirror and idk my pores are more visible than before and I got scared. I was expecting that the serum will actually help my pores to tighten but idk wasn’t really expecting that. ALSO it said that it fights acne bacteria but I just got small pimples 😕 I actually love skinpotions but not this product.

10 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not for me

So.. I have oily skin but i don’t have issues with moisturizers. I am looking for the unicorn effect it was claiming that’s why I bought it. But it is not for me. It’s too heavy and greasy to wear. My technique is that putting the moisturizer as base then I will put other products over para hindi mag-oil yung face ko. Pero di siya kaya nitong product. I’ve used it 2 or 3 times and then natambak na sya.

11 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

small but terrible ✨✨😆😆

This cute hydrating serum is my ordinary serum. It actually helps moisturize my skin, boost hydration, prevents my skin from dullness, it boost elasticity of my skin, i also use this as a primer. If you're worrying about your acne Well worry no more, because this serum also prevents pimple -causing bacteria for clear, clean, and healthy skin. ✨✨ It's super funny! I did not need to worry if I'll have breakouts because of this serum. Actually I always use this right before I apply my makeup to be super safe.

over 1 year ago
Femme
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Too fruity..

The first thing I noticed was the smell. I didn’t like that it is too fuity for my liking. I noticed my skin feels soft in the morning when I wake up. It really does moisturize but, that’s all! I was just expecting more like a glow or a pore tightening effect since its a serum. All in all, the product is ok and the price is just right for a small bottle that you’ll only consume by drops.

over 1 year ago
Astraea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Really good but pricey

Bought this in their Kiosk. PROS: I tried using this for 2weeks, I used one bottle for the whole duration. My facial skin is really dry and flaky, including my lips (i think i have a skin condition because there are flaky patches on my skin, though not diagnosed) but this product really hydrated my skin so well! Its instruction is to use my moisturizer (himalayan intense moisturizer?) after the serum. I did this day and night. When i stopped using the serum, i continued using the moisturizer hoping it will do the same effect but it did not. Plus my skin looks the same under makeup, not glassy. The smell? I didn’t like it, it smells like chemical i think, it does not remind me of any scent similar to it. CONS: its instruction is to use two full pumps, plus moisturizer.. this is too pricey for me. And to use two full pumps? That’s too much, one is enough. The container? Glass is cute but, its dropper cannot give the last drop of serum. There are so many product left at the bottom of the bottle and inside the dropper and I cannot get it anymore especially the ones inside the dropper. In a nutshell: it is really good and pricey.

over 1 year ago
Nadja
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Moisturizing!

It really moisturizes my skin well. The things I don't like about this product first is it's packaging. The pump doesn't work well so I have to scoop out the product which is inconvenient. You should've put pump not a dropper for this consistency. And also one thing I dont like about it is it's price. For me, it's too expensive for the amount of product which is surely, I can get another moisturizer who has the same performance as this for a cheaper price. Ilove skinpotions and I'll still use their products except this.

over 1 year ago
Elay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Mother of all moisturizers 😍😍

I have oily-combination skin, and there are times when some parts of my face has dry patches. I tried several affordable moisturizers in the market (mostly ranging from P300-P550), and I must say that this Unicorn Daydream Serum is the only moisturizer that keeps the flakiness and peeling at bay, all day long. ❤ The moisturizing level of this serum is so strong, that you will only have to apply it on dry patches of your skin. The key to a beautiful look is to use this sparingly (not as a primer), and you will be glowing all day long.

over 1 year ago
Jobell
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

DRY SKIN BFF!!! ❤👌

First of all, my only con in this product is the price. It's a bit pricey for a small bottle with a stucked dropper. And if you have oily skin, I DON'T think that this is the best product for you. BUUUUUUUUUTTT for those who have dry-combination sensitive skin LIKE MINE, I think this would work for you! 😉👍 Well like most of people, I was skeptical about buying this item. I am prone to having allergic reactions and breakouts whenever I try products that are not compatible to my skin. But LUCKILY it didnt happen. I really like how hydrating and moisturizing it is to my skin and my make up seems to last longer. I use this as a primer. At first I thought it's a bit sticky or tacky, but after a minute, when it was already absorbed by my skin, the tacky feeling disappeared. It prevented my face from flaking and my make up from caking up. I didnt had any breakout or irritation It was quite good, and it delivers. I just hope they change the packaging (especially the dropper) and add a little bit more in a bigger bottle,? I guess it wont hurt,? 😉😁😊

almost 2 years ago
Celina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

strong smell, ineffective dropper, and overall gimmicky product

The dropper isn't the same as in the picture which is the first issue. The consistency is too thick that the dropper doesn't really get the product. But the product itself is also not really great, which brings us to the second issue. I really dislike the smell (but others might not). It smells really sweet. It also has alcohol as an ingredient which made me skeptical that it would moisturise your skin but I tried it anyway cause people gave good reviews. So lastly, it didn't make my skin dry but I don't think it had a significant improvement either. I wouldn't really recommend it to anyone cause I don't think it did enough good for its price and I think it's just a gimmick cause of the unicorn packaging (which admittedly got my attention)

almost 2 years ago
Leanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

It's Good

I'm not very knowledgeable when it comes to serums but here's what I've noticed. It delivers what it's advertising! My face still feels moisturised in the end of the day. While using it I did notice my acne scars gradually disappear. As for being able to fight pimples, I can't tell you anything damning. It has a very subtle, pleasant smell. One thing that bothers me though is that the plunger for the dropper gets stuck fairly easily.

almost 2 years ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

Only unicorns can make this kind of moisurization last

I have to admit. I was skeptical about this. I have sensitive skin so the sweet scent and fun aqua color made me apprehensive to try it. But I'm glad I did. I had no adverse reactions. A little goes a long way. It was rather enjoyable bopping my face with this unicorn serum. Easy to spread, but takes a bit of a while to absorb. Dry your hair while it's seeping into your skin. Then, you'll be ok to apply your make-up. Moisturization lasts all day, even in air-conditioned rooms. I probably wouldn't have to use this if I were outdoors. Would likely purchase again. I mean, the price is a winner!

about 2 years ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Unpleasant

I broke out when I used this. It smells like blue berries and I find the smell a bit too strong. The dropper also didn't work very well so it's difficult to get the serum. My face always felt sticky after. After using it for a few days, there were no positive significant changes. Overall, not a pleasant experience and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

about 2 years ago
Denisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Don't buy this. Waste of money.

I bought this because I love unicorns and i'm a sucker for anything that has unicorns in it. However, after a month of using this for almost every night, i noticed some things that are off. FIRST OF ALL. THE PACKAGING. The product i got is very different from the one at the picture. I got a dropper type that is VERY VERY hard to use. I have to dip the dropper thingy then wipe it on my face instead of IDK, AS DROPS?? but in fairness, my skin went soft after i used this but only for a while because my acne got worse. WAY WAY WORSE. My skin got red even if its night time and it's not usually like that. I am very disappointed that it did not work for me because it's a fairly cheap serum but i guess that explained the price??? THIRD, the smell is a big no nooo it feels like i'm putting candy on my face and it didn't help that it is sticky as well. FOURTH, it is a bit pricey for being a terrible product. I'm glad it worked on some people ((seriously how)) but this is nooooooot worth it.

about 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Sticky

The container and "dropper" is faulty. You couldn't even get it to dispense the serum nicely. In the long run, it broke. Hoping for improvements on the packaging. It feels thick and sticky. I didn't see any difference on my face. This is not for me. Got a few bumps after using it. I know this caused it since this is the only thing I changed in my regimen. Hope it works for others, but for me? Nope. Sadly. :(

over 2 years ago
Jania
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Age 17

Packaging is not like the picture

I was expecting a lot because of the good reviews, but sad to say it wasn't as amazing as I had hoped. The packaging was cheap and the sticker wasn't even nicely placed. The "dropper" is extremely hard to use and actually broke after just a few uses. The only good thing about it is the cute color (blue serum!) and the smell. Other than that, it was not a very good product.

over 2 years ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Alcohol Denat is a red flag. But then again...

It smells kinda cool or minty, and gives some kind of a cooling effect, which is okay...overall I like this product, but im a little worried about the Alcohol Denat in the ingredients. Alcohol denat can be drying to the skin. I'll still use this product though because the overall formulation is good.

over 2 years ago
Yum
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Read me 😘

Pros: Feels lightweight and gets absorbed fairly by the skin despite the thick formula. Smells okay. Has a lightly gummy scent and not harsh. Face does feel and look hydrated after using 1-2 drops. Cons: Problem with the silver cap. It's different from the one in the picture. You have to pump it and it doesn't really get the product inside the dropper. I tried several times until the top silver cap fell off and exposed the rubber part of the dropper. So, I'm not sure if it really was supposed to come off. It was easier to get the product though with the dropper instead. Product goes only up to approximately 3/4 of the bottle. A bit pricey. Overall rating; 3.5/5. Satisfied but not that overwhelmed. 😊

over 2 years ago